Reviews: G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black

$150.00

54 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-RDP-L-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Daniel F. on 2016-03-21 01:02:58
"So when I first got this gun it did have some problems shooting but I think it might of been the mag. But after a little bit the gun was shooting perfectly fine. The whole gun feels really nice, the quad rails are sort of sharp but not too much. A worry I had was about the front sight and it is would get in the way of an optic and it will. I have a Matrix 1x30 red/green dot and like 2 thirds are covered by the front sight. And it is really a personal preference of you are fine with that or not. For the place you put the battery it is sort of small so I have to have the stock extended all the way back which is fine with me. But overall I love this gun and it is very good for beginners and intermediate players.
by Marnie M. on 2016-02-09 14:23:03
"ANAZING GUN. I've had it for a year or 2 and it has never failed

Pros:
Accurate
Good fire rate
Amazing feel
Lots of rail space
450 round magazine
Good range


Cons:
Ha good one
by Alex S. on 2016-01-04 14:45:24
"I've had this gun since April 2014 and o-man is this gun upgradable. at first i was planning on getting a kwa cqr but once i saw this in the store and got to hold it. it shocked my mind. i went with this over the cqr because it has a rail system. after i bought this gun i threw a tight bore barrel in it and a Prometheus hop up for internals and this thing was shooting hot i could hit people that could not hit me! my gun was out performing in many ways. externals i through on a full metal rail and upper receiver also a mock suppressor a eotech and magnifier.
by Joseph L. on 2015-12-07 14:08:58
"I've had this CM16 Raider since December 2013 and I have to say it's the best starting Airsoft carbine you can buy if you have a bit more money. You can afford it, Get it.

Pro's:
1.) The Externals are extremely solid and won't wobble or wear out, Lightweight ABS with a great finish and lettering.
2.)Comes with a rubberized crane stock, RIS rails, and a Tangodown BG-16 style grip, with stippling. (Very comfortable and regular M4 pistol grips are terrible.)
3.)Lightweight and accurate M4 hole and post iron sights that are detachable.
4.)Internals are great, Good barrel, hop-up, and motor. Very consistent 350~ and above FPS along with great accuracy with .20's, and .23's.
5.)Come's with an extra extended M4 mag that fits more BB's and feeds flawlessly that drops free. (Also fits a range of cheap Stanag mags to higher quality ones, all mags I've tried in it drop free easily.)

Overall (Pro):
Cheap, Good quality, and relatively starter-friendly.

Con's:
(barely any, mostly nit-picking.)
1.)Does not come with a battery. (But this can be seen as a pro if you don't want to ruin your carbine with a cheap one, I.E: Forces you to buy a good battery that lasts and a smart charger.)
2.) Bolt does not come back and reveal the hop-up. You need to physically open it up to adjust the hop-up. (Hop-up is great and never moves out of position on it's own. Cover always being closes means that no dust and debris can enter the carbine.)

Overall (Con): Nit-picking. The cons can be seen as positives, making your carbine lasting longer and keeping it clean.
by Sean M. on 2015-09-28 04:13:19
"This gun is great.
It was my first gun and it was great. Don't hesitate. Buy it.

Pros
Fps is about 350
Ris hand guard.
Excellent range
Cons
Does not come with a battery and charger
Dust cover might shake off.
Not lipo ready :(
Other then that this is a great starter gun.
by Rivers W. on 2015-09-03 19:57:39
"i got this gun a few weeks ago and out of the box it looked amazing I origanlly wanted an elite force m4 but I am so glad I ended up with this it is made of a plastic that almost feeks like metal and the rails are very well made the only issue I had was that the gun shot horribly left and even with the rear sight completely to one side the gun was still off but other that that a great gun no wobble and is perfectly balanced I wish that G&G would add a working dust cover so its easier to access the hop up and add a folding front sight because it gets in the way of my red dot but its a great gun but I would save and get the a new outer and inner barrel but that's just me
by Matthew C. on 2015-07-09 21:32:40
"This was my first "big" airsoft purchase, and the gun has exceeded expectations. The high quality polymer feels very durable, hop up works great, and there wasn't even any mag wobble! 10/10

Pros:
Great price
G&G reliability
Feels sturdy
Good ROF with a 9.6V
FPS good for both cqb and outdoors
No mag wobble

Cons:
Mine seems to be shooting really far left, but nothing a quick sight adjustment can't fix
You don't have this gun!
by Matthew H. on 2015-04-12 19:42:54
"VERY GOOD GUN. Bought this gun about 1-2 yrs ago and its still in perfect condition, i have no current internal upgrades and the gun is still fine the only problem is my barrel feel of along with its gas tube (my fault from holding it by the barrel) but all i had to do was tie a string to keep it on.

Pro's:
Very durable has been dropped at least 10 times and works fine
The #1 most customizable gun on the market
Very Cheap
accurate
easy hop access
has good accessory room (if you want an angled grip on this then its kinda a challenge but slide it on from the front sling mount and it'll get stuck about half way so just push really hard and hit it a couple times and it'll slide forward) (i have the G&P one on my gun currently)
Easy to take apart
Very compatible

Con's:
starts to need work after a bit
fps starts dropping drastically after about 6 months
Everyone has this (i see at least 3 every game and any game)
might be wobbly
magazines wobble a bit
small battery space

Overall this is an AMAZING FIRST GUN and with upgrades it can last you as long as you want it to and can turn it into anything you want to.
A DEFINITE BUY SO DONT HESITATE!
by tyler K. on 2014-12-05 19:10:55
"Got this gun on for my birthday. I heard that G&G was a good company for the price so I tried the CM16 Raider L. It was love at first sight

Pros
Good weight, not too heavy or light
450 Hi cap mag ( compatible with JGs 350 hi caps but their maybe a slight mag wobble)
Crane stock (recommend a matrix 9.6 1600mAh butterfly)
Good FPS under 400
RIS

Cons
Front post sight on mine is a little tall (that's my opinion)
by Peter M. on 2014-10-16 14:16:40
"This is a very good gun for the price, no doubt! I run it stock with nothing added onto it and I am a every other weekend airsofter. I use g&g hi cap magazines with a matrix 9.6v battery and the awesome matrix red dot sight evike has to offer. MY ONLY COMPLAINT about this beautiful gun is that the charging handle broke off one time during a match and I can't seem to be able to put it back on. This only means that it's just a little harder to get to the hop up, other than that 5/5 stars.
by Mao G. on 2014-08-22 17:34:05
"Ignore my moms name lol. This gun is amazing, shoots amazing, looks awesome, feels great.

PROS:
Range
Accuracy
Already sighted for 100ft
Polymer is now a pro for me (Con for others)
Price
Performance
Rails
Flash Hider isn't glued

CONS:
Motor overheats after a mag (Im guessing its the 9.6v battery, it's a lil high volt and I guess that overheats the motor.
Nothing else, so far.....
by Michael L. on 2014-03-04 11:39:49
"I took this gun out to its first game last week. The gun preform flawlessly, no misfeeds or anything of the sort. Even though this gun is a sportline, I was able to out preform people with KWA's and VFC. The only internal upgrades I did to the weapon is install a Madbull tightbore barrel and a Prometheus hop up bucking, other than that the gun is stock.

Pros:
ROF is about 14-15 rps with a 9.6 1600 battery
Plastic Body keeps it lightweight (Could be a con to some)
Range is about 140 feet with the stock barrel and hop up
FPS is about 320 with .23s

Cons:
Battery compartment is difficult to open at first
Mag wobble (Can be easily fixed with electrical tape)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 54 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5