Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Ready for AIRSOFTCON 2017 - Oct 14?   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

G&G M4 Carbine Combat Machine Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Black / Gun Only)

67 Customer Reviews

by david b. on 09/10/2010
"This gun is the best gun on the market for $140. With the M4 being the most common airsoft gun, upgrades are endless. Out of the box its just amazing, shoots very fast and really hard with a 9.6v, it shoots very accurate- almost as good as a tightbore! the feel is amazing, the weight is balanced really well, it is a really good weight, but not too heavy that it hurts your arms after a couple hours in skirmishes. I've played in skirmishes with it and it keeps up really well, and according to the people i've shoot from all different ranges, they say it hurts! It also shoots really far with good accuracy. Get a scope or red dot with zoom and you can snipe anyone.

pros: accurate
great feel
amazing accuracy
really fast ROF
good fps
endless upgrade possibilities

cons: loud
NONE

reccomend:
get a 9.6v battery
get a couple of extra mags

Gotta love G&G..
by Ryan G. on 09/05/2010
"This airsoft gun is pretty sweet. I got this gun back in like July for my birthday, after playing an airsoft game with some buddys. I used to have a cheapo M4 but I wanted a much nicer one. I at first considered a sniper but realized how much more useful an Assault Rifle can be. The look and feel are just awesome. I liked my old M4 but it didnt feel right. However this gun has a very nice weight and feel to it. I wear a paintball/airsoft mask and old Army camo uniform when I play and my friends say it's fairly hard to see me when I'm prone. I would suggest using white BB's just because in daylight you can see them (With my paintball mask I can't aim down the sights). I picked up some extra mags and this is very helpful so I don't have to wind up the clip again. One complaint would have to be is the clip doesn't always load the last BB's in the clip into the gun.
PROS
-Well balanced
-Accurate Sights
-LE stock
-Decent FPS and accuracy

CONS
-No battery included (Not even a tester battery)
-Doesn't always load last few BB's
-No U.S. Marine logo : ( but the Combat Machine logo is still cool (Stupid Trademarking)
by Gerald Y. on 05/29/2010
"Received gun 5/25/2010. Own Echo-1 G36C, bought 3/2007, JG G36C bought 8/2009 and JG M4A1 bought 9/2009.
This G&G gun, even thought it is G&G low end version, is VASTLY superior to every JG gun I have bought. Quality of external is amazing. The parts that are nylon fiber fell like metal and make the ABS plastic on the JG look like cheap toys in comparison.
This G&G gun is flat out solid and durable in hand. Nice heavy feel, but not so heavy it will wear you out after a long day.
Rate of fire is great. Range and accuracy outstanding! Measured 140 feet range before they started dropping down. At 60 ft, full auto, getting 5 inch groupings and 10 inch groupings at 120 feet. That is firing from the shoulder, it was so good I did not even bother with a gun stand to test it, it would only be better.
Internals look, sound and feel extremely solid. I see no need to upgrade this any time soon, until something breaks. Evike says it does not have a tight bore barrel, but it sure shoots like it does.
Compared to my JG M4 (which is supposed to be "better" with a high power srping, etc) this G&G outperorms in EVERY possible catagory. After buying only JG in the past, I am only buying G&G from now on! At the same price as a JG, buy this instead!
by Rowan W. on 05/19/2010
"Just got this today in the mail finally and tested it out with the 1000 pack of BBs it comes with.

Pros:

Great weight/feel and looks.
It feels powerful, sounds powerful, IS powerful.
The rate of fire seems to meet or even exceed 15 shots per second.
Easy hop-up adjustment.
Accurate.

Cons:

The only real serious con is the hand guard spring, it is very tight, which is good in some cases as it won't fall apart on you in the middle of battle. But it can be very annoying to get the hand guard off to put the battery in. But after 1 or 2 times of opening it, you get the hang of it and it becomes more easy.

Pretty much the best gun a beginner can get

Thats pretty much it and I would give this gun a 4.5 out of 5. Mostly leaving off the .5 because of Hand guard spring. But I will round up. Great gun!
by John O. on 04/29/2010
"I just got this gun in the mail today and I am extremely impressed by this gun. Absolutely no wobble anywhere and incredibly sturdy. This gun is so accurate I hit a fire hydrant over six houses away. The magazine is also very sturdy compared to those of my friends and it is very quiet compared to those too with no rattling. The FPS is accurate as in the description of the gun. The only bad parts are that there's a chunk missing from my flash hider and the lower handguard is also hard to reinstall after putting the battery in. The weight falls right in the middle because it can good or bad. Overall, an amazing gun for the money. 10 out of 5 stars!
by Michael V. on 04/29/2010
"well i just purchased this gun on 4/26/10. my first impression was that the gun is very light, and all the plastic is high quality and HARD.the stock is a bit wobbly, but nothing a few strips of electric tape cant fix. and the mag fits loosely in the magwell (though it still feeds flawlessly). i personally use MAG brand midcaps. they, too, are loose, but two times around with electric tape fixes that perfectly. other than the mag, stock, and mock bolt catch, the gun is as solid as a rock. there is no need for a metal body because this body is very sturdy. the front take down pin is a locking pin, but the back is not.the rail under the carry handle is plastic. the hop up is also a plastic one piece. the inner barrel is silver, but i cant confirm it to be a tightbore, thouh its very accurate. pretty much every black piece you see in the picture is metal. i suggest to use a 9.6v nunchuck battery. i have one and it shoots 16rps. it is also about 360-350 fps (this is all confirmed by evike's chronograph). all and all, this gun is a beast. and dont let the price fool you, it is a very high-end aeg.

Pros:
light weight
G&G quality
sturdy beast
nice sounding internals
great rof with 9.6
good fps for field or cqb

Cons:
wobbly mag, stock, and mock bolt catch

1000/5 stars
by DOUG B. on 04/22/2010
"Just got this gun and it is nice.What a steal at 140.00.Good range and shoots fast.Just blows my JG away.I love G&G and EVIKE.
by Michelle B. on 03/27/2010
"Very pleased with the gun. Being a plastic model it will not be as sturdy as a body with full metal, however the quality of the plastic is very nice. For $140 it is definetly worth the money.

Pros:
+Sturdy Plastic
+Comfortable Grip
+Nice/Decent ROF (with 9.6V)
+Detachable carrying handle suitable for various optics
+Cheap
+Highly upgradable

Cons:
-Plastic (If you prefer metal)
-FPS could be a little higher but is also good where it's at (around 330fps)

So all in all, if you don't mind a plastic body, this is a great find. And if you want more accuracy or higher fps, AEG tightbores and springs are fairly cheap so that won't be a problem. Great gun for the price!
by MJ F. on 02/05/2010
"Quick review-

This gun kicks arse!

PROS
-Great ROF with a 9.6
-Excellent grouping/accuracy
-Decent range
-Solid body, even for a plastic sportline

CONS
-No tightbore (duh its a sportline)
-No cool marine logo, it has the CM armament logo
-The stock wobbles

Other than that, this thing pwns. If you want a great gun under 200 bucks, you don't need to get something more expensive than this. It beats out all CA sportline guns I have seen.
by max m. on 09/26/2009
"is there a rail underneath the carrying handle? thanks
by Elliott M. on 08/17/2009
"I bought this gun about a week ago and it is amazing!!!! The rate of fire with a 9.6 v is actually kind of scary and your friends will duck for cover. This G&G is very inexpensive and worth the money.


pros:
ROF
extendable stock
range is decent
easy clip use
light but still solid
small, compact
good sights

cons:
mag wiggles but not enough to worry about it
battery is hard to get in until you are acquainted with it

This is a great gun i recommend it great quality cant go wrong with a G&G.
by Bryan H. on 03/26/2009
"This gun is amazing, just like a G&G should be. This gun is durable, accurate and hits hard.
Pros:
It accepts .23 and .25 gram bb's.
Even though the body is plastic, the important parts are all metal which i appreciate.
Cons:
The body is plastic even though it really doesn't bother me.
But i really don't think there is any problem's with this gun.

P.S. use .25 gram bb's because it clock's in at 400 fps with my gun.
BEST AIRSOFT GUN for a person that is just starting.
by Bert D. on 03/23/2009
"Pros

Great ROF
Decent fps for indoor games
Strong body build..isn't going to break anytime soon
All parts that need to be metal are
Accurate within 80-90 feet

Cons

High Cap mag tends to misfeed at times so i suggest a midcap
Barrel isn't tightbore
Non-working charging handle

Overall, this gun is perfect for the price. Like all G&Gs, you have to upgrade the internals for satisfying results. I recommend a tightbore barrel along with a stronger spring and some midcaps to prevent misfeeds.
by Matt M. on 03/15/2009
"This is a great gun for the price. 140$ is a steal! The difference between this and the proline it this has zink insted of aluminum parts. This didn't have a tight bore . And the body is plastic. Pros: great range ,performance,and durribility.
Upgradeable
great internals.
Shots a great rof.

Cons: plastic
mine was prob a defect but my frount sight was slanted to the left by about 1/2 inch.

Great gun!!! 4.5/5 stars
by Damian O. on 02/21/2009
"this gun is insane the only problem i have with it is putting the battery back in