Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

APS V.2 ll Size UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft AEG w/ Metal Gear Box (Color: Dark Earth)

40 Customer Reviews

by Thomas A. on 05/15/2017
"The uar's plastic feels extremely sturdy and solid and the balance of the gun feels great. Taking the gun apart is hardest the first, but does feel a little looser after, not wobbly, just a little wiggle room. I am used to standard long guns and my natural hand placement puts the end of the rail in the middle of my hand. This was easily fixed by using an angled foregrip, which feels wonderful on this gun. The selector switch easily goes from safe to full, but is harder to switch to semi. The trigger pull is a tad long, but only a problem if you are an absolute perfectionist. I prefer curved triggers, but the straight trigger on this gun still feels good. Magazines wobble around some, but no feeding issues, it is a 1" deep mag well though. The storage cap in the pistol grip had half an o ring on it, which makes it a pain to get in and out of the grip. The top rail is well above the barrel, but is the perfect height for sights. The battery compartment is small and does take some getting used to to arrange the battery and wires. The included mags windup wheels are recessed, which makes it akward to wind up while it is in the gun, this is also hurt by the fact that it is a bullpup. The gear box is easy to disassemble, upgrade, and reassemble. Make sure that you line up all of the connectors during reassemble for it to work properly. It does skip a few rounds in full auto every now and then, common enough to note, but not a real problem overall. Was not an issue at all in semi. Overall a great base gun with good upgrade potential.
by Gunnar G. on 01/05/2017
"I don't know what the other guy was smoking, because this rifle is quite the beast.
Pros:
Realistically heavy for a rifle of its size.
More accurate than a lot of sniper rifles on the market.
Highest-quality polymer externals, steel where it matters most. Won't need to replace the gearbox anytime soon.
Comes with two mags, which is always welcome.
Looks awesome. Come on, it looks amazing...
Lots of rail space.
EXTREMELY easy disassembly and reassembly.
Nice FPS. You won't have any trouble in CQB or long-ranged arenas.
It will probably hit what you're shooting at as long as it's within 75 feet of you.
Perfect for CQB or long-ranged combat.
Will take most M4 mags.
Completely ambidextrous.
Easy to access hop-up.

Cons:
Battery is a tight fit. Had to modify it a tiny but to get the 9.6 butterfly battery to fit, bit it'll fit.
Doesn't come with its own sights. Easy fix, but I wish it had some iron sights at least.
There's a little line where they molded the two halves together, and it kinda sucks, but nothing too big of a deal.
Will take most M4 mags, but standard mags tend to not feed properly. I recommend using the ones it comes with, those feed almost flawlessly.
No electric blowback. At this point I'm really nitpicking... It really doesn't matter to me.

Overall, would HIGHLY recommend this gun for the price. Maybe skip out on the camo and get a black or tan one (for much cheaper, might I add). It's lasted me at least two years at this point, with only one jam (from using the semi-automatic function as fully automatic, thanks trigger finger :P)
by Austen f. on 01/01/2017
"i rated this a 5 but it would be a 4.5 bc the mag well is a little bigger to accommodate almost all m4/m16 mags but the are wiggly and sometimes don't lock also mine did not come with a alen wrench and it its huge and can not fit any of mine but it shoots hars and has a recoil thing that is nice with the default spring it can easily shoot 100 ft straight with 25g bbs and with the right hop
by Connor P. on 08/27/2016
"To be honest, this gun is underpriced. You get the pack of a close quarters gun, with the punch of a well made assault rifle. I used it today in a CQB field, and it was wonderful. No problems, pin point accurate. Lets go right into pros and cons.

Pros:
m4 mags makes it easy to buy mags
Good feeding
Outstanding accuracy. This will even work for paintball masks users that cant look down sights
Good rail space
Great FPS
Everything is ambidextrous
Good trigger pull
Great Gearbox
No jams so far
Comes with 2 Hi-Cap magazines
Great Grip
Lots of storage space (WATCH THE EVIKE VIDEO)
Let me just emphasize how great the accuracy is

Cons:
The battery compartment is a bit difficult to get used to and only works with small types and lipo but you get used to it.
by Cade S. on 11/26/2014
"I got this gun took it to cqb in waterbury ct. i got 9 kills first game. It is easy to go around corners and you can fire at you enemies fast. I recommend this gun to cqb players because when you first start the game you can run up and gain area fast.

Pros
- Light Weight
- Simple to use
- Cheap
- Good FPS and range for CQB fields
- Nice Looking
- Lots of rail space
Cons
- Hard to put battery in
- Really nothing else in my eyes.
by Erik B. on 07/15/2014
"I have had this gun for 2 months and have used it in a few battles and this thing is great. It is dead on accurate right out of the box. The only thing is that I suggest is that you buy a fore grip with it because it makes it more comfortable to hold. It is a CQB gun but it is also great outdoors.
by Matthew B. on 04/29/2014
"I was given this rifle as a birthday present from a friend and I was skeptical when I first received it being I have owned bullpup rifles before and they were terribly unreliable but I would have to say this rifle is absolutely fantastic! Very reliable even when I started using heavier bbs. Another problem I have had with other bullpup rifles is I'm left handed and bullpup rifles are usually a left handed persons worst enemy! Not with this rifle though it is completely ambidextrous! Sadly this rifle doesn't come with any iron sights or battery and one problem I have had is that you cannot disassemble this rifle being you have to take off the flash hider to disassemble it but other then that I find this rifle near perfect!! Definentally happy with this rifle!!
by Evan S. on 12/22/2013
"Well after my entire top receiver broke on my M4 for CQB, I need a new (preferably durable) CQB gun. This gun was on a pretty spanking deal for black Friday so I went ahead and ordered it. I must say I was very impressed. The gun is made of a very sturdy polymer and overall performed great. The barrel on it is one of the best I've seen in awhile. The only real problem I had was getting the orange tip off of the barrel (the easiest way I found was to just remove the top receiver, instructions are in the manual). I was a little disappointed with the motor but it performed just fine for CQB purposes. I found the gun to be accurate out to about 110-125ft (perfect for CQB). One thing if you are purchasing this gun is make sure you clean the barrel before use or the gun has a tendency to jam up on auto.

Overall I'm really happy with this purchase. I shoot rifles lefty and this is an ambidextrous gun so that was just great. I recommend a one-point bungee sling and an angled fore grip for attachments. Happy Shooting!
by Tien N. on 11/30/2013
"Just got this and have not had the chance to field it yet. I'm very pleased with the over all build. The blaze orange tip was the standard M4 type and came with the APS UAR metal muzzle brake. Removal was easy albeit lots of glue was used to "permanently" affix it to the gun. I used a few left over UTG rail covers to enhance the over all feel as well as a reflex multi reticule red dot. I think I'll add an BUIS 45 degree iron sight to offset the red dot. When I field this gun I'll add addition feed back as to capabilities and performance in a real airsoft world environment.
by Daniel H. on 07/11/2013
"I'm new to airsoft and this was my first gun of choice. I read a lot about it and everyone seemed to give the thumbs up so I purchased, and I was very happy with what I got. Right out of the box the gun functions like a beast! Great for CQB/mid-range engagements, however the body was pretty much designed for an optic as once added an optic will line up with your eye sight perfectly, may want to pick one up with this gun. However the main issue with the gun for me was the flash hider, you practically have to deal with the devil to get it off. If you look up the issue you can find some help, however it will still be a pain over all, but once its removed once it never is an issue again. Another issue I've had is finding a proper mag, its kinda picky, High cap m4 mags should work but I've heard some people having issues with particular brands, mid-caps, I have found none that work myself, waiting on a potential KWA mid cap, but if you dont mind taking a dremel to the gun I've heard of a mod to fix this issue. This gun is great in my opinion for everyone, for beginners its very easy to handle, for experts it has lots of potential for enhancement.

Pros:
Great right out of the box (even better with an optic)
Lot's of potential for creating your personal desired weapon.

Cons:
Flash hider removal
Mag issues, particularly finding a mid-cap

not a con for me but I have heard people complain about battery space, I use a 9.6 stick type that fits snug. Battery space is limited to sticks, but with a peq box or rewiring can be easily fixed.
by William B. on 05/08/2013
"GREAT RIFLE!! THIS IS MY FIRST AEG and what a GREAT pick. I have 2 gas blowback 1911's, a Maruzen M11, and I also own a spring M24 snow wolf, my first ASR, and this baby fits in to my collection with out a doubt, now one of my favorites.
Comes with two springs, the gearbox is full metal and it is just like the description says. It is not a real-steel gun like most airsoft guns today so APS did a fantastic job creating their own unique CQB weapon. 5 stars!!!

Pros:
-Highly Accurate even with the 110 spring.
-Ambidextrous
-4 rails
-335 or 415 fps depending on which of the two springs you use
-Upgradeable beyond the possibilities of your normal bull pup/PDR style due to the hybrid NOT custom gear box. With a few swaps you can interchange to v3's with ease
-well balanced weight even with attachments

cons:
-Battery wires tend to coil/block to be able to close the battery cover. No big issue just really cramped.
-UAR mag and spares tend to be a little fidgety but they should break in nicely.


In all in all, I give this gun a 9.25 of 10 because of the MAG / Barrel release.
Still far from a normal 200$ rifle. WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY.. don't pass up this up and coming field/CQB dominator. ADD to your collection before you have to wait for back orders.
by zachary d. on 04/13/2013
"i love this gun
it is byfar the best looking gun i have see in a long time and it functions as well as it shoots
pros
accuracy
looks
light weight
bullpul
barrel length
easy dissassembly
lipo ready
range
fps
rof
tight bore barrel
fully left hand capeable
lots of rail space

cons
small battery compartment : only con if you arent using a lipo
only use high grade BBs
very picky with mags
the barrel is all glued together and is impossible to get apart the firsttime
nasty orange tip

over all
i would buy another one of these in 2 secconds but i love it so much im gonna polar star mine
dont even hessitate buying this gun but i do reccomend using high grade bbs a 11.1 lipo and a foregrip
the foregrip really completes the look and a red dot never hurts
by Jose R. on 04/12/2013
"I love this gun!! Comes with two springs that pack a punch, the gearbox is full metal and it is just like the description says. It is not a real-steel gun like most airsoft guns today so APS did a fantastic job creating their own unique cqc weapon. 5 stars!!!
Pros:
-highly accurate
-adjusts to both left and right handed shooters (I'm ambidextrous so I quickly change the charging bolt to the other side to comfortably shoot from an awkward position behind cover during a heated battle)
-has 4 rails for red dot sights, lasers, flashlights, grips, etc.
-350 or 400 fps depending on which of the two springs you use
-upgradeable
-nice balanced weight

cons:
-battery is easy to slide in but keeping the wires coiled to be able to close the battery cover which is 1/2 of an inch below the top rail really makes me fear the battery's cables breaking
-need to wind the hi-caps a bit more after inserting them to make the bbs shoot out (easily fixed-keep winding 3-6 more times after)
-a bit too loud for stealth
-smaller than I thought (25" roughly) however distance is great
-stick batteries only

all in all, I give this gun a 9.5 out of 10 because of the battery space restriction
other than that, amazing gun
by Todd T. on 04/18/2017
"Not a bad gun but the design for the battery box needs to be re designed. Whoever designed it apparently didn't try to put a battery in it. It takes 10 minutes of trying to arrange the battery and cable just right plus some brute force on the buttstock to get the pin to go in. It's pretty frustrating. If it wasn't for that big issue I would give it a 5. Other than that it's been a good functioning gun.
by toby t. on 08/13/2016
"first off i do alot of air smithing... i bought the gen 1 version of this platform we will start on the body and receiver and internal receiver parts 400mm stainless tbb of sorts and a very interesting set of barrel to lower receiver stability mounts and the G.B bolt to the ak style metal hop up this gun is prolly the most accurate ive ever seen. the rest of the receiver is sturdy poly light and durable enough butt someone straight in the face 2 cons with the gen 1 cant use most m4 mags and my firing selector broke internally studied it fer five mins and put a big screw into the lower receiver from the outside it fixed the problem and more durable now. 3 fully ambidextrous mag releases are nice, BTW i run a 9 pound aug usually. the gen 1 also featured its battery storage under the top ris mount could prolly fit a 12 v stick type in there the wiring was front mounted up there it was also silver wire the wiring harness was very long. on to the gearbox.... gears standard aps m130 shreds them good for m120 m125 springs. anti heat selector plate gets alot of wear from changing firing modes. external gearbox metal selector arms may require shimming. take care when u insert the gearbox/remove, fire selector should be on semi . stainless air nozzle almost identical to my baal bore up nozzle, cylinder head is poly with stainless nozzle slide also has a trumpet design fer silent piston head. piston head was aps aluminum lightweight 6 hole. piston was the aps special half metal half poly teeth kinda trashy. the gearbox shell is weak m125 may break the front off lol however if you maintain this weapon and keep it simple the quick change spring feature is well worth it. when i field this gun i use the small mags got 6 and i installed the silent piston setup, so far this was the only platform that could attain a 50 to 65% reduction in noise on single fire and a conservative 30% reduction noise on auto still maintaining 410 fps and accurate. those test runs were fun it is perfect for spec ops missions or just ghosting people out of a base. it got a 4 star cause of the firing selector i had to fix with a screw and the pot metal gearbox shell