Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

APS V.2 Full Size UAR Urban Assault Rifle Airsoft AEG w/ Metal Gear Box

23 Customer Reviews

by Connor P. on 08/27/2016
"To be honest, this gun is underpriced. You get the pack of a close quarters gun, with the punch of a well made assault rifle. I used it today in a CQB field, and it was wonderful. No problems, pin point accurate. Lets go right into pros and cons.

Pros:
m4 mags makes it easy to buy mags
Good feeding
Outstanding accuracy. This will even work for paintball masks users that cant look down sights
Good rail space
Great FPS
Everything is ambidextrous
Good trigger pull
Great Gearbox
No jams so far
Comes with 2 Hi-Cap magazines
Great Grip
Lots of storage space (WATCH THE EVIKE VIDEO)
Let me just emphasize how great the accuracy is

Cons:
The battery compartment is a bit difficult to get used to and only works with small types and lipo but you get used to it.
by Matthew B. on 04/29/2014
"I was given this rifle as a birthday present from a friend and I was skeptical when I first received it being I have owned bullpup rifles before and they were terribly unreliable but I would have to say this rifle is absolutely fantastic! Very reliable even when I started using heavier bbs. Another problem I have had with other bullpup rifles is I'm left handed and bullpup rifles are usually a left handed persons worst enemy! Not with this rifle though it is completely ambidextrous! Sadly this rifle doesn't come with any iron sights or battery and one problem I have had is that you cannot disassemble this rifle being you have to take off the flash hider to disassemble it but other then that I find this rifle near perfect!! Definentally happy with this rifle!!
by Evan S. on 12/22/2013
"Well after my entire top receiver broke on my M4 for CQB, I need a new (preferably durable) CQB gun. This gun was on a pretty spanking deal for black Friday so I went ahead and ordered it. I must say I was very impressed. The gun is made of a very sturdy polymer and overall performed great. The barrel on it is one of the best I've seen in awhile. The only real problem I had was getting the orange tip off of the barrel (the easiest way I found was to just remove the top receiver, instructions are in the manual). I was a little disappointed with the motor but it performed just fine for CQB purposes. I found the gun to be accurate out to about 110-125ft (perfect for CQB). One thing if you are purchasing this gun is make sure you clean the barrel before use or the gun has a tendency to jam up on auto.

Overall I'm really happy with this purchase. I shoot rifles lefty and this is an ambidextrous gun so that was just great. I recommend a one-point bungee sling and an angled fore grip for attachments. Happy Shooting!
by Tien N. on 11/30/2013
"Just got this and have not had the chance to field it yet. I'm very pleased with the over all build. The blaze orange tip was the standard M4 type and came with the APS UAR metal muzzle brake. Removal was easy albeit lots of glue was used to "permanently" affix it to the gun. I used a few left over UTG rail covers to enhance the over all feel as well as a reflex multi reticule red dot. I think I'll add an BUIS 45 degree iron sight to offset the red dot. When I field this gun I'll add addition feed back as to capabilities and performance in a real airsoft world environment.
by Daniel H. on 07/11/2013
"I'm new to airsoft and this was my first gun of choice. I read a lot about it and everyone seemed to give the thumbs up so I purchased, and I was very happy with what I got. Right out of the box the gun functions like a beast! Great for CQB/mid-range engagements, however the body was pretty much designed for an optic as once added an optic will line up with your eye sight perfectly, may want to pick one up with this gun. However the main issue with the gun for me was the flash hider, you practically have to deal with the devil to get it off. If you look up the issue you can find some help, however it will still be a pain over all, but once its removed once it never is an issue again. Another issue I've had is finding a proper mag, its kinda picky, High cap m4 mags should work but I've heard some people having issues with particular brands, mid-caps, I have found none that work myself, waiting on a potential KWA mid cap, but if you dont mind taking a dremel to the gun I've heard of a mod to fix this issue. This gun is great in my opinion for everyone, for beginners its very easy to handle, for experts it has lots of potential for enhancement.

Pros:
Great right out of the box (even better with an optic)
Lot's of potential for creating your personal desired weapon.

Cons:
Flash hider removal
Mag issues, particularly finding a mid-cap

not a con for me but I have heard people complain about battery space, I use a 9.6 stick type that fits snug. Battery space is limited to sticks, but with a peq box or rewiring can be easily fixed.
by William B. on 05/08/2013
"GREAT RIFLE!! THIS IS MY FIRST AEG and what a GREAT pick. I have 2 gas blowback 1911's, a Maruzen M11, and I also own a spring M24 snow wolf, my first ASR, and this baby fits in to my collection with out a doubt, now one of my favorites.
Comes with two springs, the gearbox is full metal and it is just like the description says. It is not a real-steel gun like most airsoft guns today so APS did a fantastic job creating their own unique CQB weapon. 5 stars!!!

Pros:
-Highly Accurate even with the 110 spring.
-Ambidextrous
-4 rails
-335 or 415 fps depending on which of the two springs you use
-Upgradeable beyond the possibilities of your normal bull pup/PDR style due to the hybrid NOT custom gear box. With a few swaps you can interchange to v3's with ease
-well balanced weight even with attachments

cons:
-Battery wires tend to coil/block to be able to close the battery cover. No big issue just really cramped.
-UAR mag and spares tend to be a little fidgety but they should break in nicely.


In all in all, I give this gun a 9.25 of 10 because of the MAG / Barrel release.
Still far from a normal 200$ rifle. WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY.. don't pass up this up and coming field/CQB dominator. ADD to your collection before you have to wait for back orders.
by zachary d. on 04/13/2013
"i love this gun
it is byfar the best looking gun i have see in a long time and it functions as well as it shoots
pros
accuracy
looks
light weight
bullpul
barrel length
easy dissassembly
lipo ready
range
fps
rof
tight bore barrel
fully left hand capeable
lots of rail space

cons
small battery compartment : only con if you arent using a lipo
only use high grade BBs
very picky with mags
the barrel is all glued together and is impossible to get apart the firsttime
nasty orange tip

over all
i would buy another one of these in 2 secconds but i love it so much im gonna polar star mine
dont even hessitate buying this gun but i do reccomend using high grade bbs a 11.1 lipo and a foregrip
the foregrip really completes the look and a red dot never hurts
by Jose R. on 04/12/2013
"I love this gun!! Comes with two springs that pack a punch, the gearbox is full metal and it is just like the description says. It is not a real-steel gun like most airsoft guns today so APS did a fantastic job creating their own unique cqc weapon. 5 stars!!!
Pros:
-highly accurate
-adjusts to both left and right handed shooters (I'm ambidextrous so I quickly change the charging bolt to the other side to comfortably shoot from an awkward position behind cover during a heated battle)
-has 4 rails for red dot sights, lasers, flashlights, grips, etc.
-350 or 400 fps depending on which of the two springs you use
-upgradeable
-nice balanced weight

cons:
-battery is easy to slide in but keeping the wires coiled to be able to close the battery cover which is 1/2 of an inch below the top rail really makes me fear the battery's cables breaking
-need to wind the hi-caps a bit more after inserting them to make the bbs shoot out (easily fixed-keep winding 3-6 more times after)
-a bit too loud for stealth
-smaller than I thought (25" roughly) however distance is great
-stick batteries only

all in all, I give this gun a 9.5 out of 10 because of the battery space restriction
other than that, amazing gun
by toby t. on 08/13/2016
"first off i do alot of air smithing... i bought the gen 1 version of this platform we will start on the body and receiver and internal receiver parts 400mm stainless tbb of sorts and a very interesting set of barrel to lower receiver stability mounts and the G.B bolt to the ak style metal hop up this gun is prolly the most accurate ive ever seen. the rest of the receiver is sturdy poly light and durable enough butt someone straight in the face 2 cons with the gen 1 cant use most m4 mags and my firing selector broke internally studied it fer five mins and put a big screw into the lower receiver from the outside it fixed the problem and more durable now. 3 fully ambidextrous mag releases are nice, BTW i run a 9 pound aug usually. the gen 1 also featured its battery storage under the top ris mount could prolly fit a 12 v stick type in there the wiring was front mounted up there it was also silver wire the wiring harness was very long. on to the gearbox.... gears standard aps m130 shreds them good for m120 m125 springs. anti heat selector plate gets alot of wear from changing firing modes. external gearbox metal selector arms may require shimming. take care when u insert the gearbox/remove, fire selector should be on semi . stainless air nozzle almost identical to my baal bore up nozzle, cylinder head is poly with stainless nozzle slide also has a trumpet design fer silent piston head. piston head was aps aluminum lightweight 6 hole. piston was the aps special half metal half poly teeth kinda trashy. the gearbox shell is weak m125 may break the front off lol however if you maintain this weapon and keep it simple the quick change spring feature is well worth it. when i field this gun i use the small mags got 6 and i installed the silent piston setup, so far this was the only platform that could attain a 50 to 65% reduction in noise on single fire and a conservative 30% reduction noise on auto still maintaining 410 fps and accurate. those test runs were fun it is perfect for spec ops missions or just ghosting people out of a base. it got a 4 star cause of the firing selector i had to fix with a screw and the pot metal gearbox shell
by Christian T. on 08/11/2016
"I don't understand why this rifle gets so much hate. I've used this at a few indoor and outdoor events and it can reach out and nail anything from a mile away. I'm gonna keep this review simple with pros and cons but I'll still elaborate. Overall it's a good gun. Not the best out there, but for the price it's a must have for any bullpup lovers.

+ Incredibly ergonomic. It's lightweight but definitely doesn't feel like a toy.
+ Compact and deadly accurate. Can be used at all ranges and indoors.
+ Functional bolt catch and mag release placement is nice.
+ Amazing price for such a unique design.
+ Handling is near perfect. People complain that it is rear heavy but that helps the overall feel.
+ 2 mags and 2 extra fps springs!

- Disassembly sucks at first. You'll need to unscrew the flash hider (glued on) in order to take it apart and this will scratch up the painted finish.
- Battery compartment sucks more. It's located in the rear of the gun and only lipos or small types and fit. Even then it's a tight fit.
- ROF is trash is semi but decent in full auto. The gun isn't competitive in cqb because of the long trigger pull.
- No iron sights.

Overall it's best to use this as a marksman rifle. Play to the gun's strengths and you'll have an affordable DMR that's lightweight and effective.
by Lazaro R. on 12/07/2015
"I have had this gun for a full year before the trigger selector broke... The UAR still works, the place I went to repair it did not do such a good job (local Miami place). In order to fully repair the trigger selector I would have had to spend the same amount that I did to purchase it, to repair it.

All and all... this is a great gun, while it was running, I never had a complain... it was light weight, small and compact for CQB, but it had the range for a field, even without swapping out the "long range spring" it came with. Which was easy to do... Even adding a new muzzle was easy.
by Darrin L. on 08/08/2015
"This gun is reliable, I left it outside all winter in the freezing cold and it still works!

The range is great too!

However, the mags that come with the gun do not work, however, m4 mags work great!


Also, you need a red dot sight, since you need to aim!
by isaac k. on 12/08/2014
"This gun is really good for intermedanats. The only cons are the mags from your other gun (m4,ak47,ext.), the place you put your battery is really small so you can not put many different types of bateries in the gun.
by Dylan P. on 12/05/2013
"After seeing this gun for as low as 135$ on black friday I couldn't pass it up. First of all, this will be my second AEG, my first being a cheapo 90$ AEG that I needed to replace. I couldn't have gotten a better upgrade. The gun feels pretty solid, no creaks, or squels in the plastic that I have noticed; the only gripe I have about the body is that there is a visible seam down the center of the gun on the top, which aesthetically is pretty poor but none the less it's no big deal - I don't think the gun will fall apart on you. The internals are also pretty decent, everything inside is full metal, and they didn't really skimp out on internals too much. Notice the "too much" the one main thing they did skimp out on was the motor, it is a pretty terrible motor to be honest. With a 9.6v Ni-Mh I was getting about 11RPS. Other than that the internals are pretty good and don't need an upgrade. Oh! One of the best things that comes with this gun is the barrel, you have a 385MM tight bore 6.03 stock barrel - in my tests I've hit targets up to about 125ft but after that the bb's kind of drift off. This barrel is perfect, no upgrades needed as far as CQB goes - the only thing it needs is a definite cleaning as when I got the gun the barrel was filthy and bb's kept jamming. One of the biggest problems I've honestly had with the gun so far is probably the removal of the orange tip. Online I looked at videos and watched and watched, even the evike video reviews on this gun and the stock flash hider that they all had was a black metal flash hider with a small orange ring ( 1/4 inch ) at the end. My gun came with a flaming orange cheap plastic tip that was glued on with more glue than I've ever seen. It required me to get the tip to over 150 degrees for the thing to actually move. After about an hour or so I finally got it off with some pliers and a wrench. Luckily APS gives the full metal black flash hider with the gun ( so atleast they expect you to remove the orange ) Overall this gun is great, the accuracy is decent for what I needed ( CQB 75-100ft MAX ), the price is pretty good ( better when it's on sale ), and the gun is decently upgraded and can be used stock and preform well.

Oh yeah! The gun comes with two springs, an equivalent M100 Spring, and an M120 Spring. The M100 shoots pretty hot for CQB when I chronoed it, about 360 was the average give or take a few. The M120 consistently hit 409-411. So if you're using this gun for CQB I would reccomend buying an M90 spring or even an M80 just to be safe.
by Sean B. on 07/08/2016
"Before I start by listing my issues with this gun I would like to start with the pros. I like the look and feel of this gun, its unique and you don't see everyone carrying this around when you meet other people at airsoft events. I like the fact it is a bull pup rifle, although it is built for cqb it can be utilized for taking on farther targets. I like the simplicity of removing the spring to change the fps limit. Not lets list some cons I have, I had this gun for about a month before the motor stopped working. I read so many comments about how well his gun works and I am very disappointed by the fact that it now occupies a corner of my house collecting dust. I loved this gun when it was working but hopefully I can get it fixed soon......