Reviews: Echo1 TROY MRF-C 7" RIS M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$195.00 $165.75

19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP30
Location: A2-069 U10-M11 WO14-M13

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Robby P. on 2015-10-18 12:58:46
"I have had this gun for over 4 years and it is great. I have never upgraded it or replaced any of the internals. The only thing I have done is down graded it. It has been used a lot and is very used. The only thing that has happened to it is that I had to buy a new battery eventually and the inter barrel is a little bend so if I don't trigger finger it some bb's fall out the barrel. It is a very durable gun and is GREAT for your first gun!

-light weight
-looks cool
-comes with sweet full metal flip up sights
-comes with a grippe forward vertical grip
-the stock is grippe too
-rails are full metal

-some plastic
-after many years of use it can jam but you just flip the fire selector to full auto and burst it and it comes clean
by Donovan M. on 2015-07-16 23:17:39
"Ok so I bought this gun a month ago and it broke after three days of shooting it.......I was shooting on semi auto and it just stopped shooting. I tried re charging the battery but that didn't work....I have no clue what happened to the gun....I sent it back and got the same gun....that broke too!!!!! Would not recommend to other people
by Sean M. on 2015-01-31 12:35:20
Above Average ROF
Very durable
TM compatible

Some plastic
Not balenced well

Good weapon on the battlefield and worth the money for beginner/immediate players.
by joseph l. on 2014-11-17 08:10:35
"Very disapointed. I would have thought echo 1 would have taken a little more pride in their guns but it it seems that they break very easy. I have used this gun in 2 games and the trigger post broke. Yet again. A piece of garbage. Do yourself a favor and dont spend the money
Good accuracy
High rof
Great for feild use

These models break veey easily
Hop up does not stay where it is adjusted
Bulky stock

Overall I would NOT buy this again and not recomend this to a friend. As this will be my last purchase from echo 1.
by Amy T. on 2014-10-16 07:13:00
"Ok I have a love hate relationship with this asoft rifle. Out of the box its good for about 4 hrs of play. Then there are all kinds of issues. One is the trigger post. If you google mrf troy echo's, you'll see alot of people with broken trigger posts. There is a fix on echo1's youtube channel but you need all kinds of tools.However, when this rifle is working, its great.

Shoots very straight...but high maintenance. I will look for another type of rifle and will NO LONGER PURCHASE ECHO1 rifles.
by Colby B. on 2014-10-15 20:37:44
"Very nice gun.. Awesome troy rail system but I would suggest that you install a 6.03 tightbore barrel and if you are interested in cqb.. I would get a m100 spring as the 120 is too high FPS for my CQB liking.. I would also suggest a metal body

Full metal troy rail system
Metal outer barrel
Compatible with 11.1v lipo

Inner barrel
Plastic piston teeth
Plastic body
by Jeremiah B. on 2014-04-29 17:01:31
"Very good gun. A little too powerful for cqb. Very good for starting airsofters. If you're more advanced with airsoft go for the longer version. Over all very powerful. I chronod mine (version 2 troy, only because it's lipo ready) at 390 fps with .25s!!
by Hopkins L. on 2013-09-24 12:30:53
"Just bought this gun about a month ago. I must say, it definitely surpassed my expectations.

The full metal Troy rail system is sturdy, and gives the gun a strong and reliable feel.

I will say that the hop-up unit is very very sensitive, and it is very amo-specific gun..however, that could be the G&P p-mags that I run.

The gun is loud and super powerful. Mine chrono's at 405 nearly every shot. Nice RoF, good pop sound. Definitely a recommended purchase for up-coming airsofter's and the long term airsofters.

heavy(pro for me)

hop-up is touchy
its too powerful for cqb
the receiver is plastic.....the cheap kind too..

All in all this gun is really worth the money. With a metal receiver replacement, it can be top notch.
by stephen h. on 2013-05-26 20:28:42
"it is very awesome very accurate, and very durable. 10/10
by Scott H. on 2013-03-05 13:51:48
"Got this gun about a year ago played a lot since then still fires like its right out of the box. This gun is crazy accurate. I would recommend a smart charger though if your like me and forget to unplug your battery. It's a little heavy compared to other plastic guns but its not a big deal.
by Anthony C. on 2013-01-20 11:22:53
"Just ordered this rifle. According to Echo1, this rifles comes with:

A TWO-PIECE hop unit
Madbull 'blue' bucking
Upgraded ported/ballbearing piston/head assembly
Ballbearing spring guide
M120 spring

It appears that some of the spec info posted for this rifle is not correct and important features are not listed.
by Edward C. on 2012-11-28 21:22:31
"Overall a great buy. This gun was shooting at just below 400 FPS when I took it out of the box. This gun is great for field but I do not recommend it for CQB due to the pure power of it.


Full metal RIS
Iron flip-up sights
Comes with battery and charger (I recommend a smart charger)
Comes with a stubby vertical grip with good quality material
390-400 FPS


Battery it comes with gets heated up quickly when shot.
Very difficult to put the battery in the stock

Everything about this gun is VERY good except for the stock. To put the battery in just get a small screwdriver and wriggle it until the back pops off.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2