Reviews: Echo1 TROY MRF-C 7" RIS M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$195.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP30
Location: A2-069 WSO4-M9
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Amy T. on 2014-10-16 07:13:00
"Ok I have a love hate relationship with this asoft rifle. Out of the box its good for about 4 hrs of play. Then there are all kinds of issues. One is the trigger post. If you google mrf troy echo's, you'll see alot of people with broken trigger posts. There is a fix on echo1's youtube channel but you need all kinds of tools.However, when this rifle is working, its great.

Shoots very straight...but high maintenance. I will look for another type of rifle and will NO LONGER PURCHASE ECHO1 rifles.
by Colby B. on 2014-10-15 20:37:44
"Very nice gun.. Awesome troy rail system but I would suggest that you install a 6.03 tightbore barrel and if you are interested in cqb.. I would get a m100 spring as the 120 is too high FPS for my CQB liking.. I would also suggest a metal body


Pros:
Full metal troy rail system
Metal outer barrel
Compatible with 11.1v lipo


Cons:
Inner barrel
Plastic piston teeth
Plastic body
by Jeremiah B. on 2014-04-29 17:01:31
"Very good gun. A little too powerful for cqb. Very good for starting airsofters. If you're more advanced with airsoft go for the longer version. Over all very powerful. I chronod mine (version 2 troy, only because it's lipo ready) at 390 fps with .25s!!
by Hopkins L. on 2013-09-24 12:30:53
"Just bought this gun about a month ago. I must say, it definitely surpassed my expectations.

The full metal Troy rail system is sturdy, and gives the gun a strong and reliable feel.

I will say that the hop-up unit is very very sensitive, and it is very amo-specific gun..however, that could be the G&P p-mags that I run.

The gun is loud and super powerful. Mine chrono's at 405 nearly every shot. Nice RoF, good pop sound. Definitely a recommended purchase for up-coming airsofter's and the long term airsofters.

PROS:
Sturdy
durable
loud
powerful
heavy(pro for me)

CONS:
hop-up is touchy
its too powerful for cqb
the receiver is plastic.....the cheap kind too..

All in all this gun is really worth the money. With a metal receiver replacement, it can be top notch.
by stephen h. on 2013-05-26 20:28:42
"it is very awesome very accurate, and very durable. 10/10
by Scott H. on 2013-03-05 13:51:48
"Got this gun about a year ago played a lot since then still fires like its right out of the box. This gun is crazy accurate. I would recommend a smart charger though if your like me and forget to unplug your battery. It's a little heavy compared to other plastic guns but its not a big deal.
by Anthony C. on 2013-01-20 11:22:53
"Just ordered this rifle. According to Echo1, this rifles comes with:

A TWO-PIECE hop unit
Madbull 'blue' bucking
Upgraded ported/ballbearing piston/head assembly
Ballbearing spring guide
M120 spring

It appears that some of the spec info posted for this rifle is not correct and important features are not listed.
by Edward C. on 2012-11-28 21:22:31
"Overall a great buy. This gun was shooting at just below 400 FPS when I took it out of the box. This gun is great for field but I do not recommend it for CQB due to the pure power of it.

Pros:

Full metal RIS
Iron flip-up sights
Comes with battery and charger (I recommend a smart charger)
Comes with a stubby vertical grip with good quality material
390-400 FPS

Cons:

Battery it comes with gets heated up quickly when shot.
Very difficult to put the battery in the stock

Everything about this gun is VERY good except for the stock. To put the battery in just get a small screwdriver and wriggle it until the back pops off.
by Paul M. on 2012-07-03 23:37:33
"This gun is amazing. Its just the right length and feel great to hold and shoot. extremely accurate and powerful.

Pros:
Full metal 7inch RIS
Flip up locking sights
Version 2 metal gearbox
Pre upgraded
400 fps
Comes with vertical grip

Cons:
Not completly full metal(ABS plastic reciver)

Notes:
Recomended to buy a new better battery and charger(both are complete trash and will screw up your gun)

Overall- amazing gun and great price
by eric P. on 2012-06-13 11:24:07
"This is a great gun. I got it and couldn't wait to shoot it.
Overall it is great. It is not heavy but not light. The full metal makes it very sturdy and lifelike.
The battery slot stoppers near the gun pop out when the batteries are slid in there fastly. Lower them in slowly to avoid troubles. This has only happened to me once. When I first got the gun the butt stock cover where the batteries goes had one of the securers broken. After about a day of use the second one broke. A quick fix is black ductape.

Pros
Lifelike
Accurate
High ROF
Long Battery life (if you disconnect from gun after use)

Cons
Trouble with inserting different clips
butt stock cover securers broke

Great gun. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for those who like to go out and shoot at each other for some fun. 4.5 out of 5.
by Tyler C. on 2012-03-28 10:40:46
"This gun is quite the bundle of goodies. Not only do you get an amazing gun right out of the box, but also a quality vertical grip. I got this gun last week and I was so shocked to see how hard and fast this gun shot. Mine shot around 410-420 with .20g and jumped up to 1000rpm with .25g and a 9.6v. I am impressed with it's external quality (aside from the stock), but I am beyond impressed with it's internals.

Pros:

- Vertical Grip
- High FPS (can be a con)
- High RPM
- Solid Internals
- Great Externals
- Full rail system
- Removable Flip-Up front and rear sights.

Cons:

- The crane stock not the best quality, though It has no problems holding batteries and keeping them from falling out.
by Will R. on 2012-03-03 18:26:57
"I got this gun the other day and is great. It is really accurate and really strong (400) fps. Its shoots consistant too. It comes with a 9.6 which saved me around $40 of buying one. I would strongly recommend getting this gun.

Pros:
Strong fps
High rof (16 shots a second)
Includes 9.6
Nice verticle grip included.

Cons:
Plastic receiver, The plastic is strong but i like it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2