Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Echo1 M16A4 DMR Airsoft Rifle w/ CNC RIS (New STAG Arms Licensed Version)

35 Customer Reviews

by Patrick F. on 02/13/2009
"Inernally this gun same as JG, without M130 spring (M120 installed). However there is a differance Echo 1 has a metal carry handle JG has plastic. Echo 1 has black realistic Plastic body, JG has green/grayish plastic body. Echo 1 M16 DMR is a very good replica very sturdy platform for upgrade and accessories. The gearbox has metal bushings, metal spring guide, ball bearing piston head, and steel gears. No need to upgrade internals, unlees you want to.
by Orion W. on 01/20/2009
"Just to put it out there right now, this is my favorite rifle. I love M-16's, and i love Echos.
Now, onto the rifle. The RIS rail does wobble, however this is easily fixed, i simply have the scope mount go from the receiver to the barrel on my rifle. Out of the box performance, accurate to start with and shoots about 335-345 with .25g bb's. Its reliable and even though it isn't full metal, its pretty sturdy. Back to the Rail system, with that much space, one could put any number of RIS compatible accessories on this rifle. Such as a RIS grenade launcher (yes echo makes one), flash lights, laser pointers, battery boxes, fore-grip handles, bi-pods, anything. This is arguably one of the most flexible rifles Echo makes. I love it, you'll love it, and you'll buy it if ya want one amazing AEG.
by joshua t. on 01/09/2009
"I've had this gun for a year and it's great. I've replaced the plastic body with a metal one and the front ring also with a metal. The front ring I bought from here was like $12 and it doesn't fit too well with the front grips. I might have to buy another, they wobble way too much and don't seem to fit at all. Other than that it's a good gun.
by Jerry C. on 01/08/2009
"The barrel comes wobbly but all you need to do is take off the R.I.S. and tighten 2 little screws where the barrel connects to the body. The R.I.S. is a bit wobbly, but is metal and very nice. This gun isn't really that heavy if you are of a good build. This gun looks awesome(especially since I added a King Arms red dot ACOG, vertical foregrip, and a AN/PEQ2, so now it looks just like what the USMC use). It has a great rate of fire and accuracy. A proffessional airosfter could use this gun, by just adding a tightbore barrel and metal body(as I will soon) Overall Great gun and fantastic looks.
by David N. on 12/14/2008
"The new version has one piece laser engraved rail which is a lot better than the 2 pieces screwed together rail in the old version.It now comes with carry handle instead of flip up rear sight.I just wish Echo 1 makes metal receiver with the Stag Arms logo instead of the ABS plastic ones
by Zack P. on 12/10/2008
"Excellent gun! It's extremely accurate, with tight groupings out to 150 ft. It has 380 fps, and a very high fire rate, probably because of it's beastly 9.6V battery. And yes, it does come with a carry handle, but you should really ask that in the forum.
by Dr.G S. on 11/02/2008
"I to ask questions in reviews but can an extra set of RIS guards fit on this evenly? I want to get one and hve fiered of a few round in one at the field I go to and it shot prety well.
by Sanzo L. on 10/31/2008
"dude this gun is the best i have it and it never EVER breaks on me lol and this gun also saved me from getting out numbered.......right now iam currently upgrading the externals to metal


5 out of 5
by Brian C. on 10/20/2008
"Get a harris bipod. And this gun is not a piece of crap, you just have to tighten a few things. My friend had this gun for almost a year and the only problem is that the barrel wobbles and all you need to get to fix it is a metal body and a one piece outer barrel. Besides that, gun is a great SPR and i definitely recommend it.
by Tyler W. on 10/11/2008
"@Cody Loop
If I were you I would get a good barrel bi-pod, thats what im going to do so I can use a foregrip when im not prone.
by Cody L. on 10/06/2008
"what size bipod should i get for this gun i dont have it but i am getting it. i want to order at same time????????
by Alex A. on 09/30/2008
"Actually you don't have to get this one. You can use other M16 models also. But I would say this is probably your best choice.
by Bill H. on 09/12/2008
"Best gun EVER!!! it shoots very hard and very accurate. had it for about 2 years now! though it is a little heavy but if ur a big person then its fine. it also feels like the real thing!
by cameron b. on 11/05/2008
"hey sry about askin questions in a review but I really need to know if this comes with the carrying handle/rear sight? But i have fired this gun and it is really nice and i hate being in the line of fire from this aeg.
by Tim S. on 09/14/2008
"this is the gun you have to buy to use with the echo1 long m203 launcher isnt it? cuz i want to buy an m16 and an m203 so i want to make sure they are compatible