Reviews: Echo1 M16A3 Airsoft AEG Rifle (New STAG Arms Licensed Version)

$175.00 $148.75

28 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP04
Location: A1-055

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Chris K. on 2008-12-08 16:38:49
"To Tanner M:

I have this gun and it is MUCH better than most M16's on the market. It will last you for quite some time and has the rate of fire as any squad support gun (it has (m16) 1000 rounds per minute). i would use 0.20 bb's for this gun because the 0.12's just fly over your head. It is very accurate and you will not be dissapointed with this gun.
by Scott C. on 2008-12-06 13:21:57
"this is a good gun especially for the price. i have had this gun with not quite best maintenance, but this thing still works great. i have have had this gun for 9 months, and in the airsoft world, where i am running, diving, shooting etc., and playing everyweekend thats amazing.

that being said, the long barrel/stock do get annoying quickly, because although there is more accuracy, its sometimes very annoying. and not to mention, the barrel wobble is crazy huge because it is an m16, and a relatively cheap one at that. the gun shoots strait, relatively fast, but is a bit big. if ur under 5'3 i suggest and M4. i am 5'8 and there are definitely times where i wish there was a shorter barrel.

echo 1 is a great company for beginners, but if you have already had an echo/jg/dboys/matrix/anything around this price range, i suggest an Classic Army. they are more expensive, but are amazing.

rant over.
by Micah L. on 2008-12-03 08:17:53
"to the person who started a new team... This gun has a plastic body, stock, and handgaurd. That is only bad things... Unleashes a firestorm of bb's :) very good gun
by Tanner M. on 2008-12-01 16:10:06
"Can somebody please tell me if this is a reliable gun? I have started an airsoft team and we need an original gun for our new team members. And i also need to know if this gun is good for unleashing hell on the enemy team. Please write back.
by Micah L. on 2008-12-01 13:31:53
"I have owned this gun for only about 3 months. it has saved my skin a time or two. This is probably the best rifle for the cost. VERY VERY long barrel so the accuracy is amazing. It seems to me like it is better than my friends brand spanking new CA G36. That is only 250 bucks but if you have a tight budget, this is awesome. the fps for this rifle is around 350- 380, 30 fps higher than the G36!!! Am waiting on my RIS rail i ordered as long as bipd, handle, and 5000 round A&K electric mag. currently just have 2 300 round mags. TOKYO MARUI COMPATIBLE. only bad this that the stock and body and handgaurds are plastic. everything else is metal
by michael c. on 2008-11-16 09:03:44
"I have not got this gun. I was wondering: Can you get a m303? Is it acurate? Is it powerful? Durible, Good rate of fire? Do you recomend me, paying my mom 75 dollars, and her, pay the rest for a christams present? Please tell me. I relly, really, need to know. If you cannot answer all, please tell me the ones that you can. I would very much thank you. Thanks!!! :)
by korbin h. on 2008-10-25 06:42:54
"Is the battery stored in the hand grip or the butt stock??? i couldnt find it...... By the way, Evike....... U GUYS ROCK!!!!!!!!!!
by jonathan c. on 2008-09-19 00:21:14
"i have this gun, the STAG-15 (m16a4) so its bacically this one, my body is metal and the sites are all full metal my shoots at 380 fps and its rof is about 800-1000 RPM about 15-18 rounds per min.

accuracy: 9/10 sometimes it goes crazy but its really nice if u have a reddot scope or a sniper scope on it or something

right now, i am still waiting for my AR-15 scope from evike.com since still on back order or sumething. so currently i am using my brothers sniper scope on my gun, and it looks sick. also its hella accurate if u kno how to adjest it curretly, i love this gun

it comes with memory battery 1500 mah charge time 1st 6 hr then 5 hours

it has a great feel to it and its weight its at about 6.5 pounds stock empty mag and battery. my weights at about 12-13 pounds since my bipod ras/ris kit , sniper scope, and a supressor.

it is a really good gun to buy, i had it for 6 months now and all i needa to upgrade is the hop up, its not like anything is wrong with the stock i just wanted to upgrade it. So buy this gun its great and you will have fun with it
by La L. on 2008-09-18 23:56:59
"Okay, so i was wondering if this is a good gun to get because its not made of metal so i'm just curious to see if its actually durable....
by Joakim K. on 2008-09-18 04:30:25
"Hey, Can you fit a mini type battery in this one? How many mAh And volts in this one?
by Stephanie C. on 2008-08-16 00:59:59
"Pros: Lots of metal parts
very accurate
good range
easy to use hop-up
easy access to fire selector (safety, semi, full auto) and mag button
very fast firing speed
good sights

Cons: Very big
front grip can break if dropped
battery hard to get in
No RIS rail

Overall: A solid rifle with great accuracy and range. Perfect for the rifleman but its size can hamper you in CQB and taking cover behind trees in wood land play. I strongly recommend it.

Recommended Accessories:
Extra Mags (330 should be fine)
Tactical sling
M16 scope (works surprisingly well)
by Justin M. on 2008-06-30 13:13:23
"never mind my memory betrayed me..... regard my last comment.

Pro Arms 3 Round Burst Module

* Easy to install
* Replaces existing AEG wiring
* Changes semi auto to a 3 round burst function

and its $115, which isn't bad if you have to have it. Eamil evike.com to special order it.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3