Reviews: Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Dark Earth

$280.00 $220.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-D
Location: L4-044 WO2-T09 WO8-T11

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by carter p. on 2015-07-27 18:51:17
"Okay, I received this gun and got a TON of upgrades with it as I wanted a custom masada, but not have the compatibility issues of the PTS variant (I've owned one previously and they're great, just not easy to upgrade). The reason why I went with this one is because the A&K masada's are basically M4s in the body of a masada, I'm reviewing it from both the stock and upgraded perspective

pros (stock)

it's a masada, it's unique
decent performance out of the box
good externals
tan is awesome


hop up is garbage (I had trouble getting anything past 120ft)
not very accurate

pros (upgraded)

amazing trigger ranesponse
high ROF
insanely accurate
can really reach out and hit people
has really good recoil
hits HARD (I built it to shoot 360 with .28) I feel like a jerk sometimes but whatever

cons (upgraded)

no magpul trade marks

so here's some upgrades I recommend getting with this

G&P CNC hop up chamber with air nozzle
maple leaf bucking
angle custom H nub
Mad Bull tight bore barrel 363mm
Lonex Titan high torque motor
G&P high torque gears
Lonex Piston
guarder piston head
guarder cylinder
guarder cylinder head
reinforced tappet plate
m120 spring
EF .28 BBs

hope this helped some people out, rating is 3/5 stock and 6/5 upgraded
by Christian G. on 2015-04-30 00:55:20
"I have both the black and tan versions of this gun so I feel like I can write a good pros and cons-ish review
Nice painted trademarks
Mostly abidextrous controls aside from charging handle
Working bolt catch
Folding and collapsible stock
Metal upper receiver
Flip up front and rear sights
QD mounts on the end of the handguard and stock
If you somehow break the pistol grip you will have to buy an entirely new lower receiver
A&K Masadas are notoriously hard for techs to work on
Battery space is a bit tricky but a 9.6 nunchuk will fit
Stock will come off if extended far enough
Rear sight is finicky and likes to Flip up on its own sometimes
Notoriously bad hop ups(mine are somehow great)
That's my review
Definitely recommend it
by Trevor L. on 2015-04-01 12:47:44
"This is a cool gun overall, but this gun doesnt come with a mag, at lease for me.
by Noah H. on 2015-02-19 12:36:02
"I've had this gun for a few years but since they're coming back in stock I figured I would give my opinion on the gun. To start, this is the best gun you can buy for under $300, period. The only problem I've had is that the stock air nozzle and hop-up cracked on me after a few months since they're plastic so buying the metal parts are definitely a good option. Other than those two parts, I've been running this on an 11.1 lipo for well over a year on a complete stock gear box and it's still running strong. Trigger response is snappy, ROF is solid and range and accuracy are respectable. External quality is superb. If you're looking for something other than an M4 or AK but don't want to break the bank, this is the gun for you.

Ver. 2 reinforced gearbox
Ambidextrous controls
Can run an 11.1 lipo no problem
Great looking gun and excellent build quality
CQB and DMR options available

Air nozzle and hop-up are made of plastic and can break easily. Luckily they make aftermarket parts out of CNC aluminum
by Daniel W. on 2015-01-28 13:12:22
"Got this gun and its awesome. The bolt and sight on mine came broke so I sent it back in. But its still awesome. The Gun looks fabulous, and shoots great. The mag feeds well and itself looks cool too. Also the hop up is just a slider so it takes fractions of a second to adjust in combat. If came perfect would be 5 of 5 stars, but had to send it back.
by Sidney S. on 2013-08-05 10:12:18
"This rifle is very well built considering it's made in China. Polymer body was nicely detailed & everything is solid fitting, no rattles from this gun. Stock locks open with no play, gearbox seems to be pretty smooth, 7.4 volt li-po butterfly battery fits good in the handguard. Only downside is the minor bits of flashing left from the molds for the body & the clear plastic hop-up & BB feeder which show cracks. Recommend replacing these with the CNC hop-up, nozzle & feeder from WII Tech. Overall pretty decent gun for the money & after some minor upgrades, will probably be equal to or better than a Magpul for less money.
by paul p. on 2013-07-17 11:30:23
"I highly recommend this gun to anyone looking to buy it. I heard a lot of roomers about A&K having cheap guns, but this one is very nicely made, so those roomers are crud. The only big problem I ever had with it was the rotf so I swapped it out with a matrix 3000 high torque motor and 9.6v battery and that solved the problem. Also the gearbox uses a weird air nozzle (pro or con)

long rail for optics
folding stock
adjustable stock
check rest
mag looks cool
V2 gear box

stock doesn't lock
hop-up chamber a bit weird
by Noah D. on 2013-05-11 10:53:47
"Great gun light weight 8.4v small type batteries work great in it
Light weight
Fits most batteries
Fits most mid caps/high caps
great for cqb/field
shoots around 325 with .25 gram bbs and an 8.4v small type battery
cqb legal but not to low for field
fast rof with 8.4v and insane rate of fire with 7.4 lipo
Stock dosent lock when folded in
kind of long for cqb
by Nick b. on 2013-05-04 19:56:25
"Just field tested the Masada today, out of all my guns I'd have to say this one is my favorite.

-Externals are fantastic
-FPS is good for indoor and outdoor
-Hopup is easy to unjam and adjust
-Very accurate at all ranges
-Quick change barrel is a neat feature

-Rear sight sorta stinks
-FPS is just a tad low for field play (if someone is wearing a vest the might not feel that they've been hit)
-Folding stock is just for transportation purposes.
-Magazine releace is VERY sensitive

Over all I highly recomend this gun, Its my second mid budget AEG and it's deffenetly on of the best on the market.
by michael m. on 2013-04-24 20:47:25
"I recently got one of these, and I am now a big fan of the acr. I wasn't very impressed with it's performance stock; but it wasn't terrible, I just wanted more firepower. I got a version 2 gearbox shell with bearings, a high torque motor, and an m-120 spring,luckily the guy doing the work threw in a better pinion gear, did a few tweaks with the anti-reversal latch,also a metal spring guide, nozzle, and a new piston went into the mix. This gun is now very lipo-ready, and in terms of appearance, sexy. Seriously.The real steel bushmaster ACR and this gun are identical, a big plus in my book.

Very well balanced-it feels like it belongs in your hands
Folding stock is a nice plus, for cramped quarters
nice functioning bolt-catch, upon releasing a satisfying clack occurs
with upgrades, devastating firepower delivered with good looks!
magpul trades/ realistic markings
cute flip-up sights for people who "use" them

Stock rof/fps a little weak for my taste
battery space is a little tight but hey, I can squeeze a lipo in there...
by Kyle F. on 2012-12-12 16:15:52
"Really great gun, just got it today.

Stock both adjustable and foldable
Very accurate
Good rate of fire
Mag feeds well along with mid cap pmags

Handguard is annoying to get off.
Plastic flash hider

This gun is fantastic and there should be nothing stopping you from getting it!
by Julian K. on 2012-09-13 21:11:34
"This gun is pretty good overall. the externals are AMAZING! the internals however......

shoots extrmely fast
externals are great
fps is good for both outdoor and indoor

needs new hop up
doesnt shoot very far
mag it comes with doesnt feed well
no rails
no battery
battery compartment is small

overall i think this is a great gun for an intermediate player who likes to upgrade guns. out of the box it needs some work but with upgrades, this gun dominates the field

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3