Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

AGM / Dboy Full Metal M4 RIS Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ PEQ2 Box

26 Customer Reviews

by Chayan D. on 04/03/2014
"This was my first AEG over 100$. Had it for 6 months and still works like new. Deffinately worth the money. I could hit a crayola marker from 80 feet. Everything is metal and the grip,stock is abs plastic. It is as heavy as the real thing. Im still using the stock battery and its shooting 340fps with .2 bbs. Shoots about 17 bbs per second i reccomend a 9.6 2000mah large type battery for more than 20 bbs per second. Ris is very sturdy does not budge. Perfect gun for begginers or even pros. Youll love it if you get it
by chris a. on 04/03/2014
"this gun is very accurate and my dad said its exactly like the real thing because hes in the air force
by Austen M. on 04/03/2014
"This is a good gun i own it get a 9.6v high milliahmp battery Imeadiatly it will keep it from locking up also get the Guarder infinite torque up motor increases fps rpm's and trigger response
(new tougher gearbox should be added later for better performance)

also the metal is a little soft and make sure all pins are very secure us super glue to hold them in better the fake bolt release flaps in the breeze

also the inner barrel seems to be almost an inch short on my gun if the flash hider is a biggy to you get a new one as these ones has shotty treading that makes the look bent (threads are 14mm ccw counter clockwise)

otherwise good solid gun not to heavy not to light close to real m4 weight and the sling mounts a re a little wobbley also make sure your stock is tight it also hass light wiring try not to kink or pull it it will break but

overall great gun kinda cheap paint good distance and range buy extra mags for the hell of it but a good buy fps is around 350 sends a good whack on the receiving end of fire Definite buy for a first aeg or cheap upgradeable Good gun rugged tough body Buy It!!!
by Austen M. on 04/03/2014
"I own it's a good starter metal gearbox gun if you want better results get the

guarder infinite torque up motor
http://www.airsoftpost.com/guarder-infinite-torqueup-mag-
-
num-long-type-airsoft-motor-p-27935.html

tuff body
good accuracy
good fps
get a 9.6v immediatly it will stop the gun from jamming
also it is a good base gun just for body parts
get a matrix 8mm gearbox the guarder motor and a few higher quality mags and you have a simple metal body gun that rips
good buy of a gun
get it while its around
by marshall t. on 04/03/2014
"I got this gun last week and when I fired this beast, it surprised on it's range and accuracy. The ability to hit target up to 150ft + is a good for stock. That easily could make this gun a DMR or a snper weapon.
by Robert B. on 04/03/2014
"I bought this gun about a year ago as my first AEG. ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! I've purchased several rifles since, and this one has outlived the rest. its fps is fair(especially for $135(bought off a different web site)) but what really stands out is its reliability. It feels so solid I would feel safe dropping it from a two story balcony(although I would never do that) . After having it for a year its never had an internal problem. With other assault rifles I've had striped gears and cracked air nozzles.

pros:
VERY solid
great look
good fps
good price
EXTREMELY RELIABLE
great for starters or intermediates

cons:
um..... oh ya I forgot the battery box(when on the top rail) blocks the iron sights. lol. so I made my own ghetto version. Yes it involved duct tape. :p

I would highly recommend this for anyone.
by Michael G. on 04/03/2014
"I bought this on another site, a good gun, but after light-moderate use, the stock unscrews itself.

I really like the stock, and was a consideration because I wanted similar to military issued M4's, however the stock has wobble.

The fake AN/PEQ2 box blocks the sights of the gun, unless mounted on side, or battery is attached using other means (I took the RIS mount from the PEQ box and used black duct tape to attach the battery to the mount, and then mounted it using the RIS on the top (and covered the battery with electrical tape for aesthetic reasons)).

Since my stock got unscrewed, I attempted to get the to rescrew it. Failed, now left with a pretty nice looking display.

The fake bolt is a nice touch, it is used to adjust hop up hidden under the dust cover. However the spring that it uses failed on me too.

The forward assist does Absolutely nothing :)... It's still fun to press though.

So a great gun for starters, but be careful when messing with internals.

Comes With:

Three-Point Sling
Mounts for three point sling
ABS Plastic foregrip.
Two RIS Heat Guards.
One Mag's worth of .20g BB's
One D-Boys Hi-Cap Magazine
Entry Level battery
Charger
by Sidney B. on 04/03/2014
"This gun is great had it for maby 4 1/2 months now working fine. There are some lose parts and a cheap peq box but heck its worth the money.

Pros:
Good fps skirts 400
Durable
full metal
RIS
Fore grip and rail covers (not cheap at all!!!!!)

Cons
RIS is loose
Cheap peq box
by William S. on 04/03/2014
"Great little gun when you take care of it. This was my first higher quality AEG, got it in the mail, ordered a spare higher output battery to crank up the BPS, this gun worked great, barrel is accurate, but one day it just jammed up and the motor stopped working. I was rough on the gun, and take responsibility for it breaking. But over all good gun, great for begginers
by lyph s. on 02/27/2013
"I just got the gun today and its awesome! My first AEG..i plan on upgrading it internally. WARNING do not get elite force m4/ m16 mags unless u want to spend 4 hours fileing and sanding them down to fit (that sucked) but the gun works great.i plan on doing a future review to tell u about how its holding up
by Leenda A. on 10/08/2011
"I will have had this gun for a year soon and I still have all the original parts inside it performs well im on an airsoft team and this is the gun I use.
pros
- in expensive I bought it when it was $200 and i still think its worth that.
- metal
- adjustable everything, from the stock to the iron sites to the hop up
- feels like the real thing
cons
slow fps
overall i think this is a great gun for begginers and experts 10/10
by david d. on 03/14/2011
"I have had this gun for almost 2 years now and it has not failed me yet. the iron sights are a little loose but i have only noticed that when i was taking it apart so it didnt bother me when we were actually playing. the 8.4 volt battery that comes with it is fairly decent, the only thing wrong is the ROF. When i put a 9.6 in i was emptying the clip no problem. also the mag that comes with it feeds well and i have never had a problem with it. The sling is fell off once but i fixed that by pinching down on the joint so it van handle more stress and now it works fine. Its easy to take apart and even easier to upgrade. the vertical grip is plastic, but solid. no wobbles at all. the stock is well built and doesnt wobble. All and all I LOVE THIS GUN!!!
by Joseph D. on 01/28/2010
"I got this gun and am wondering if a new version is coming out or something, and if a new one is whats different from the original one?
As for a review this is a VERY nice air soft gun! Its mostly metal and shoots hard and far.It is also very accurate straight out of the box with no upgrades.the gun feels very high quality when when you hold it. I held it up to a classic army m4 and could barley tell the difference between the two the only thing that wobbles is the stock a little bit.
not a big deal doesn't interfere with the performance.Also the sling it comes with is a compete piece of trash get a new one as for the mags JG mags fit perfectly in it with no wobble at all.
the only thing i don't like about it is its rate of fire is to slow and, most batteries wont fit into the fake peq box it comes with. also this is completely irrelevant but i have noticed that a magnet is in the pistol grip i noticed when i put my full metal clip that came with the m4 (also high quality) behind the pistol grip of the gun in the case. YOU WILL NOT FIND A BETTER GUN FOR THE PRICE BUY THIS!!!
pros
shoots hard and far
mostly metal
very accurate
looks and feels real
high quality 300rd high cap mag
over all great gun for the price

cons
slow rate of fire
stock wobbles a little bit
by Aaron K. on 01/20/2010
"This gun seems like it has a lot of potential, thats why i bought it about 5 days ago. im pretty new to airsoft and i want to learn how to customize my own gun...another reason why i bought this gun. i have 2 question, what would be better battery to give me a higher rate of fire but not destroy my internals because of it. what size MM is the heatguard rails? because i was looking to instal some different colored heat guard protectors and the ones im looking at on this website are for standard 20 MM rail cover, i was just wondering if that will fit this gun. can anyone help me out with this? thanks.
by Sebastian G. on 01/18/2010
"This gun is great. Very accurate and perfect for CQB or mid ranged battles. It's full metal, and very high fps. Mine was deliverd and the sheet said the company measured it at 446fps when it's only suppost to shoot 400. I've had mine for about five months and it's shows no wear. If you want to put a red dot or scope on it you have to either remove or saw off the front sight, it can get really annoying if you don't. Just use a dremel kit to saw it off.i also recommend s getting a 9.6v battery because the rate of fire isn't that great.If you want a good m4, this gun is great for it's price.

Pros:
full metal
accurate to 100-120ft
great fps
comes w/ ris
internals are great

Cons:
rate of fire
front sight is annoying to get off.