Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Full Metal AKS-74U / AK-74 Airsoft AEG Rifle with Real Wood Furniture by CYMA - (Package: Gun Only)

63 Customer Reviews

by two c. on 07/19/2014
"great inexpensive gun, Feels extremely solid and well put together, good FPS right off the bat, very good stock V shaped bucking. for everyone complaining about the selector switch coming loose this is a common problem in all AK'S I have ever owned. remove the screw add 1 drop of Loctite and tighten firmly. Sling does rattle, but that is a simple fix as well with a hammer and a punch you can just add one divit and you will solve that problem permanently. using two short wood screws I added a rail to the lower handguard 4 flashlight attachment. excellent rate of fire with a 10 .8, which fits easily in the upper receiver. the only con I will give it is the folding stock wobbles when locked in the open position, which is common on my echo 1 Wolverine as well. Compatible with flashmags. orange tip is hard to get off but not impossible as I have done it. Only upgrade I have done to the gun is a 300 mm tight bore. Excellent stock gun with no problems after 30 thousand rounds. after owning at least 2 dozen guns this is definitely 1 that I am happy with right out of the box. easily 6 stars
by Cathy J. on 04/21/2014
"I've had this gun for over a year now and I haven't had any problems no jams and this is stock I haven't done any upgrades to the internal or externals(except for adding a sling). I personally think this gun is a must have.

Pros-
Already upgraded gearbox
Full metal
Easily compatibility with new mags
For a full metal gun fairly light

Cons-
None so far

I think this a must buy :)
by blake b. on 07/01/2012
"this air soft gun is very good i just got it and i leaves good bloody welts on people. but its a little heavy nut still an excellent gun i think its a good gun for all air soft players.


prows

good sites
good aim
bloody welts
hearts bad

cons

heavy
by ryaan m. on 02/09/2012
"Awesome gun for CQB, it can even be used in field games! This thing has outstanding range for such a short barrel! The gun is very light and great for LEFT handed shooters. King arms mid caps work really well in this gun, the Hi cap that comes whith it works alot better than i had expected it to! Most Hi caps have a slight wobble to it but nothing to cry about. Recomend getting a 9.6v G&P stick type battery for it

Pros:
battery compartment is connected to gun
great ROF with 9.6
great accuracy
great range
very strongly built
feels like the real gun
great trigger response
light
very manuverable
folding stock helps when traveling
Comes with plastic pistol grip but its an extremely strong, well built plastic

Cons:
Selector switch comes loose alot but you can easily fix it
sling mount rattles pretty bad if its not attached to a sling

overall 10/10 rating. very minor fixable cons, Recomend buying it!
by Travis M. on 10/23/2011
"i highly recomend this gun its very reliable its went through about 3 wars and is still an awesome gun no problems only bad thing i can think of is sometimes the battery holder pin doesnt stay but it is such an easy fix it doesnt matter i love this gun though its real wood and full metal its really a great gun i recomend it
by Scott Z. on 03/10/2011
"As a owner of this exact gun, i can say that it is WELL worth the price. Ive fielded this gun in 9 different events for 8-10 hours a piece. It works flawlessly in rain, early morning cold ( i live in Michigan) and being beat on. The metal receiver holds up great and all the other brand magazines Ive put in it feed well. Id say ive ran around 35,000 rounds through it...that Ive accounted for. Dboys really pulled it out with the Kalash series and i highly recommend this gun. the only complaint is the odd colored magazine, but odd colored as it is, it still works great :) If you have questions about it email me crackmoney4009@aol.com
by Kathy H. on 03/10/2011
"This gun is outstanding i have had it for about 4 months now and it is very nice. I penatrated through some stuff for an airsoft gun. I still have the 8.4 volt batery that came with it, but it really needs a 9.4 volt to stop the performance from lugging. Other than this i really love this gun because when i shop for airsoft guns i look for a price that will get me a full metal gun and that is made of good quality and will not break with ease. Very nice Dboys!
by Andrew F. on 03/10/2011
"Just got mine 2 days ago and chronoed between 453fps to 462fps. Not a big fan of the AK series, but for the money and power, this is the way to go....
by Nathan P. on 03/10/2011
"This is an excellent AEG. I have used this in many games and have not had a problem with it at all. It's not the most accurate gun i've used, but it sure is effective at spraying bullets. The battery that comes with it will last about half a day of moderate use without needing to be recharged, though I would recommend upgrading to a 9.6 V 1400 mAh battery. The hi-cap magazines are nice in that they hold 500 rounds but they do need to be constantly wound which can be a headache. Also the rounds will rattle around in the mag, so get some mid-cap mags if you want to be stealthy.

With it's all metal construction it's really durable. I've dropped mine a couple of times and nothing broke (luckily). The folding stock is handy when you have to switch to CQC. One flaw is that the fire selector lever can come loose, but this is very easily tightened up even in the midst of battle. All-in-all it's an excellent gun at a reasonable price. That's why I gave it five stars.
by Manuel M. on 03/10/2011
"This gun is very good.it has good accuracy,compatibility,and is very realistic.I would recomend this gun only for fun and airsoft wars in the woods that is why I rated it a 5/5
by quincy r. on 03/10/2011
"this gun kicks !#@
pros:
Accurate
insane rof
pretty good range
pretty reliable
good quality clip
durable

maybe:
kinda heavy

cons:
hard to put a scope or red dot sight
by Brandon M. on 03/10/2011
"This AEG is way better than expected as it shoots further than my JG T3K3. The body is solid, no creaks or rubbing noises. The sling is very high quality just like the metal upper and lower reciever parts of the AEG.

On the inside, the gearbox startled me. It's reinforced, 7mm bearings, bearing spring guide, bearing piston head, 7 holed blue piston head (more air flow to o-ring) and a piston that looks like a clone of mad bull's. I was quite impressed with this and it was way more than expected from a clone.

The cons I have though are only two: mag was a bit wobbly but it stopped by having electrical tape make a space in the mag well... Then there's that dang flash hider. It doesnt come off. Do not attempt, it's double threaded as in the outer part is clockwise and the barrel is counter-clockwise. Under the outer part, theres a retaining screw to hold on the inner part. The outer part never budged after the hair dryer, boiled water, and sadly, an oven at 500 degress. It doesnt come off, dont try.
by Nathan B. on 01/14/2011
"This is an amazing gun, I would recommend this gun for intermediate-advanced airsoft players. For the price, you will need to buy a nice metal mag and I would reccomend a nice 9.6v 1600mah battery off evike. I've played airsoft for about 3 years and I know my guns, this is a winner. Get the upgrades I said and you'll love this.
by John S. on 12/09/2010
"I've only had the gun for a week but this gun has really impressed me. For being a compact model this thing has some definate weight behind it between the wood and stamped metal. I didn't bother with a 8.4 battery and went straight for a 9.6 volt. Just as a previous reviewer stated this things rocks with a 9.6 volt battery. The magazine with the gun does feel a little cheap as it is plastic, however the one I received fits the magazine well like a glove. I blew threw half a mag before having the rewind it. Nothing negative to say so far.
by Evan L. on 09/24/2010
"This is a great little AK for the price. It's full metal and has good FPS - 360+ and a decent rate of fire with the included battery. This thing with a 9.6v battery is a beast. Fairly accurate and very reliable this AK is a great solution for anyone who likes AK's but doesnt want a big clunky gun to carry around. It's compact and does its job quite well. The only complaint I would have is the included magazine. It's low grade plastic and wobbles a lot when its in the mag well. Mine cracked right at the top its basically non-functional now, so I decided to buy the Echo 1 metal 600round AK magazine and it fits perfectly. Almost like that mag was made for this gun. Overall the quality of this gun is much better than most CYMA i have seen. Get a metal magazine and a new battery and you will be more than satisfied with this little beast. Oh and the real wood is a great touch to an already great gun.