Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

A&K Full Metal M249 Airsoft Machine Gun (Version: MK-I SAW / Black / AEG)

274 Customer Reviews

by Daniel P. on 08/20/2017
"Amazing! but one thing, it was missing a piece to the handle at the front of the gun, so i cant put that on ;( either way its super accurate, and shoots like a champ!
by Timothy k. on 07/09/2017
"This is an amazing gun.
I've owned it for almost a year now and it hasn't failed on me yet. (Internally). I've had one minor break, which was my fault, and I broke the mag release. Simple fix with the parts that evike sells, and works great. One thing though, you will have to become used to the weight of the gun, I eventually overcame it, but at first, you're not going to be able to play with it for very long. Overall, great purchase, and a great gun.

Pros.
-it's a saw
-it is very durable
-usually always on sale
-lots of ammo
-high rate of fire

Cons.
-it's heavy
by robbie s. on 05/14/2017
"ive had it for a few days now and i love it!!!!!! only bad thing is i had to buy batteries sepritly rip
by Blake K. on 03/02/2017
"I love this gun it is so great. I hate seeing people dis it because i've put about 20,000 rounds through it and everything works just fine, I've had this weapon for a year now and works just like it did out of the box. It can't be a coincidence that every bad reviewer got a bad gun and a hand full got a good one. But the only problems with it aren't with the gun itself it's who buys it depends on the problem if you treat it like trash it will be trash, if you treat it like a king it will work perfectly.
I'm 5'8 and 140 pounds this gun kills me after a couple hours of play, plus the 20 pounds of extra gear. But all in all it's a great gun not for the faint of heart.... Buy this gun.
by Blake K. on 02/22/2017
"I got this gun about 2 weeks ago and everything runs great, i've put about 10,000 rounds through it and about 10 hours. My only issue is in the fuse one of the wires came lose but that was an easy fix. I've even brought it to games when it was down pouring and everything worked great.

Pros: metal in all the important places
Heavy
Steel bipod

Cons: zero, NOT ONE PROBLEM
by Adam S. on 02/18/2017
"AMAZING
There is a million things I could say about it, I'm starting a Blackhawk Down load out and I had to choose this.

Pros
Durable
Storage compartment in the pistol grip

Cons
Bipod broke for me
Range is crappy( just replace the inner barrel)
by David M. on 02/09/2017
"Very pleased with my new A&K M249 PARA !
A Bargain ! Looks Awesome ! Is Awesome ! I've run over 10,000 bb rounds so far and no problems ... If your looking for an all around great lmg reasonably priced look no further.
Decent ROF with stock 9.6 , Has a gearbox like a tank , and with a Gate Warfet mosfet and 11.1 / 15c battery set up... Oh my !! The Box mag has no problem keeping up with the 11.1 lipo ROF at the 100% but reducing to a lower rof is less stressful to the gearbox longevity.
Unleash the Beast ! The 2400 round box mag does keep heads down..
Very Happy with my purchase !
Customer Dave 2/9/17
by shane c. on 12/19/2016
"I have had this gun for about 3 1/2 months and every thing about the gun is amazing it is my pride and joy the only thing that I don't like about the gun is the bipod its good in its self but the pieces of metal that hold it in place have been slowly grinding down and within 3-4 months the bipod will not work right that is the only thing that I don't like about the gun also note that you should only be using the box mag even though you can use m4 mags they feed so bad that they are not even worth it one last thing this gun is heavy and unwieldy to use but it is the most fun gun I have ever used
pros
solid gun
cons
you don't have it
by James S. on 12/15/2016
"Just got this gun a few days ago and took it to a MILSIM event in Montana. It outperformed my M16 in every way except accuracy, but that's what you get in an LMG. My only question is does anyone know if there are sling points on this gun, and if so, where they are?
by James S. on 12/15/2016
"Just got this gun a few days ago and took it to a MILSIM event in Montana. It outperformed my M16 in every way except accuracy, but that's what you get in an LMG. My only question is does anyone know if there are sling points on this gun, and if so, where they are?
by Jacob K. on 07/24/2016
"I love my 249. This thing has very consistent FPS out of the box, with no modification I'm getting +/-2, which is the kind of variance snipers get. Word of warning, like the other Jacob below says your stock can fall off. I fixed this with welding my stock on, however other options include buying a new stock entirely. This gun has a few external issues, but its internals are worth the minor inconvenience. I've put 17,500 rounds through mine with no issues outside of user error. Great buy, 10/10 would buy again, but with retractable or polymer stock.
by Jake A. on 06/22/2016
"I've had this gun for over 5 years now. It probably has 2 years of trigger time, no joke. This thing is an absolute workhorse, it is the exact definition of reliability and dependability. I've never had to upgrade or take it apart for maintenance, shot straight on and kept shooting the same since day one. I had an accident where I couldn't play airsoft and did not operate it for over a year and a half. I ordered new batteries and mags, charged them, stuck them in the gun and the SAW acted like it never took a 16 month break. I've dropped this thing sideways, upside down and pretty much every which way you can imagine. Other than the grip and trigger getting slightly wobbly, it has never failed once. Here are the pros and cons.

Pros.
- Great FPS
- Great Accuracy
- Durable and reliable (Seriously, could pass as a tank cannon)
- Easy to learn how to operate

Cons,

-Heavy

Anybody who does not get this gun because of the con, does not know what LMG's/SAW's are for. If you don't like the weight, purchase an assault rifle.
by Jacob K. on 06/14/2016
"Great gun, very happy with it, outstanding performance. However I would advise buying a new stock as the screw in my stock has come loose multiple times due to the rotation and you end up with a wobbly stock and then it falls off on ya. Other than that, I love my 249
by Roy Charles f. on 03/26/2016
"Purchased M249 for Milsim hoping to get some firepower where riflemen are limited to Semi-Automatic only. It is heavy and not meant for a small person. I am a large adult and did not find it to be too heavy. Even while playing in a local game (where everyone fires on full auto) the rate of fire, fps and range were impressive. With the 2500 self winding magazine you can put down some serious fire on they typical m4 and ak carrying crowd. I used an 11.1 1200 MAH battery and the rof was excellent. I ran through 5k bbs which I never do with my normal aegs. I checked the fps and I was getting 430 fps with .20 Elite Force bbs. I removed the spring in about 5 mins. took keep it from becoming compressed and weak. I normally do this by firing my aegs in semi before I store them. This M249 is SAFE or AUTO only so removing the spring was the best option. It is well built but does seem to have a lot of small parts that make it look very realistic. If anything changes I will post another review of this M249. So far "Very Good"!
by Dan C. on 03/17/2016
"This thing is awesome. I didn't want the standard 'Murican M249 look so I went for this (this is actually the FN Minimi for those not in the know) and I don't regret it. Mine chronos at 448 FPS (legal at D14 Airsoft in Denton TX) and can tag some one easily at 200 feet. The groups arent super tight but its an LMG, so accuracy is not a priority. The drum mag works well andI havent had a sticky trigger or any of the other issues common to this platform. I use a 2000 mah PEQ Box battery in the handguard that fits perfectly and will last all day so long as you don't be stupid. I even took the bipod off due to my field's setup (lack of good places to set up a bipod). Overall impressed and would reccommend this heavily! I'm a leaner, smaller guy and I can tote this thing around ith little difficulty. Only issue is that you MUST use a military grade sling. Don't trust an airsoft grade spring with this. it WILL break and you WILL look like an idiot. I use a Mosin Nagant sling with carabiners and it works flawlessly!