Reviews: Matrix AGM MP008 M14 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle w/ Scope Mount - Black

$140.00

19 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-MP008-B
Location: A1-219

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by morgan v. on 2013-08-01 23:11:25
"This is the most accurate gun out of the box I ever had. I bought a m14 hba ebr long and this shoots better than it out of the box. I highly recommend this gun for new players looking for a sniper role. The pro is that you can switch to auto if you need to. Trust me this is the gun to get if you want to be a sniper. The con is that the trigger guard can come off easily but overall very very happy with this gun.
by andrew w. on 2013-04-02 08:26:52
"I recently bought this gun from evike.com. I like it a lot other than some minor problems. The scope mount that comes with it wobbles no matter how tight it is. Also the parts that are plastic are really cheap. Besides those two things its an overall great gun and its very accurate. I would recommend this to anyone who likes a good battle rifle/sniper.
by Angela U. on 2013-03-25 18:27:23
"the gun is Great! runs very quietly and has a very nice weight

pros:
-accurate
-good iron sights
-2 hi-cap mags
-pretty balanced
-nice low scope mount
-has an open hole at the bottom for a bipod in addition to the sling mount
-comes with a NI-Mh battery!
-long
-has a larger inner barrel than my snipers
-sling mounts are hard to move so no clanging, back one doesn't move (may be a con)

cons:
-has some sort of grease leaking out the seams
-small, annoying gaps where the stock meets the rest of the gun, very noticeable
-stock scratches VERY easily
-the RIS bottom mount is not included on mine
-my front assembly was not tight and would allow the gun to come apart simply slid it in place and tighten and Allen key (small and doesn't come with it)
by david b. on 2013-02-10 18:39:53
"I have had this gun for about 3 months now, I have gone through several games with this gun and i love it. Personally, the hop up is in a bad place so whenever i grip the magazine its moves it so its a pain to redial it. The scope you can optionally buy is an ok one but i'd rather buy a different 3-9x40 scope.

Pros
Great gun
Great Accuracy
Great FPS
Decently Sized

Cons
Heavy after long periods of times
Plastic
Hop Up placement
by Damian R. on 2013-02-04 16:10:20
"I have owned this rifle since June of last year, and have finally decided to do a review of it. I personally am a huge fan of the M14, and this rifle is beautiful. I have the AIM 3-9x40 rifle scope on it and changed my front sling mount out for a sling mount that has a small R.I.S. rail, this has allowed me to add a majority of different attachments such as bipods, lasers, torches, and sporks. As I can not do a formal reading on the fps, i will agree with the other reviewers(while stock). i have outfitted mine with a 9.6v battery, and a 575mm 6.01 tight-bore barrel, the original barrel is 500, but i also attached a mock suppressor. If you plan on using this as a DMR, i recommend a tight-bore, as it greatly increases effectiveness. i also find that if you remove one, or both, of the foam pads in the battery compartment you will earn a much larger space for batteries, but you also may get some shaking in the stock etc.
From my measures, the whole rifle (stock) is about 44.5 inches, or 113.03, so if you are planing on adding a suppressor make sure you have a large rifle bag.
by Sandee G. on 2011-03-01 19:03:25
"This is a fantastic gun, put a hole in a full monster can at about 30 feet. Has a decent AEG kick. With the scope, its magestic. The only bad things about it I could find so far, is that the cocking lever catch, or bolt cover, comes off, its not screwed, or glued in, which bited. But it can be removed and still works fine, so it must not be an important part(First AEG by the way). The front sights and barrel moved left and right a bit, really small amount, could cause rattle if ravaged with it. Its a real heavy gun, worth buying Well worth the money I spent for it. Takes time to get used to the high cap mags, the winding system, but all high cap mags are like that. Great buy!
by Vernard B. on 2010-12-10 13:25:56
"Just got it, im impressed with the size and weight, the motor runs smooth and quitely almost like a KWA gun, very accurate with iron sights and once hopup has been adjusted, pretty nice finish... now the down side is the replacement of the standard metal flashhider with a PLASTIC one!!!
by Debbie C. on 2009-11-11 22:17:26
"This Gun is Pretty sick
I love it. It works well with a scope and even better with a red dot sight.

Pros:
-350 FPS
-Metal parts are sturdy
-Freakin' Accurate
-Two Hi-cap mags
-Rail Mount INCLUDED!
-nicely placed safety

Cons:
-Top cover is really crappy
-not much space for battery
-no bottom rails
-Cocking lever is kinda weird

So just buy a better battery and have some silicone oil and you are read to tear it up on the field
by Nick R. on 2009-09-16 19:44:59
"The metal piece at the end of the stock near the barrel came loose, It keeps the 2 halves of the ABS stock together. I'm not sure how to fix it. But it's a phenomenal gun otherwise! 5 stars all the way
by Nathan T. on 2009-02-16 21:43:54
"I got the oppurtunity to fire a couple shots of this thing, I used the tokyo mauri version and it was ok...
but this was amazing. Very accurate had high rof and was powerful [ i got the oppurtunity to get shot by this to and i regret it] Nice finish, nice everything. But i never got to see where the battery is...
Could somebody tell me where it is located, cause I as thinking of buying...

[forgive the spelling errors I have some broken fingers]

Thanks!

Webmaster: The battery is located in the rear stock.
by Greg S. on 2009-01-15 15:04:10
"I found the weapon to be accurate at 100 ft. Performance was improved by adding a 9.6v battery. Chrono'd avg. 350fps. The only drawback to the weapon is that the stock is exceptionally smooth and tends to slip. Wrapped sports tape around handguard and fore end to solve problem. Overall it is an excellant gun.
by Dan Z. on 2009-01-01 15:50:56
"Having this gun for 5 months now. Everything on this gun is very durable, dropped it a few times but no damage done. Put a 3 point sling on it, only problem with that is getting to the battery compartment. Put a Tasco, World Class 3-9x40mm Scope on it and works perfectly fine and makes the gun look amazing. The scope goes alittle close to the iron sight but can adjust that. Works not the greatest in cold... I Like this gun alot, great fps, accuracy, durability and looks. Awsome for assaulting or just picking off those random people that stray away.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 19 reviews)

Pages:  1  2