Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Custom "Zombie Killer-15" Carbine Full Metal M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle

32 Customer Reviews

by Evan R. on 06/29/2013
"This gun is absolutely fantastic. I love the full metal body and functioning bolt catch. With some upgrades, this gun is absolutely amazing and can be anyone's DMR

Pros
- Full metal
- Functioning bolt catch
- decent internals

Cons
- A little heavy
- Tight squeeze for the battery. Maybe replace crane stock?

The only things that I have done to it are changing the hop up and bucking, and getting a 6.01 tightbore (really helps shrink the groupings) . Using a 9.6v intellect battery, this gun is amazing. Can reach huge distances and is very accurate. Highly recommend this gun!
by Evan R. on 06/04/2013
"Really enjoy this gun. The accuracy is very good stock (I would still do some upgrades).

Pros
- Nice weight, very balanced
- Full metal
- Functioning bolt catch
- Nice magazine fit
- Very nice feel

Cons
- My bolt catch broke, but it might have just been me using it too much.
- The pistol grip is good, but not the best
- Limited room in the crane stock.

Overall, it is a very good weapon out of the box for most people. I have fired over 10000 rounds in it and it has worked perfectly, other than the bolt catch (but i can still access the hop up). I also love the groupings on it. I have a 4x32 scope and it hits the crosshairs every time. Very good gun!
by Ryan C. on 09/25/2012
"Just ordered this gun alongside a -BLAM!- ton of upgrades.

Pros:
Crane stock for a rear-wired battery
Full metal
M4 has the widest variety of aftermarket upgrades
Looks like a sniper/DMR, but it has a standard 363mm barrel.

Cons:
You can only fit a 9.6v 1600mAh battery. No larger.
Never did like the stock motor grip ... good thing I got a new one! :D
The crane stock could interfere with sighting down your rifle if your airsoft field demands a full mask ... I recommend a full steel mesh mask, one that's low profile.

This is for my brother, who wanted a DMR-style AEG. So far, it's done pretty good. I recommend it.
by jaime r. on 09/19/2012
"This gun is very very good, its very solid and nothing wobbles. It is way better than the previous gun i had my crappy G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider.

pros,
360-370 w/t .23
heavy weight
excellent rate of fire
awesome accurancy
very long

cons-
NONE
by Matt S. on 09/10/2012
"I just got this in the mail today! This gun is amazing from its externals to its internals. The gun shootings accurately and its shooting at ~390 fps with .20 gram bb's out of the box. Get a 9.6v its works great with it!

Pros:
Solid
Great fps
accurate
good weight
Zombie Killer trade marks
Free float ris
Really inexpensive

Cons:
Wobbly crane stock
Bolt catch comes open a lot even without touching it
Front sight is a pain to pull up

All in all totally worth the money!
by ken j. on 08/14/2012
"Great rifle

Pros
solid rifle
shoots great
accuret
grood fps
young money

cons
none so far

overall great rifle would recommend it to anyone great for starts and pros
by Walter C. on 06/13/2012
"Love it!
I got it because it had all the stuff I wanted to put on a M4 carbine build. And it does! The free float ris is awesome, cnc steel, the receiver is very detailed looking like my real AR, the crane stock works like a charm. The amount of details and parts already installed on this gun, will make you not believe it is only $200.

Now, enough about the externals, I am a tech and I have airsofted for over 5 years. I will have to say the gearbox is quite decent. High torque setup with good rate of fire. My chronoed out of the box 395 FPS.

Durability wise, i have had mine for over 3 months now, firing at least 30 hi-cap thru it. No problem at all, and I wouldn't worry since the gun is very easy to work on if I ever strip a gear or something
by Evan M. on 05/10/2012
"This is one of the best airsoft guns ive ever owned! it did not come with a battery, but came in a gun bag! and it is very protective. also, it came with zombie killer trademarks and it looks beast! i put a scope, pag and bipod and it looks and performs fantastic as a dmr.

pros:
fps (around 375 which is perfect. chronoed by me.)
weight (aroung 7 pounds)
looks amazing
rail space
acuracy and range
so much other stuff i wont waste time mentioning:)

cons:
rof is a little low but i only use semi auto because i use it as a dmr

thats it and i highly recommend this to anyone. its way better than the vfc version:)
by william b. on 12/30/2011
"hey everyone. i just ordered this and i am very pleased with the price and i believe that Evike is the best website / company for airsoft in the nation. even though i have not received this weapon yet, i am pleased because every review and video i have read and seen about this rifle have had positive things to say about it. along with this gun , i picked up a matrix 9.6v crane stock battery for 25 dollars and a tenergy smart charger for 30 dollars - both of which were a great deal. thanks to the evike team for putting these items on their website for such a great price.
by MICHAEL U. on 11/14/2011
"I got this gun on Friday, used it on Saturday and dominated the field. It works great, a great gun for the price, if you are shopping around but don't a lot of money like i was this is the gun for you.
by Craig H. on 11/09/2011
"Well I got this gun yesterday and what can I say, It Is AMAZING!
I ordered it with A Gaurder sight, Suppressor and Foregrip and the stability is just awesome. There are some cons like it does not come with a battery but I ordered one so Im set. It also does not have any sling mounts ($9.00 on Evike) But for Pros it is FULL METAL it is rock solid. The Motor Grip and crane stock appear to be high strength polymer. The gun Is Ideal for someone who is a Mid range combatant. This with a suppressor is almost a DMR! The stock can be a little wobbly but thats easy to fix just unattach the stock and tighten the buffer tube. This is my Third Gun Galil-MK36-THIS is the best highly worth the price!

PROS
Heavy about 11 pounds with the attachments I put on it.
Long (con for some)
Accurate for mid range
comes with a extra flash hider
ROF

Cons

Does not come with a battery

5/5 overall highly reccomend this gun!
by Luke W. on 11/08/2011
"This review is going to be on build quality/durability. (Seeing as i Haven't fired it yet)

Pros-
Very stable
Heavy (Pro and con)
Everything is metal (except grip and crane stock)
Flip up rear and front iron sights
LOTS of rail space
6 position stock
Ambidextrious
Working bolt catch
Extremely easy to dissasemble


Cons-
The right fire selector is wobbly
Stock is slightly wobbly, but barely noticable.
The free mag that came with it seems to be having some feeding problems. (Just needs to be broken in)
Heavy (Pro and Con)
And the biggest con of all time, is that you don't have it.
by Travis M. on 10/06/2011
"I got this gun a couple months ago and I love it. it's a great gun, it's got nice fps, and holds up nice, like I said earlier I've had it for a few month and the dust cover, the hop up, and the mags still all work great. it not the most accurate gun ever but it gets pretty nice groups. Overall this is my favorite gun. It will make your enemy's tremble with fear from it's pure awesomeness!
Pros:
Feels great
Looks amazing ( love the way the front sight disappears)
Feeds good
Heavy
Comes with everything you need
Nice fps
Pretty accurate
Beautiful gun

Cons:
The front sight on mine Dosnt flip up on it's own like I should but no big deal
The Barrle on mine was slightly crooked( it's an easy fix though)
The stalk and the fire selector are a little loose but it's not so bad
The orange flash isn't an m4 flash and I can't take it off (it did come with a black one as well)

Overall it's an amazing sexy pice of equiptmemt. If your looking for a good gun for a decent price look no further. You will love it and won't be disappointed
by Arthur C. on 08/14/2011
"I would like to start off by saying that if you are looking for a decent priced but very good M16, then this is it. This thing is full metal (save the nylon grip and stock) and the forward RIS rail is integrated into the top rail making mounting optics very easy.it also has a functioning bolt catch, which is pretty cool, but WILL stop working after a week or so, well its not under warranty so... Now another great feature is that it is FULLY AMBITDEXTROUS, meaning the bolt catch, fire selector, and mag realease are on both sides of the gun, so it is excellent for left handed shooters. However, there is a downside to this, if you get a right handed ergonomic grip, it may not fit on beacause of the fire selector on the other side. I made this mistake, and tried to open up the gun to remove the selector switch, and after i had taken out every single screw, bolt, piece i could think of, i still couldnt get the darn thing open, and ended up simply prying off the fire selector on the other side, and now my fire selector is a little wierd, but no biggie.

Pros
+Full metal
+Very large rail perfect for mounted accesories
+Retractable stock (hardly any wobble if you tighten the screw inside the buffer tube)
+Excellet performance

Cons
-Mags have to be put in at the right angle otherwise they wont stay in. This problem goes away once you get use to the gun

+/-Functioning bolt catch, excellent for realism, but it WILL break
+/-Ambidextrous feature, great for left handed shooters and right handed shooters alike (i am right handed but i use the left handed mag realease, its easier), but all the parts through the gun make it impossible to open up. If anyone has opened it up then i suppose i just missed sumthing small :/

Overall
GREAT gun for the money. Buy it if you think your interested, you wont be disapointed
by Caleb J. on 05/10/2011
"I pre-ordered this gun back in February and just got it May 2nd, and let me tell you, it was well worth the wait. Not only is this gun sturdy, but it is also pretty much all around amazing. The way the front sight folds into the rail and disappears is awesome. Most M4's look sorta odd if a barrel extension is added on but not this gun. Put that extension on, a scope, maybe some rail guards and you have one BA gun.

Pros:
-Nice FPS
-Rail
-Solid
-Accurate
-The battery that came with it is better than any other battery I've gotten with a gun
-Feels great
-Flip up sights
-Easy to get to the gearbox
-Bolt catch
-Heavy

Cons:
-Heavy
-The safety on the right side of mine was loose out of the box.
-Hop-up is a pain to take apart.
-A little bulky

Thats really it. This is an awesome gun. Easy to upgrade for sniping, and will jump you up in the style points.