Reviews: Kalashnikov Full Metal / Real Wood / Blowback AK47 Airsoft AEG by CYMA (CM046)

$195.00 $165.75

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-12916
Location: A2-138

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Daniel W. on 2014-05-04 13:14:20
"I recently bought this gun and have run it in a few skirmishes as well as a longer op, so here goes.

This is one solid AEG for sure. Body and outer barrel are metal, and the internals are pretty solid overall. The included battery and charger are crap, so do yourself a favor and get a new one. Personally I've got a 9.6 nunchuck battery that works, and when you remove the foam insert in the stock it will fit with a bit of finangling.
So far I've only run into a few problems, all pretty minor.
First issue I had as the wiring in the stock is pretty stiff. If you bend the wiring too far the casing will split, exposing the copper. It's a pretty easy fix with either some electrical tape to wrap it, or using a bit of the liquid electrical tape you can find at Home Depot for about 5 bucks for a good sized bottle of the stuff.

Second issue is the weight. This is a HEAVY AEG. I own a WASR-10/63 and this is heavier than that (haven't weighed them, so it's just based on my feeling about it), even fully loaded up with ammo and optics. I use a one-point sling to carry this, and it digs in after a while. Once I get a vest I can hook into, the weight distribution will probably be better.

Third issue is that MAG midcaps (in particular the Bakelite/Brown mags) do not like to feed in this AEG. Looking at the feed lip on the included magazines vs. the MAG brand midcaps, I can see the stock ones have a small bump on the feed lip, and that may be it, then again it could always be me overloading the magazines and then double feeds causing the magazine to jam, so take this for what it's worth.

Fourth issue is the front sight post is not very adjustable. It might just be mine, but a few other people I've met with this same AK say that it apparently isn't meant to be adjusted. I've tried the included adjustment tool, as well as my real-steel tool, and neither want to work.

Overall, I would recommend this AEG for anyone who likes AKs. The one I own does not come with a side-rail mount, so to mount optics you'll need a Beryl-style mount, or a railed foregrip to mount optics.

Pros:
Full metal receiver/barrel
Real wood stock/foregrip/pistol grip
Solid FPS (Chronos around 375 with .23 bio-d bbs)
Reasonably accurate
Can fit a 9.6 nun-chuck
Blowback function is pretty cool

Cons:
Heavy. If you have a good sling rig, this probably won't be as bad.
It seems like some aftermarket mags don't like to feed
The finish on the wood is really bright, and rubs off pretty easily
The Kalashnikov trade rubs off pretty easily
Blowback function may make it a bit more difficult to get to the GB and replace hop-up/inner barrel.
by michele V. on 2014-02-01 11:45:49
"Got this gun for Christmas and this gun is amazing! The feel of the real wood in your hands is amazing! the blow-back gives a slight recoil. The 600 round high capacity mag works great, no mis-feeds no problems at all. Now for the pros and cons:

Pros:
real wood
full metal
extremely accurate
377 fps
slight recoil
sling mounts
only 195$

Cons:
heavy
small battery compartment
not very upgradeable externally
selector switch is very tight ( might just be my gun)
stock battery isn't very good ( I suggest getting a 9.6 small type)
trademarks wear off

so far this gun hasn't broken or jammed once, I highly suggest this gun to any airsofter looking for a nice AK-47 to own.
PS: The first one I got jammed and I had to send It back. it seems to working fine now.
by Justin B. on 2013-07-13 14:41:37
"Great gun!! I have played a couple matches with it so far and this thing dominates the field.

Pros:
-Accuracy
-Range
-FPS
-Solidness
-Full metal, Full wood
-Hi-cap mag (Mine came with an extra)
-Fire-rate (Box says 750-850 but I measured 660-700)
-Weight (I Like that it feels like a real AK47)


Cons:
-Loud
-No sling(but you can add one)
-Battery doesn't last a long time
-Iron sights are not as good as some Ak47 models iv'e seen
-Hop up lever is wobbly
-Not a lot of room for bigger battery
-No rails
-The select fire switch scratches the black paint. :(

note: Evike sent me a defective model at first, but I sent it back and they fixed it up really good as new.

Over all this gun is the best gun iv'e had. All of the cons are very minor and don't effect the amazing performance of the gun. I Definitely suggest getting this gun if you like a classic style Ak47.
by Andreas A. on 2013-06-19 18:41:34
"I got this gun from my friend and wow! Boss gun, blowback, fps powerful, sexy ! Only problem is the selective fire came off when my friend gave its me so only full auto
by chandler r. on 2013-06-08 10:59:46
"I love this gun, i got it from someone, but i just had to write a review, the blowback is amazing on this gun and it sounds amazing on a 9.6v small type battery, mine is a butterfly configuration
pros:
great recoil
great blowback
Kalashnikov trademarks
recoil spring didnt bend like all of the other people who says it did
great gun overall
chrono tests are accurate
tight groupings
cons:
8.4v battery broke on me, but get a 9.6v instead
by Aaron F. on 2013-06-03 21:14:43
"When this rifle came in the mail, I was awed by its construction especially for the price. The first time firing it, it jammed halfway through the hi-cap and wouldnt fire. The culprit turned out to be the blowback operation piston's spring which had bent out of place, a little bend back into a safe non-jamming position proved to have fixed my problem and it now works like a dream. Had the spring issue not happened, however, I would have rated a 5 out of 5. Performance-wise, I have to give it a 5 out of 5. Every shot lines up nearly perfectly and ends up with a tight grouping. The second metal hi-cap magazine was also a pleasant surprise to me as I had ordered a 4 spare mid-caps (also metal :D). When the gun arrives, the pistol-grip handle might be a little loose along with the stock. Remove the screw on the bottom of the pistol-grip, then tighten the two screws on the motor housing, then replace the wooden shell after tightening the screws on the stock (use a stubby phillips).

Pros:
-weight (feels realistic and is satisfying to shoot and reload)
-all wood and metal
-EASY RELOADING (no magazine catch)
-all-metal sights (very solid in comparison to their garbage plastic counterparts)
-powerful

Cons:
-watch out for that blowback operation piston spring (should be on the left side of the reciever when you remove the metal cover)
by Andrew M. on 2013-05-27 08:34:09
"This gun is AMAZING!!!
I got it over a year ago and this gun has only had 1 problem.

Pros: Great fps (with starting spring)
Accuracy
Range
Good quality

Cons:Spring bent
Short battery life(fixed by spare battery)
Kalashnikov insignia wore away

Neither: Weight( a little heavy)
Length 3 ft
Wood dented (small little scratch)
Over all great gun for the price great for beginners to experts.
by Alex E. on 2013-03-25 19:08:41
"This gun easily earns 5/5 in my book.

Pros:

Accurate replica of the real AK47 (good for gun enthusiasts like me)
Loud when firing, especially on full-auto
Decent fps
Good, reliable sling hook (I'd trust the back one if you wanna do a one point sling conversion)

Cons:
Battery doesn't last long for me (Nothing a spare battery can't fix though)
On semi-auto my gun will only fire a BB every other trigger pull if you're trying to spam the trigger

It's a damn good gun. Buy it for sure!
by Fidel V. on 2013-03-25 18:23:41
"This is a good gun for the price. Very realistic weight, not fussy with magazine compatibility, accurate and perhaps a touch overpowered. The one I purchased has a velocity of 430 fps with .20 bbs. Not too concerned, should settle down to 390-410 fps in a few months.

Only one gripe. Front sight post was loose. Set screw underneath ram rod had stripped head. Simple remove and replace screw after cutting new slot on top of screw.
by Carlos G. on 2012-12-18 10:47:39
"An amazing AEG, actually it has 380 ftps out of the box with .20 BBs I recomend using Hi-cap magazines only, I get some mid cap and it feels like they don't last. It is the perfect combination of price-performance-quality
by Zachary B. on 2012-11-24 21:08:09
"This is the best gun for the price nothing can beat it.

Pros:
Range (range and accuracy so good that im puting a scope on it)
Accuracy
Full Metal (as far as i can see no plastic)
Real Wood and is better quality
Blowback is awsome
Loud could be both a con or pro

Cons:
sometimes wont feed properly just clean the gun not much of a con because you should do this anyways when you are done with it.
by Nick S. on 2012-02-22 15:55:44
"Summary:

This gun is by far the best gun I have owned. It has 450+ fps. It may be lowered a little because I use .25 bbs. I recomend using this type of bb because it increases the accuracy. The gun comes with a 8.4 battery but if you want higher fps get the 9.6 battery. The blowback, real wood and real metal make the gun look, sound and feel very realistic when you use it. It sounds just like an actual gun. It can be pretty loud. It has an excellent weight too. Overall this gun is amazing and if you were considering getting another gun you should stop and think about it some more because this gun is well worth the price.

pros:
- amazing fps (450+)
- good accuracy
- real wood + metal
- average weight
- Ajustable sights
- blowback

cons:
- metal scratches a little
- the Kalashnikov symbol washes off in water.

*GET THE GUN!!!*

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2