Reviews: JG "B.A.M.F." Spec. Edition Full Metal M4 Airsoft AEG Rifle (Li-Po Ready 8mm Gearbox)

$180.00 $153.00

34 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-AEG002-BAMF
Location: L6-037

Displaying 25 to 34 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by josh n. on 2011-05-18 18:02:59
"very good gun a must buy for any player

Accuracy 9/10

Power 9/10

Looks 10/10

Range 10/10

Weight 6/10 ( not too heavy, but may be for little players, weighs about 6 pounds)

ROF 8/10 ( The battery it includes does not work well with this gun, i suggest another one, and also, it will only fit small types. so keep that in mind)

Customizing 8/10 ( I got a rail for mine, so that would bring it up to 9/10

Externals 9/10

Internals 10/10 ( Very nice gearbox)

Stealth 8/10 ( a little loud )



Over all this gun is 87/100 very nice
by Jonah R. on 2011-05-05 20:51:42
"I just got this gun today and i love it!!! Fast shooting, looks/feels real, high fps.. only downside is slight hand grip wobble but thats jus cuz its where the battery goes... 10/5 in my opinion!!
by Ryan S. on 2011-04-22 10:45:53
"I've had this gun since December, and all around I think it's a fantastic airsoft gun. The rate of fire is extremely high, and it has great accuracy. The paint is very hard to scratch or wear off. It's not front heavy at all, and almost the entire gun is metal. The gun also comes with a 9.6v 1600 MaH battery, which most guns come with the regular 8.4v battery. The gun also has a retractible stock, which is very sturdy and doesn't wobble. The battery can get annoying to put in the gun sometimes but it's not really a big deal. This is an all around amazing gun especially for the price, and I'd recommend it to anyone wether they're begginers or not.

Pros:
Not too heavy.
All metal parts.
Comes with a 9.6v battery.
Paint is very hard to wear or scratch off.
High ROF.
Good accuracy.

Cons:
It's a bit difficult to get the battery in, but you get used to it after a while.
by josh n. on 2011-03-19 18:41:46
"i got this gun for christmas, and it's outstanding. almost a bit too powerful, because i shot my friend the other day in a battle and it hit him in the pinky and it bled for a while.... Nice r.p.s, over all best gun ever. One thing i dont like about it is that the barrel is a little long, bad for cqb.
by Brenda V. on 2011-03-15 22:02:28
"This gun is awsome
It has decent range and all internals are quality made
I do recommend buying a M130 spring and a tight bore and you will easly reach past 100 feet and still very accurate

For the price this gun is definatly worth the money
by Andrew G. on 2011-01-25 17:27:30
"Got this for my 12 yr old boy, and he loves it. This is our first airsoft and I am very impressed. The construction and finish are excellent. Upgraded internals, full metal where its supposed to be. We had to purchase a smart charger and a good 9.6v 1600mah NiMh battery and we are good-to-go. The supplied battery was not "up to par". Topped it off with a Guarder ACOG type red dot, which is also very nice! This is a great quality starter gun.

Now the kid wants MOE and a single point sling! Will it ever end?
by Ryan S. on 2010-12-29 14:35:56
"I got this gun about a week ago and its pretty good. It tore a coke can in half at about 10 - 15 ft. The battery sucks though. i highly recomend an new one.the charging handle broke so the dust cover doesnt open. my magazine catch sucks. i have to pat the mag once or twice after i put it in. the manual says its 330 fps but i doubt it. But over all this gun is great. im gonna be getting upgrades soon, so it will be even better.great 4 the the price
by Alex G. on 2010-12-19 22:42:26
"This gun is great! I have some pros and cons I will write at the end but first I will say that if your price range is around $200 then definitely get this gun! I have had it for almost 6 months now and it is amazing. I have had almost no problems with it and the ones I have had have been very minor.

Pros:
Heavy (If you have a sling then this is good.)
Even though I know you are supposed to buy a new battery and not use the one that comes with the gun, I have been using the one that comes with it for 6 months now and have only had one problem the very first time I used it.
Almost full metal
Great stock (6 places to adjust it to)
Adjustable hop up but mine came with the hop up already set perfectly so I haven;t needed to use it
Great ROF even with the battery that comes with it
Great high cap metal magazine that comes with a little wind which really helps to wind the mag quickly

Cons:
The battery does not fit snugly into the compartment for it. When you are running it will bounce around a little bit and make a little noise. You get used to it though and it's not that bad.
The holes in the bottom of the front grip show the red on the battery inside
Heavy (If you don't have a sling this is a con)
FPS is a little slower than it says when you use the battery it comes with. (Get a Ly-poly battery and this should be fixed.)
The bright orange tip is really long and stands out a lot between bushes or trees. Cover it with black tape or get a black tip. (The tip is full metal though which is good.)
Sometimes when you are firing on full auto it will randomly stop working. I can't figure out why it does this but if you change it to semi-auto and shoot once and then change back to full auto it works again. (This happens very rarely)
The first time I used the battery I gave it a full charge but it only lasted about an hour. I was really mad but then after I charged it a second time and tried it worked well and since then has been lasting me four or five hours in games without dying.
The only rail is on the top so you can only attach one accessory to the top of the gun and not even that if you want to keep the carrying handle on it. There are no rails on the front grip or sides of the gun which is kind of annoying now that I have had the gun for a long time and now want to add to it a little.
by Charles C. on 2010-12-02 05:19:57
"Just got my JG Matrix M4 in 3 days ago...great quality...great price and is truly li-po ready...with a 9.6v non lipo battery it spits out about 25 rps...with lipo...about 31 rps...EXCELLENT!
by Bonnie P. on 2010-05-13 14:22:44
"I just got this gun in the mail yesterday. The rate of fire is amazing with the stock battery, which is a 9.6volt 1100 mah small type. I also got a 9.6 1600 mah butterfly type for 28 dollars more for a back up battery. The accuracy is pretty decent up to about 120 ft, at 50 it's like a 3 in grouping with .2. The gun feels nice, and when I weighed it, it weighed about 8 lbs, not sure if that's accurate though. The body is metal, and the furniture is a nylon plastic that feels really nice. When you take the gun apart, the wires are a pain to get through this extremely small hole, and without lube you tear them a bit.

Pros:
High FPS
Good accuracy
Feels nice, and sturdy
Weighs a good amount
Compact
Rate of fire(definitely)
Included 9.6
Range is pretty good
Holy Cow special
Not front heavy

Cons:
Dust cover flips open randomly
Hop up is really no good
wires
May be a little heavy for smaller players to lug around all day

Overall I would highly recommend this gun to anyone who thinks they can handle 6-8 lbs and who wants to be really good on the field, esp for cqb and mid range.

Displaying 25 to 34 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3