Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG Full Metal AK Hybrid Custom Airsoft AEG Rifle

31 Customer Reviews

by jake f. on 11/23/2008
"srry guys...i ment the jg 1000rd hi caps...............
by jake f. on 11/23/2008
"just bought this gun with 2 jg hi cap 100 rd mags and 3 echo 1 ak47 100rd mags.......whould be sweet
by Andy H. on 11/19/2008
"I got to play with one of these and its very impressive.

JG obviously is bringing the competition to a next level with full metal AK and CNC rail systems. The gearbox is very nicely built that is reliable even at high fps.

The reviews before with "Maybe this gun wobbles" or "maybe this gun shoots 200 fps" deserves to be deleted. Reviews should be done by reviewers that has / seen one of these. Mine is solid as heck and it shoots 390~435 fps with 0.20g and 0.23g bb.
by Nathan C. on 11/19/2008
"WOW. I just got this gun today. I was alittle skeptical because some other reviews had been deleted, but I have to admit that this thing is AWSOME!

Definetly 420-430. The battery it comes with ain't half bad. I upgraded though to a 9.6. The finish and construction is very solid. No wobble indeed. This is my first auto, and I'm very pleased for it to be this one.

A little heavy, but I figure I'll get used to it.

BUY IT!
by jake f. on 11/18/2008
"this take a 9.6v numchuck or just a straight battery
by Johnson L. on 11/14/2008
"The battery that come with the gun will give it low rate of fire.
The gun shoots 430~436 fps on mine.

A 9.6V or a 8.4V with high amp will give it a good rate of fire. (Like all 400+ fps guns)

This gun is solid, I got it because has a unique / different look

Performance / accuracy is just like the Echo1 Contractor AK (I have that too), so for those that wants to see more review on the performance you can refer to that.

I collect a lot of AK, this is the first JG Ak I bought because it is the first full metal one, otherwise, I own just about all the metal AK models, different brands.
by Kris O. on 11/10/2008
"I was at Evike's store last weekend and got to test fire this because two other guys were buying it.

I'd have to say it is amazing. Shoots 420~440 fps. The RIS is very solid, the whole front end have zero wobbling and all the rail covers comes with the gun.

I am going to buy one next week. A good upgrade to buy is a 9.6V battery. It has a regular AK size stock (which can't fit a large type 9.6V). But its a easy problem to resolve, just get a tamiya adapter (small battery to large device, its $3 or so here on evike) and get a 9.6V 2300mah.

Some review might say the rate of fire is low, it is because you are trying to run a 400 fps on a free 8.4v battery! (Which shows how smooth / well built the gearbox is, being able to run on the free 8.4v battery, if you upgrade a classic army or Marui to 440 fps and try to power it with a free / cheap battery, it will jam or simply not pull! All the experienced players will know you need to use a 9.6V)
by Silvia Z. on 11/08/2008
"My friend has this gun. I swear it is the most amazing gun on the planet. It does in fact shoot 440 fps. And the barrel is about 6 inches longer than the standard AK-47 barrel. There is absolutely no wobble. The only plastic parts are the stock (which is military grade plastic similar to the REAL G36), the hand grip, and the rail covers. And the ROF is similar to the Echo 1 E90 if not better (around 850-900 RPM).

All in all this gun is amazing, I would buy it for 300 dollars it has the quality of an ICS/G&G/Classic Army/and Tokyo Mauri (except metal).

As far as I know, Evike is the first website to sell it so I would buy it soon before it is out of stock. THIS GUN ROCKS!!
by Canyon S. on 05/23/2016
"ive had this gun now for almost 2 months and it is so far a pretty nice gun.
Pros:
Full metal everything except for the stock and motor grip
Heavy (could be a con)
M4 iron sights
Lots of rails
Very comfortable motor grip
Nicely big battery space

Cons:
This gun shoots pretty high right of the box. It shot 426 with a 9.6 volt battery and .20 BBs which is 6 over the limit at my field.
The RIS rails on gun I got wobble quit a lot, might just be mine though. (moves about a couple millimeters in every direction)

Overall, a good gun with a unique AK look
by Chris R. on 11/15/2015
"I am satisfied with the gun, for the most part. The stock of the gun comes separate from the gun and you have to assemble it yourself. I would have paid extra to have it assembled and shipped in a bigger box. The holes for screws did not line up that well and the screws felt like they might have cross threaded. The screws are cheap so I went and got new ones. The battery does not slip into a space in the stock made specifically for the battery. I had to push a cloth up inside of the stock and wrap the battery in another piece of fabric to prevent the battery from shaking around inside the stock, which is rather annoying, but it works. Other than that the gun seems to function properly. It's pretty heavy, but I actually like that because it makes it feel more like a real gun instead of a plastic Nerf gun. I didn't chrono the gun , but I was satisfied with its performance at a recent event. Overall, if you're patient and confident with assembling the stock, I would recommend the gun to others.
by Andrew S. on 10/02/2014
"I just got this gun the other day and I spent the ENTIRE day shooting it. I ran 12000 bbs through it to see how well my drum mag worked in it and I have to say I recommend it! Its the Matrix Gen II 3000 rd drum mag. yes there's hot glue and stuff in there but it works that's all that matters. Its accurate and feeds gloriously especially with the waffle mag that comes with it. I must say I'm impressed. This is my first ever airsoft gun so I was expecting to have made a terrible purchase because my lack of knowledge but overall I LOVE this gun

Pros:
-good weighty feeling in my hands. 10 lbs with my full drum mag. (could be a con)
-Good RoF actually comparable to the real AK RoF
-Good battery that comes with it but get a smart charger
-the mag that comes with it is reliable. threw it around a bit to test it and it held
-almost NO wobble unless I REALLY try even though I lost a screw for the stock.
-Solid build and it seems the selector switch problem I heard about isn't for ALL of them


Cons:
-Stock is fiddly to get on. Couldn't get to one of the screws and I don't think I could've without taking off the pistol grip which I wasn't comfortable doing.
-the dust cover is flimsy and loose and rattles. It also has issues locking back in place but you get used to it.
-Rail covers that came with it came broken. No biggy I'm getting no ones anyways I'm just saying
-The selector switch isn't very crisp and its hard to stop at full auto. Will take practice.
-Manual is a bit... hard to understand
-Flash hider is CHEAP and confusing. Unscrewed to the right so I broke it by barely twisting it left thinking it was glued. Luckily bought a black one with my order.
-Stickers are hard to get off. I want realism and a big warning sticker isn't realistic.
-Upper reciever seems like it'd fall off it not for the screw holding down the front. I can see wires through bits i think are supposed to be closed.

Overall a good gun and the cons I do have are very specific or trivial but just stuff I wished to note. I honestly think this was a great buy for my FIRST ever airsoft gun. I will probably post an update review after I get to take it out a bit.
by Elijah G. on 09/18/2012
"This gun rocks. you mite want to get a larger batterie for more fps. Screws in the stock do not match up us some elc. tape and you're good. loveee this gun
by Ward W. on 04/17/2009
"This gun is AMAZING!!! i chrono'd my gun today and it shot at 449.8 fps with .23 gram bb's! the owner of the shop moved his chrono away and started to shoot my gun a while. this gun is capable of hitting a 4' by 5' target from around 200 feet away. i have a friend who has put almost $1000 into his airsoft gun, replacing every single part, and this gun can almost perform just as well as his, no upgraded parts on it. it still has its flaws though...the screw holes in the stock and the ones on the metal connector on the end of the gun do not line up, so it takes ALOT of effort to get one screw in. but i could only fit one of mine in and it is holding just perfectly, so really this is not that big of a deal. other than this issue its just minor screws that i have needed to adjust...not a real issue though. also the main screw on the selector switch came loose for me, but again, just a minor adjustment cured that. other than that i really dont know anything bad about this gun.

It's a great investment, i highly recommend it!
by Enrique Z. on 11/14/2008
"Alright I'm gonna purchase this thing.. but I swear if the gun doesn't fulfill it's own promise, I'm not gonna buy from JG or the store ever again. It's just that the past JG AKs didn't satisfy me too much.
by Cayman P. on 12/04/2008
"sometimes flash hiders have little screws in them that you must remove with a tiny allen wrench to take the hider off. and also, jg is infamous for gluing their flash hiders on so you must either use some warm water to try and get the glue off or try to find a silencer that will fit over the flash hider. a madbull halo might, i'm not sure.