Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix AK47 RIS Special Forces Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Skeleton Side-folding Stock by CYMA - (Package: Gun Only)

49 Customer Reviews

by Brad V. on 10/23/2008
"FYI you can pll the orange tip off easy. They even have instructions for it in the manuel
by Justin M. on 10/07/2008
"hey brad, 800 bb's a week isnt a lot at all, ive been through 40,000bb's in a week before(with 1 gun), lol.
by Brad V. on 10/07/2008
"FYI my chrono put this gun at 395-410 fps with .2 bbs
by Brad V. on 10/07/2008
"This is the best gun that I have ever had. I first want to point out some flaws with it though. First although it isnt a bad idea that they put the battery behind the top rail. However once the battery is in it is extremely hard to shut. The stock is also very wobbly when you first get it. I tightened it up but after a few rounds of team deathmatch it was wobbling agian. I love evike but dont like how it says that the mag holds 600 when the manual you get says it only holds 550. I dont think that it even holds that many. I dumped only about 450 bbs in and it was full. If you buy this dont get a 9.6 v battery because they have eight cells and the gun can barely fit 7 cells under the cover. Since it takes so long to replace the battery you have to charge it everytime before a war because enen if you have a spare you will be dead before you can replace it. Even with these problems I really enjoy it. If you order make sure you have a lot of bbs to shoot because in one week, since it is so much fun to fire, I have already shot about 800 bbs. I love this and would recomended it to anyone that has long arms due to how long it is, unless you fold the stock and just play like it is a CQB (close quaters battle)
by Johnson L. on 07/19/2008
"Mine shoots at 380 with 0.20g bb. The magazine included is a 600 round hi-cap magazine. Mine come with battery and charger.
by Johnson L. on 07/19/2008
"This is a super nice AK by CYMA! Love the side folding stock and the RIS is very useful for attachments. The whole gun is very solid without any wobbling. It just feel good period!
by Sniper A. on 07/17/2008
"This AK is identical to the Echo1 one. The battery goes into the upper receiver cover like the AK side folding models. The gun is very solid and I like the folding stock A LOT more than the under fold stock. The gun is very solid without any wobbling. The RIS and special motor grip made my life easy as I dont like "stock" parts on my gun and motor grip / ris is always the first thing i switch out on all my stock guns.

The gearbox is surprising smooth from the sound for a gun at this price. It shoots more accurate than my Classic Army m16! Out of box its shooting 375fps on mine.
by Kevin m. on 07/11/2008
"This AK is got to be one of the best AK! Got one at Evike.com walk in store two days ago. Plenty of metal parts and decent weight. The side folding stock is a lot nicer than the traditional under fold. The AK already has the RIS system installed, waffle hicap magazine, folding forward grip and G27 type motor grip installed. Glad I didn't build one from a G&P kit which will end up costing me over $400.

The best part about this gun is its performance. It shoots at 380 fps with a very good rate of fire. (Using a 9.6V 1500mah). The gearbox sounds very solid and reliable. Read a few reviews on CYMA ak and them seem to have the best AK internal nowadays which is proven true on this gun. Range is around 120 feet. Not sure how reliable it is since I only had it for two days, but from the sound of the gearbox, its smooth and you know a gearbox is good from the sound.
by Mark M. on 11/17/2015
"this is a good starter AEG, but isnt THE BEST starter AEG, ive had mine for a good 3 or 4 years, and it has seen its fair share of use, and it still work marvelously. the only problem that ive had is with the stock, which wobbles a bit after heavy use. All in all this is a very solid gun, and i would recommend it for any airsoft novice looking to up his game
(its survived Oregon outdoor gameplay, it can survive pretty much anything)
by Elijah M. on 11/03/2015
"This is an extremely nice AK-47 model. It does have a cheesy folding stock that lasted me only about a half a year, but its not a big deal to me considering it does not affect the FPS or accuracy... for the price this is a real steal. It's RIS is extremely helpful, I was able to put a hand grip w/flash light on it, and a laser does well too. As for the size of the top rail receiver cover it is to large!

Pro's: great weight, accurate, includes RIS

Con's: top rail is to large, folding stock will brake
by Jesse A. K. on 02/05/2015
"NOTE- I have not field tested this rifle yet, but I have spent a few hours fiddling and shooting targets with it.

PROS-
Realistic weight
Sturdy build
Collapsible stock is EXTREMELY useful
Free sling (Jimmy rigged it into a one-point sling)
Accurate right out of the box

CONS-
The stock waffle magazine that comes with it doesn't seem to feed BBs reliably. Using high quality 5.97mm 0.25 BBs, it sometimes dry fires. I haven't gotten my AEG Matrix mags for it yet, so I'm not sure if its a issue with the gun itself or just the stock mag it comes with.

If you're looking for a lower price, but good quality, this is definitely it.
by Tyler S. on 02/18/2013
"I bought this gun off a friend a couple days ago. This gun is very good both in professional and social matches as it is highly accurate with a great rate of fire and a decent FPS.

Pros:
~Battery (8.4v 1600MaH) lasts very long
~Accuracy
~Rate of fire

Cons:
~Hefty.
~Some parts of the gun are pointy and hurt
by Cindy H. on 11/20/2012
"Pros:
Price
Range
Power
Collapsable Stock
Comes with sling
Collapsable foregrip

Cons:
Battery
heavy
No Manual

Additional Info
Works best with .20 bbs
The battery may break and its hard to get into the upper receiver
About 340 fps
by Will S. on 12/14/2011
"Great gun, with a few drawbacks

Pros:
Accurate
Good fps
Good rof
Comes with a great battery and a good mag

Cons
Stock wobbles a little
Front vertical handgrip wobbles quite a bit
Hop up cover wobbles
Small battery compartment but no need to upgrade battery or use external battery cause it does work

All in all, it is a great gun for a great price. You dont notice the stock wobble on the field( not much of it) but the forward vertical handgrip does wobble and the other handgrip does too the tiniest bit. Not the solidest gun but will still last you a long time

3.5 - 4 stars
by Gunnar H. on 11/14/2011
"I got this nearly a year ago. I had some initial problems in the cold, but after a round it was fine (probably the metal shrinking) The mag is nice, with a quick wind. You will want an external battery though, the small battery compartament is one tough SOB, so a battery bag is a good idea. Its accurate, but could use a little more power, and the rails are too far for any magnification (unless you fold the stock and hold it funny) Ive noticed that the rails on this gun are a little smaller than others (my eotech wobbles on it) so the foregrip might not fit onto all guns

pros: good composition, decent weight, easy to wind mag, quick wind mag, comfortable

cons: stock wobbles slightly, battery compartament is tiiiiiiny, and it doesnt like the cold, small rails

This is a good first gun, and great for any AK fan, but it would need an upgraded spring to reach other people, and an external battery.