Reviews: Evike US Navy E.O.D. Custom G&P M4 Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$295.00

13 Customer Reviews
Model: CG-B01-021

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by peter p. on 2016-04-10 15:52:07
"Flat out awesome rifle!!! This gun WILL shoot 400+ fps right out of the box. I had to shoot through a few magazines to loosen up the spring and get it below the 400 fps required to play (it was still at 410 but they let me slide). Also, every detail is SO accurate compared to the real thing! The bolt in the ejection port looks identical to an actual AR-15 bolt, and acts as a dust cover since all of the internals are covered by this mock bolt. This being said, the actual dust cover will hang open and is totally accurate in every detail as well.

The front sling mount will need to be removed for the rail system to snap completely together. I had them do this at the store, and isnt an issue since it comes with a Matrix CQB-R type sling adapter plate on the back.

Everything about this rifle is so solid. I do not have any cons at all. I even picked up KWA magazines, and they shoot without any issues. Sweet weapon that you will not be disappointed in!!
by Hank M. on 2016-03-14 18:21:08
"Edit to the previous review:

I must have chronoed on a cold day, its shooting 430fps and around 30rps with .20 bbs and the hopup all the way down to create no resistance. Fields in my area don't allow this unless semi-locked and used as a DMR.
by Hank M. on 2016-02-13 19:12:15
"Received mine a bit beat up (minor scratches, I like it though, gives it character) can be a little difficult to get the battery to fit but otherwise a very solid first gun. Shooting about 360fps out of the box with a 8.4v Tamiya (bought the adapter for it) I highly recommend using Deans for a solid ROF. All around great gun. Great feel, looks amazing, highly upgradeable.

Pros:
Looks great
Feels great
Durable
Good Internals
No upgrading necessary, comes out of the box good to go.

Cons:
Tends to have trouble feeding using G&P mags
If you're not used to weight for extended periods of time, may be heavy for you. (I like it so could also be a pro)
by Dylan K. on 2015-09-16 13:44:19
"I got this gun last december and it is amazing. It has an extremely high quality exterior with a nice matt black finish and its performance is great. It has close to 20 rps, and shoots at about 435 fps out of the box. The fps might be too high for some people but no one at my field minds. It has pretty good range and accuracy. It out ranges most of the other aegs at my field. I really love how snappy the trigger response is. This is just a great gun. I didnt have any issues with it at all. I read some other reviews saying the rails were loose or it only worked with g&p mags, but my rails were tight and i dont even use g&p mags and it shoots great. So i reccomend this gun to anybody looking to buy a nice aeg.
by chase c. on 2015-06-25 08:54:14
"It is a pretty good gun, the hop up is great. the fps is good even though i cant use it at my local fields, but i can wear out the spring. MAKE SURE to get G&P mags only. the other mags misfeed 2 out of 5 bb's unless you use a G&P mag. You should also get a sight or scope like a red dot. but all of these you need to thing about every gun so it works great. the one actual problem i did have was the rails were pretty loose and would come off but all you have to do is grab an allen wrench that fits and tighten them up, it takes like half a minute.
by Jason V. on 2014-10-08 15:49:35
"Well, I got my order in today. Due to some shipping issues, I received two of these. Feels GREAT out of the box. The externals are great. There are just some extremely blatant and odd problem s I have with this gun. First off, in BOTH of the guns, there was a loose and wobbly piece of metal under the rails. It made a loud and annoying clanging noise. Have no idea why that is, and I have yet to look into it. The charging handle is very stiff, and the dust cover refuses to close, as a piece of metal is preventing it from closing. Fortunately, the out of box performance of this gun is phenomenal. Great ROF, but it was a little on the loud side. Range and accuracy was also very supprising. You can't beat deans wiring, but I do reccomend getting an adapter for tamiya. I'm going to personally slap a 6.03, high torque motor and mosfet in mine. I have a feeling that would be quite terrifying, lol. Overall, it was a great buy. Just a few odd choices.
by Jared M. on 2014-09-03 15:31:01
"I really love this gun. It sounds, shoots, feels great right out of the box. It came with a metal flash hider and directions on how to install the battery. It is full metal obviously, I have not gotten to a chrono yet but it feels great, it has a REALLY snappy trigger response like it has a lipo in it and I used a 9.6.

PROS:
Very nice internally
snappy trigger response
high quality midcap included
free metal flash hider
great laser engraved trades
metal hopup unit
range
accuracy
consistency of accuracy at range.

CONS
EXTREMLEY TIGHT RAILS ( still haven't gotten my G&P foregrip on and it is day 3 )
REALLY stiff charging handle
default flash hider wouldn't come off and I kinda screwed up the threads but its on
buffer tube is also stiff
Overall this gun is a win, just a little tweaking and it is a very high end gun, just put some upgrades into it and tighten a few things.
by Landon P. on 2014-07-29 11:18:12
"I'm just gonna cut to the pros and cons.

Pros.

Accurate as heck.
Pretty good rps/rof out of box.
Great G&P m120 high speed motor.
Good hop up.
Nice build.
Metal receiver.
Comes with Black metal flashider.

Cons.

Some times hard to get the wiring in.
Rails out of box come a little loose, but with a tightening it womt happen again.

FPS is WAAAAYYYYY to hot out of box. It has a m120 spring and shoots around 455. I put a JBU m110 Upgrade spring in, it shot around 425 when i first put it in, but after extensive firing and keeping the spring under tension when done helped lower it to 410ish.

The motor plate screw adjustment was glued in place, which i was pretty pissed about. But my friend said thats normal.

there is nothing at all wrong with the gun in my opinion. Just some loose parts.

To lower your fps: Drop a m110 spring in.
Put a shorter, non tightbore barrel in.
Use a 9.6 battery. No 7.4 lipo.


thats all. i love the gun, highly reccomend it.
by Payton U. on 2014-07-17 07:40:05
"I use a 9.6v and my gun has great ROF. Works well and is reliable.

PROS:
-Good ROF
-Light
-Customizable
-Easy to function
-Good FPS
-Built tough

Cant think of any CONS.
by Peter K. on 2013-05-29 00:08:57
"great gun i have had mine for 2 years and have had absolutely no problem with it
by Owen J. on 2013-05-29 00:08:23
"I've had this gun for five months and has not failed yet! I recommend you use a 7.4 lipoly battery for this gun.

PROS:
Good FPS
High performance G&P metal gear box
Flip up sights
Highly customizable

CONS:
NONE!!!
by Brandon W. on 2013-05-29 00:07:18
"i bought this rifle and so far its awesome. It's easily the best gun on the field, all in all a great buy.

PROS
great fps
great rate of fire
great build, no wobbles or loose parts
nice weight
all in all great feel

CONS
changing battery not as easy as full stock M16

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2