Reviews: G&P "Scar Face" M16A3 Full Metal M16 VN Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ M203 Grenade Launcher

$380.00 $304.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GP299-GP
Location: L5-923 WO12-04

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by hendrix K. on 2008-08-19 02:28:54
"Yes, all G&P AEG are full metal. Get it! Very good gun, you cannot go wrong.
by Johnny S. on 2008-07-13 15:00:15
"No it does not come with batteries. i don't think Marui, ICS, Classic Army, G&P, King Arms, G&G, Star and any other high end airsoft manufacture includes battery, sling...ect in their gun package. The only ones that does have package deals are Matrix, JG, CYMA and they will specify all that on the description.

The gun has a 5 from me because the external look and feel is perfect. The gearbox is perfect, the look is unique (rare to see a M16 in this setup) and the performance is perfect!
by Jared H. on 2008-07-11 20:00:25
"I have already wrote a review on this earlier. I'm not contridicting you or saying that you're wrong, but in my opinion this gun is that well! I have no clue if its all guns have the problem or if I just bought it from a bad retailer. I just had a huge airsoft war yesterday, and what ended up happening is that I was shooting at a guy, then when I'm running to get behind some cover, my whole gun just FALLS APART INTO PIECES!!! The gearbox air nozzle ends up breaking, the flashhider completely snaps off the barrel, and the hop unit is missing gears. I've had problems with this gun ever since I have bought it, I wouldn't be having all these problems though if the pins that hold the upper and lower recievers held together better because after a while they just pop out when you are running with them. Funny thing is, I never messed with the pins! All I can say is, its your own choice, but I highly do not recommend this weapon to anyone.
by Jason C. on 2008-06-27 01:22:40
"It is a G&P M16 so you should be able to just reference the specifications from other G&P guns. They shoot about 380 out of the box. The grenade launcher is the G&P Jungle series that was retailed for $200.
by James L. on 2008-06-26 00:57:15
"I was wondering what are the details for this gun, the G&G version of this has a lot of details, i was just wondering what it came with and etc.
by D. M. on 2008-06-24 11:21:32
"Technically, Tokyo Marui is the company that started it all. They have the paten on the gearbox of an AEG design. So, all companies are clones of Marui's design. Then, there is the Chinese clone (CA, JG, CYMA), Taiwanese (ICS, G&G, VFC, KWA) clone and Hong Kong (G&P, STAR, King Arms) clone.

The handguard of this M16 rifle is a very unique part and even the real thing is polymer not metal. So it is not exactly weird, but rather unique and cool. That is pretty much the best part about this gun. Evike also have a custom gun like this one with a G&G base gun but both G&G an G&P have very reliable gearbox. The launcher works, it works best with King arms and G&P grenade shells.
by David N. on 2008-06-12 11:59:52
"This gun has highly quality internals and external.It feels very solid and shoots well with good ROF.The only drawback is it looks so good I just don't want to use it in games for fear it might get scratched.It is a very good collectible item.
by Chris A. on 2008-06-06 18:43:30
"Did you just call CA a clone company? get your facts right.
by Jared H. on 2008-06-06 16:56:52
"I had bought this airsoft gun from an airsoft retailer overseas in Hong Kong. Let me tell you this, for all the trouble I had went through to get this. ITS NOT WORTH IT! First of all, this gun has a weird barrel, thats not full metal. Comes with a plastic flashhider. Has some magazine feeding problems once in a while. Then most importantly the M203 doesnt work half of the time, I'm later just gonna invest in a new gun (since i have one that sorta works and i can cope with it). Once i get my new gun, im gonna get this gun upgraded so it wont have so many problems anymore. Not to mention if you do have the money, I suggest replacing the grenade launcher with a Classic Army one. Definitely get a 9.6v with it, and if you are a good handy man you might want to work on the internals ONLY IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING!
by Junro C. on 2008-06-05 14:14:43
"This is one of the most beautiful master piece I seen. G&P really done a good job on the finish and thats something you can't find in a lot of chinese clones such as CA or Echo
The gearbox shoots very smooth from the sound of it, havn't had any problem with it. Due to it is a M16 long barrel AEG, the range is superb, shoots further than any M4. A good 120+ feet no problem.

Good finish, look, feel, accuracy, power and a very good deal from Evike.com! Was going to build this from a CA and it would have cost me almost $500. And G&P guns are more reliable.
by Paolo M. on 2008-05-30 04:54:46
"I got this gun and it performed perfectly! The problem was that the gun's m203 dosent work half the time and the barrel is plastic. But its power makes up for it! There was a game where i was a sniper and i replaced the carry handle for a scope and it worked better than expected even though the range was just 160 feet! I highly recommend this gun! I would replace the inner and outer barrel

Displaying 25 to 35 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3