Reviews: WE CQB Master Custom Full Metal "Hyper Strike" Hi-CAPA Airsoft Gas Blowback

$120.00 $95.00

15 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-HStrike
Location: L8-024

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jack J. on 2014-01-22 19:23:10
"I got this gun and when I got it I was soooo excited. This was my first full metal Airsoft gun but as always there are pros and cons but mostly cons.

Pros:
Can't think of any pros
Astounded at the power the gun has

Cons:
Paint chips off
Safety on right side came off. Main safety on left still works.
Keep having to tighten screws inside. (Note to self, Use super glue?)
Having to press the trigger multiple times for it to shoot.

The gun needs to have all the parts upgraded and/or replaced, doubt if I will find the parts needed. All in all this is kind'of a good gun but DO NOT BUY IT
I have taken good care of it but C'mon..
by Austin C. on 2014-01-07 12:54:04
"Great gun with alot of after market upgrades, but be careful with silencers some do not
work with this gun. I really love this gun.
by Samuel C. on 2013-12-27 12:12:57
"This gun is my first nice airsoft pistol (until now I've been making do with cheap ones). First impressions are extremely nice.

I never really expected it to be so realistic. It includes a dovetail safety, normal safety, half-cock safety, and a holster safety, which I wasn't expecting. The overall build quality is extremely nice. It has an aluminum slide with a plastic/aluminum receiver and it all feels very solid.

Taking the slide off to adjust the hop-up or to upgrade the gun is slightly annoying because you have to unscrew two hex key screws and a Phillips head screw to remove the piece on the end to allow the slide to come forward.

The action is very quick, giving just the right amount of feedback.

The magazines feed well (I use a CO2 mag personally) and the double stack is a nice touch, but can be annoying to load.

PROS:

Great build quality (someone threw it onto a hardwood floor the first day I had it and it was completely fine.)

Aggressive look.

Good magazines. (At least the CO2 version. I don't have access to Green Gas or propane to try the one that comes with the gun.)

Feels like a real gun.

CONS:

Can get heavy (not really a problem for me, but it may be for some people.)

Cannot fit in a cheap holster. (It's too long)

My left safety fell off, but it didn't break anything.

CONCLUSION:
Great gun. The weight is nice and the build quality is ready for any hard day of battle, even falling onto a concrete floor. The great feeling action and realism are very nice as well. It's also a Hi Capa of course so you have a lot of room to grow. So what are you waiting for? BUY THIS GUN!
by jacob p. on 2013-10-06 14:31:30
"This fun is freaking amazing!

Pros-
looks nice
great quality metal
works with holy cow
shoots hard
perfect fps
On sale!

cons-
loose (Very easy to fix)
need heavy bb's

Final Thoughts... Why don't you have this gun!
by vince t. on 2012-04-23 14:08:53
"Got this gun for my b day.. I took it out of the box and it looked so sexy. It was a bit wobbly so i had to take it apart and tighten everything inside, It only shoots 230 fps with propane and 250 with co2.. tested it a bunch of times.. changed the hop up on it a bunch and highest i could get it to go was 280 fps with co2.. good gun tho, really accurate and good looking.. I want another one but they are out of stock =\

pros:
sexy
heavy
got 2 mags with it

cons:
comes kinda loose when out of box.. but what gun doesnt?
doesnt shoot as high as it says =[
the hop up is kind of a pain to get at
by Anthony C. on 2012-04-07 15:51:28
"I bought a pair of these for a dual cqb setup (cause i can) and i love these pistols!!! my striker tips &i lower rail was a little loose but if you have any mechanical sense about u its a very easy gun to take apart, clean & lube, then reassemble. now everythings tight & smooth. I plan on eventually keeping 1 as a sidearm & upgrade the other with the extended madbull T-B barrel & suppressor & scopemount for a race pistol ____
PROS
great feel & heft (full metal except for grip)
hi-capa, more rounds, less reload
satisfying blowback action (though i plan on getting the sping & piston upgrade 5.1 kit)
fun to spin (but dont do if unable! striker tip plus barefeet equals ouch!)
CONS
striker tip & rail can be loose (easy to tighten)
if rapid fired the mags cool down so fast u can barley get a full mag out (co2 mags work fine)
little large for most holsters but the matrix adjustible hip holster works great!
paint can scratch easy and the paint under where the slide cycles can wear off fast making the need to clean often (but u should clean your guns after every use anyways)
dont like the orange tip, hard to put a suppresor on it cause it hits the striker tip less i put a washer or o-ring between to space it right 0_0
Overall this is a great gun thats fun to use and has alot of upgrades to customize to your preferences, dont hesitate and get u 1can of these mean mofo's now!
by Cole S. on 2012-03-16 03:08:25
"Pros: excellent gun, perfect in every way

Cons: loose compensator which means if someone can get close enough to you and stick their finger in the barrel before you pull the trigger the gun won't fire
by Neil T. on 2012-01-06 18:08:05
"This is an okay gun, i got it in a b.o.a for around 80 with shipping. It's a bit big and bulky and on mine the slide head is a little loose. Also i noticed the mag wouldn't last anymore than 5 shots, might need a new mag. Otherwise its a good gun! I especially like the blowback and how its all metal.

Pros-
*full metal
*blowback is very crisp
*good feel/weight

Cons-
*loose strikehead
*mag isn't that good
*kinda big
by david z. on 2011-12-29 15:10:17
"This version of the hyper speed is amazing, it is full metal and no wobbly parts on mine. My magazine came perfect and didn't leak at all, also it came loobed so right out of the box i could shoot it! Awesome pistol.

Thanks Evike.
by Roger C. on 2011-12-10 20:15:48
"Good pistol with a nice, crisp blowback. It's accurate and reliable. I don't like carrying around too many mags with me, so hi-capas are always great. Works with Evike's Holy Cow Special too for the extra mag for $3. Shoots well. I've had it chronoed at 300-355. It's mainly around the 340-345 range, great for CQB.

The only cons I can say about this gun are that it's big and bulky. I expected it to be a bit smaller, but it's not a big deal. Also, I probably should've noticed this before, but the slide slams into the strike head everytime you fire, so that's bad.

Also, it does come with an orange threaded barrel, it was a hassle to take off, but it's pretty simple. It was annoying though, the threaded barrel doesn't have much use, if you put on a silencer it just gets pulled against the strike head.
by Dario S. on 2011-11-12 23:21:09
"Have had this gun for about a month now and it has not disappointed. The overall finish of the gun is great and the firing is even better. Can hit a target from 100 feet away but not very accurate after that. If you are looking for a unique handgun that will perform get this and if anything does happen to break down evike has tons of parts available. Mine however did not look exactly like the one in the picture. Mine came with a different grip like the one seen on the xecelerator Dragon. The gun also came with trademarks which to some is a pro but I personally don't like.

Pros
-compensator adds an aggressive look to the gun
-Trademarks (for some its a pro)
-Effective up to 100 feet
-Loud!
-Great internals
-Hi-capa
-Nice weight

Cons
-mag that came with it leeks (expected)
-safety on the right side of the gun fell off
-Trademarks (con for me)
-Different grip (would have preferred the one in the picture)

Other than those few cons I love this gun. It is worth the money and will surely impress most.
by Mari E. on 2011-09-16 18:26:28
"i own this gun and its amazing but there is one think i would like to know about it can u use co2 with this gun

Webmaster: Yes, just buy a Co2 powered hicapa magazine!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2