Reviews: Phantom Custom WE "CQB Master Alpha" Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol (NG3 System / Two Mags Package)

$130.00 $110.00

64 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WENG3-002
Location: 760724 WSO8-L06 WSO8-L07

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 64 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Ricky S. on 2012-08-23 08:42:06
"Ive had this gun for about 5 or 6 months, Its a very very nice GBB, very reliable and fully metal except for the small sides of the grip I believe.

A very nice secondary and right at the perfect FPS for arenas like Tac City. And for the 2 mag deal its perfectly war ready.

The front of the gun, by the threaded barrel is loose! I did not have an alan key for it and it got so loose, i shot it and the front came right off! I took it back inside, found an alan key, tightened it up and has been working better than ever and is perfect.

Highly Recommended, fun pistol
by Antonio L. on 2012-07-19 23:21:06
"I just received this gun a few days ago and it is amazing. It performs so much better than i thought it would. This gun is great for Pros and newcomers alike. With my order I also got the Holy Cow Spare Mag for 3 bucks and I also ordered a WE/KJW spare co2 mag, because I was curious to see how the gun performed with co2. BIG MISTAKE!!! The magazine broke after one shot and sprayed green liquid all over my gun and myself which required extensive cleaning. I suggest sticking to the Green Gas, Red gas, and etc and stay away from the co2 mags. Also and this just might be me, all of my green gas Magazines came pre-upgraded with Moondog Industries Gas Fill O-Rings. My magazine have no leaks at all which makes me even happier with my purchase. Gotta Love EVIKE.

Feels good in Hand
Very solid feel
Perfect fps for CQB and Field

Only con is loose front end but that takes 3 secs to fix
So far poor performance with co2 mags
by Brian Z. on 2012-06-25 17:39:30
"This gun was my first blowback pistol I bought it at the super store it has good range and has a futuristic look to it .

Very cool
Good recoil
Nice sights

Front part of the sight loosens after you shoot it a bunch of times easy fix the alen wrench comes with the gun

Overall 2 thumbs up !!!!
by Tamela M. on 2012-05-29 18:30:15
"This is a very exelent pistol as a secondary or even primary in CQB games. The finish on the pistol is pretty good, only a few scratches and ive had it for about 5 months now. The gas consumption is good, you"ll probably get about 1.5 mags on a 8-10 second charge. The accuracy is the best with .25g bbs with the hop up fully engaged but the range is sort of lacking, so id recomend .23's with the hop fully engaged to get a good balnce of accuracy and range, the range with.20's with full hop is about 130 feet, .23's-115 feet, .25's-100 ft. Get more mags than the two that come with the gun, chances are one of them, or both will leak in about a week. I got the holy cow deal and now i only have one mag that holds gas long enough to use. overall its a very nice pistol, agressive look, and accurate.

cheap mags
not too bad of a gas hog
hard kick
TONS of upgrades/accesories

leaky mags
front screw on front comes loose, loctite is recomended

overall good weapon i would recomend to a freind, sadly this is going to be replaced by my recently oredered KWA M93R (great gun btw)
Happy Airsofting!allways wear full seal goggles and dont brandish this masterpiece
by Tracey J. on 2012-05-21 20:11:31
"First off this pistol is super fun and its alot of fun to shoot and has a nice kick to it. if your thinking of buying this gun just get it you wont regret it.
2 mags, great accuracy, easily to disassemble and re assemble, accurate when hop up is dead on,
i prefer .25 over .20

Cons the slide lock for when the mag runs out of bbs stops working after abought 20 clips full of bbs wich is kinda annoying but idk why it stopped working,

over all this pistol is amazing 5 out of 5!
by Jeremy B. on 2012-05-06 22:52:52
"Excellent side arm for the money. Overall I'd give it a 4.5 out of 5. Accuracy with .25 gram BB's and hop up fully engaged gets me the best rang and accuracy. Can easy hit chest size targets from 75 feet away. It feels well made and durable and in simply intimidating to other players. I'd recommend picking up a silencer as it really adds a sexy look to the gun. My only complaint is One of my 3 mags leaks gas. Overall this is a great sidearm.
by Ricky S. on 2012-05-02 19:22:35
"I Bought this gun a couple days ago, Really great and highly recommended Pistol.


Nice and Heavy
Good Kick
Good Clip size
war ready!
2 Mag deal!
Full metal except grip of course
able to put many attachments on it

barrel a little loose.
a little inaccurate out of box for ME but i adjusted the iron sights and it is dead on.
by Jonathan M. on 2012-04-12 17:56:30
"I bought this gun about 1 or 2 years ago and it pretty much still works like a charm. The only problem is that the front piece flew off 1 day and I never found the screw since. And the right safety piece fell off. Now basically the piece is wrapped in to the gun with about 12 rubber bands. It looks ghetto but it makes it more unique. Overall the gun is awsome, good kick, FULL metal, accurate, nice feel. I like it.

Cons (only reason I give 4)
-front falls off
-right safety piece falls off
-sometimes it doesnt shoot the bb (very rare)
by JAMIE P. on 2012-04-11 14:03:28
"this gun is great. its my first gbb and i love it! the recoil is very nice(compared to .22)


hard kick
really nice box.came with silky fabric.
threaded barrel
two 30 round mags.

have to tighten the front screw after a day of use.
barrel was loose.(fix w/ tape)
......ya nothin else...

fps is average.

by Daniel D. on 2012-04-06 09:50:34
"kick from the blowback is average, very cool slide, lots of upgrade options, comes with 2 mags, decent range, really great side arm for the price. i use it next to my L85 for field use, and i got some extra mags and use it as a primary weapon at the local cqb course.
by Richie W. on 2012-01-13 22:03:54
"I bought this pistol about month ago and its awesome has an amazing feel to it and is extremely powerful and has great range same for accuracy only problem i can really come up with is the mags are wobbly which isnt a big deal any way definite buy for this gun you wont be dissaponited
by Nicholas A. on 2011-12-29 08:52:13
"This gun is amazing, fired just like a beast right out the box. I got the 2 mags that came with this and the holy cow special to have a total of 3 mags all together.
Loud when firing (may be a con to others)
awesome blow back feeling
Does not lock when firing (have around 4 less rounds in the mag if you want it to lock back)
Everything metal except Pistol grip

Don't know if it really is but you have to remove the front piece if you want to take apart the gun
came with made with Taiwan stickers on the gun but can me easy to remove if you are careful

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 64 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...