Reviews: Evike.com Custom Full Metal G&G Full Metal M16 VN Grenadier with M203 Grenade Launcher

$399.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-EVKM16VN203

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Kevin M. on 2010-09-09 19:51:15
"The one I have is great. I have no idea what the guy is talking about having to turn it upside down to load a Grenade in the Launcher. There is a little piece of metal that is on the left side of the launcher, you simply push that in, slide it forward and slide the grenade in, end of story, it is very easy to load the grenade laucher. Also it is a very good grenade launcher, long type. I use the 192 round grenade and they come flying out and then spreading out after the BB's are out about 15 to 20 feet they start spreading and keep traveling. Works Great, I had a M130 spring put in mine by the Evike techs and the airsoft M16 works great also and has some power to it with the M130 and the Lipo I use. I believe this airsoft gun will last me for years, I do own other airsoft guns as well. This airsoft gun could be used in any battle you may be in, I would suggest outside fighting with this one tho being that it is designed to be used where you have a little room to play. However, you could use this inside also, but I have another smaller AEG that I bought here at Evike that I use for CQB.
by miles R. on 2008-11-27 13:01:22
"To clear some stuff up, in response to Connor D. you do not have to turn the gun upside down to load the 203, you must load it from the bottom of the launcher but that doesn't require an entire gun flip unless you lack the coordination to do it (my friends 5 year old can load it himself so it doesn't require much) also in response to Brian N. the body of the gun is metal, I believe that Mike K. was talking about the 203 launcher, where the tube itself is metal but the casing and other parts to the launcher are plastic. All in all this is a great gun, and for all the stuff on it and it being only 8 pounds, you really can't ask for much more. If it were lighter, it would be a lot less sturdy, not a good trade off imho.
by John G. on 2008-11-26 09:03:00
"is the front end (veitnam) metal? or is it plastic
by Connor D. on 2008-11-20 17:20:29
"Ok, first off: My friend has this gun. it is not mine, but i have used it. Lets start with the M203 Nade Kaboomer. This is an Echo1 launcher (even thought echo1 makes better m79 launchers). It is sturdy, has a nice rubber pump, and the rest is metal. It sorta sux because you have to lif the gun up-side-down to put the nade in the tube. so yeah. thats that part. Now we will go with the gun. It has an O.K. rate of fire with a large type 8.4v battery, but ive seen better. it is well over 375 fps, thats for sure. it is heavy, and would SUCK hulking it around for a day at war, but i guess all guns have sucky parts... heheheheh sucky parts. idk what type of barrel it is, but it would look bad with a silencer n e ways, so whatever. sorry i dont have much to say about the gun, exept magazine is OK, and thats it.
by Cameron K. on 2008-11-16 12:43:29
"Ok, when i ggot this gun out of the box i was amazed on the finish and sturdiness of the body. When i put a 8.4 volt 2500 mAh battery, which fits comfortably in the stuck. In was a fantastic rate of fire. The Gun sight is right on accurate, shooting over 380 fps (chronoed). The Echo 1 grenade launcheris also sturdy. it's sight is also amazing. When i went to my skirmish. i got several people coming up to me and sayijng "nice gun!" it weishs approximatly 8 pounds.. if you have 400 dollars you MUST i mean MUST MUST MUST MUST buy this. the fact that has an echo1 grenade launcher and a G&G brand gun. It is one of the best guns i have ever used. Infact it just might be the best
by brian n. on 2008-10-23 21:23:21
"is this better than the g&p m16 with nade launcher?
by Mike K. on 2008-09-30 15:06:58
"The body of the gun is full metal, but the handguard, M203 (minus the tube) and the stock are plastic.
by brian n. on 2008-09-30 13:33:16
"wait, the description for this gun said full metal body ,but the guy under me has stated that it was plastic. can anybody clear this up, it would be most appreciated and will determine whether or not i purchase this magnificent looking rifle.
by Mike K. on 2008-08-30 18:25:18
"DONT PUT SOMETHING IN THE REVIEWS SECTION UNLESS YOU'RE GOING TO REVIEW THE ITEM. This gun is great, the M203 is an Echo 1, which works great, but the body is plactic which doesn't feel real durable. The gun itself has the most beautiful body I've ever seen, and I've held (And fired) the real steel M16-A2. The G&G trademarks look great, but they're only printed on, so they may not last. The M203 sight works great, and the plastic upper handguard feels very durable. The gun's mag well is pretty loose, so there is a fair amount of magazine wobble, which makes it uncomfortable to hold your left hand on the M203's trigger. The gun is stock with a Phantom flashider which compliments the design of the outer barrel. Every part, somewhere on it, has the G&G logo stamped on, which is a very nice touch. The FPS is great, and the range and accuracy is even better. Upgrade the hop-up bucking and you're good to go. I tried putting in a M120 spring, but it was made TOO POWERRFUL (440 FPS at least), so I promptly took it out.
I will now answer questions asked below:
Yes, any AR-15 carry handle mount will work, but one I tried seemed too large to seat correctly in the handle...
The best battery for stock internals would be a 8.4v, although I've heard G&Gs can take 12v with stock internals. A large type 8.4v or 9.6v fits snugly in the stock, but a 10.8v sticks out too much and won't fit. To downgrade the FPS for CQB, simply use a M90 spring.
And no the gun doesn't come with a battery or a grenade shell, just a 450rd magazine, a barrel lug tool, front sight tool, and the instructions.
Also, all Evike did to customize this was to add the Echo 1 M203 and the G&P upper handguards, which takes _5 minutes.
by Paolo M. on 2008-05-30 04:59:27
"The greatest gun I have ever seen and used! The power was perfect, the range is decent and it is saves money! I know its $400 but at least you don't have to spend for a sidearm! The gun is perfect for airsoft scouts and airsoft mercenaries! I highly recommend this gun!

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)