Reviews: CYMA Steel Metal receiver AK74 CPW Contractor Airsoft AEG Rifle

$170.00 $136.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM039C
Location: L4-007

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by D. B. on 2014-12-06 12:37:47
"Update:

Was unable to use this gun on 12/5/14 after the Chronograph measured the fps at 450. Needless to say I was disappointed, but I did have my other rifle with me. So I was still able to play.

Perhaps the gun just needs to be broken in or I can be a DM for some matches.

We shall see, stay tuned.
by D. B. on 2014-12-04 15:53:10
"Preliminary Review:

Just picked this gun up today at Evike. Comes in a nice packaged box with the model number and picture of the gun on it.

The gun weighs in at 8.81 lbs without the magazine or accessories (optics, lights, silencer). Some may find it heavy and its definitely not for little kids. You need to have decent enough strength to keep this gun shouldered.

The stock gives you the ability to use the gun effectively in CQB. The barrel is metal along with the receiver which is stamped steel and the receiver cover is metal also.

This gun has a very intimidating appearance and should draw attention in the predominately M4 matches.

When hold this gun you can feel the quality of it. Its not a cheap feeling gun.

That's it for now, will be back after I use it in battle.
by Drew C. on 2011-07-08 12:10:58
"Awesome gun its one of the coolest guns ive ever had and ive had alot! to start off its got a great rate of fire and its full metal very durable but a bb got jammed in mine and i havnt got it fixed yet but its was great for 2 years
by Isaiah L. on 2011-06-12 10:01:24
"This gun is beast I got it about a week ago
The gun shoots great and it's got great accuracy and power
I highly recommend this gun it is totally worth the money
by john b. on 2011-05-04 02:19:08
"the best ak series AEG i ever haved!i put a scope and bipod on it so i can have a long range capabilities. i recommend this for starters and for the serious airsofters

Pros:
-can be converted to a sniper or support weapon
-best value for this custom AEG
-you can upgrade the gearbox for maximum fps
-you can put accessories in the rails

Con/s:
-very heavy (when you convert this)
by Mike H. on 2011-04-28 19:58:05
"I LOVE IT!!! it hits hard, it does its job, and it is pretty reliable... the webstie isnt joking around about 390-430 fps haha...

Pros: Realistic heavy feel
Full metal except for grip, stock, handle, magazine and rails but they are all made of very high quality plastic...
Hits hard
Good ROF
600 ROUND MAG!!!
Reliable
Cons: As said above, somewhat heavy for new/inexperienced players, no big deal
Not the best sights in the world, get a red dot or something
Overall: BUY THIS GUN!!! great FPS especially for the price!!
by David E. on 2011-03-02 16:18:11
"I love this gun its AMAZING! The only really bad part i disliked was how heavy this was. Its completley metal exept for the handle and for-grip, which are still extremley durable. Personally i like to take the for-grip off because, to me, it adds realism.(Because how Many AK-47's do we see with many modern advancements) But over all i love and highly reccomend it!
by luke l. on 2010-03-08 22:35:01
"I got this gun in the mail about last leek. this past weekend when i used it, i pretty much dominated. everyone wanted to be on my team. right out of the box it shoots 426 fps and 880 rpm.

PROS:
1. great fps(feet per second)
2. good rpm (rounds per minute)
3. holds large, small, or stick type batteries
4. looks sick
5. nice sturdy metal feel
6. great accuracy at a long range
7. 600!!!! round waffle mag
8. easily upgradeable ( i have a sniper scope silencer and 9.6v for my ak47)

CONS:
1. front sight wabbles a little bit on mine but im not sure if thats true for all
2. its front heavy (total it weighs 8lbs w/empty mag)

Overall this is a great gun for the money i highly recomend it
by Daniel F. on 2009-01-16 14:41:29
"This AEG is amazing. It is extremely accurate and powerful, full metal, and very sturdy. It is modelled after the customized AK used by real blackwater contractors. Lots of useful features on it that you won't normally find on a traditional type AK. Add a scope and a silencer and you will have a fully decked out AK.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)