Reviews: Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Black

$280.00

36 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-B
Location: L4-046 V2-M6 WO5-08 WO5-16 L1-T16 L1-T18

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by josh k. on 2011-05-10 11:33:42
"I've only ever had the chance to use one of these types of guns once and let me just say it was the most comfortable experiance while using an airsoft weapon. Just to clear up a few questios from previous reviews, yes the barrel is -14mm counter clockwise, and no unfortunently this gun does not come with a battery or charger. Alright back to the gun, the look and feel of this weapon is quite impressive no trademarks though but that might not bother some people. The high impact polymer lower reciever is great very durable, nice weight, and the full metal upper reciever is a bonus for realism and durability. The MAGPUL PMAG that comes with the masada is great, very solid construction and with no feeding problems. Although I will admit the foregrip is a little hard to get off to get the battery in, after a while though you get used to it. ROF is great, internals could have used a touch up. Time for the pro's and con's of the A&K Masada!

Pro's:

Durability

Full metal upper and high impact polymer lower

ROF

Con's:

Battery is hard to get in the first couple of times

No battery or charger with package
by Adam F. on 2011-03-27 14:02:45
"First impressions on the gun: love it. It looks very awesome and feels great. I've used it in many matches so far, and it has performed flawlessly. However, a couple weeks ago, the trigger was making a "clicking" noise when the selector switch was on semi. That was an easy fix by moving the gearbox forward a tiny bit. Stock, it was shooting 390-400 fps. Pros and Cons:

Pros:
Excellent feel
Awesome looks
Full metal upper receiver and barrel
Clear hop-up (u can see if it jams or just watch them go)
BBs never jam (at least not yet)
Plastic parts feel high quality

Cons:
Trigger made a clicking noise on semi (just my case)
Somewhat slow motor (ROF is low)
Adjustable stock rips open to the 7th position when on a sling

Overall 5/5 because I love it and the performance is outstanding.
by Sheelone V. on 2011-03-25 18:05:38
"Just got it today and right off the bat it feels cheap! But........as you hold it a little longer you start to appreciate the sheer quality of this rifle. I use an Intelect 9.6 and its a beast. Range and accuracy are all here, Lightweight and durability make this rifle a must own. Modern Warfare 2's Best gun in my opinion! Handguard is easy to remove and put back on, not as hard as "Tim" on Airsoftgi says.

Pros.
-Nylon Fiber + Metal Body
-Quick Detach Barrel
-Holographic magpul PTS Logo on th gun
-The hi-Cap is awsome
-Included Iron sight
-Flip up intergrated front iron sight
-Flat top rail
-Rubber butt pad
-SCAR style PTS stock
-Working Bolt and Bolt catch
-Rubberized grip
-Easy disassembly
-And removale of handguard is not as hard as "Tim" on AirsoftGI claims

Cons.
-Rear QD sling swivel is too low and cannot attach a sling swivel
-iron sight comes loose sometimes
-flashhider has no hex key to unscrew and remove the flash hider, so your gonna have to ruin it to put another flash hider on the gun Its threaded 14mm CCW
-Flash hider looks super ugly! yuck! Get a Gemtech QD Mock silencer
-Nylon fiber will irritate your hands so I recommend wearing gloves
-"made in china" is printed in white paint on the right side of the upper reciever Ugly as well!

Other than that its the best gun I have ever had, i was gonna get a Tar-21 but I don't have until April, This gun is a great substitute though and well worth the Price. Straight Modern Warfare 2 Look.
by Akmal K. on 2011-03-25 15:50:46
"my friend got me this for my birthday and i can say this is one of the sickest looking guns ive ever owned, i've had it now for like 4 months and totally dominated the battlefield.


pros:
good range
very powerful
full metal top rail retractable stock! (just found that out)
accurate (sorta)
lots of metal
i feel like im in modern warfare 2

cons:
no bottom rails
not too accurate, needs tighbore barrel (probably just me)
gets heavy after a bit
a little long

I totally reccomend this gun to eveyone, preferably to older people because of its weight. Oh and guys, please stop asking questions, just email the sight. these are for reviews not questions
by Aaron S. on 2011-02-28 16:30:27
"This gun is okay, but not 100% great. Looks awesome, nice quality polymer fiberglass outer body. About 60 % of this gun is all metal. It does not come with a battery, so you need to provide your own. The barrel does not have threads, so you cant change it out for a smaller barrel. Flash hider can be changed out, just be sure to use a wrench to get it off, cause its glued on. I agree the FPS is not great, and the ROF is kinda bad, even with a 9.6v battery. Speaking of battery, its near impossible to get the thing in, cause the front handguard comes off and you gotta get the battery in there and after put the hanguard back on. All in all 3 of 5 star rating.

Pros
-Looks Awesome
-Hi cap pmag included (everyone loves a PMAG)
-Metal orange flashhider included
-Feels good and is very light
-Nice quality iron sights
-The tip of the barrel is threaded so flash hiders can be switched out

Cons
-FPS is about 320-330. I expected more form a 300 dollar gun.
-ROF is pretty bad. Never use an 8.4v on this thing. Always use a 9.6 or 10.8v to raise the ROF to its fullest.
-Battery is near impossible to get in
-Barrel does not have threads, and cannot be changed out for a small one.
-Flash hider is glued on, need a wrench to get it off.
by reese p. on 2011-02-05 11:08:10
"I used the special Facebook promo code to get this gun and came out to $250 not including shipping.
It arrived 3 days later via ground and pulled out the gun and noticed my rear iron sight was warped and broken. A manufacturer problem but no problem. I stuck my old leapers red dot on and it shoots amazingly accurate. Also the clip to hold the folding buttstock broke but i like the feel of it folded and i now have a place to put a sling attachment with some tact rope and a sling. Yeah maybe its not as sturdy on the outside but it gets the job done. Slapped an Mbull 6.03, Mbull bucking and a high torgue motor in and it shoots roughly 390-395 fps. So for $350 you can make this gun better than the PTS version. 395 without an after market spring or anything else can do damage. rate of fire is INSANE!
Buy this and upgrade. Itll shoot twice as hard as the pts stock will. Plus youll save some money!

Pros:
Nice metal feel
Extremely accurate (almost pin point with a red dot)
easily upgradeable with m4/m16 parts
a MONSTER over the PTS if you know what your doing internally
Barrel is threaded
2 extra barrels have been made for cqb and dmr type
The push of 4 pins the guns is disassembled.

Cons:
Bucking rubber is wayy to soft to withstand any tightbore
Weak ABS point for buttstock clip
Never even got to use rear ironsight
No matter what hand you use to fire, your index finger will push the fire selector into auto if firing semi
Battery room only for a Mini ( with MOE rail attachment my 8.4 doesnt fit anymore, recommended that you buy maybe a batt box and mount it)
From what i can see, there is no way to put a crane or other folding stocks onto it.
by Adam F. on 2011-01-21 17:52:04
"First impressions on the gun: love it. It looks very awesome and feels great. I've used it in three matches so far, has performed flawlessly, but the first time I couldnt use it because of the power. It shot about 390-400 FPS out of the box so I can't use it in indoor fields until I downgraded the spring. Pros and Cons:

Pros:
Excellent feel
Awesome looks
Full metal upper receiver and barrel
Clear hop-up (u can see if it jams or just watch them go)
BBs never jam (at least not yet)

Cons:
Too high power (pro for outdoor fields, I like indoor better)
Somewhat slow motor (ROF is low)

Overall 5/5 because I love it and the performance is outstanding.
by jeremiah b. on 2010-12-09 23:31:23
"To: kendal d. - The barrel has a 14mm negative thread, which is compatable with most supressors and flash hinders, however the "6 inch barrel" exstention in not removable without altering the front sight apature and sight assembaly. The flash hider is removable though which reveals section of the gun with the 14mm negative thread, this is also the part of the weapon with orange tip.

To: marcus - there is no battery or charger included with the package, but the rifle is compatable an 8.4v small type battery. My recomendation is a 1600 mah 8.4v small type battery, as well as a universal quick charger. Both will total to a little under $70.

Note please mind the spelling
by Dakota J. on 2010-10-08 22:15:19
"This gun is amazing!!! great range and accuracy. Exactly like the more expensive G&P model just a longer barrel and less fps.

Pros

range
accuracy
looks

Cons

could have a little more fps (it shoots around 310-320)

besides that its a great gun
by Gino S. on 2010-10-04 15:30:02
"I bought this Gun and i have to say that its got a lot of bang for your buck. and i would really recommend it despite the chance that you may be called a call of duty fanboy,which doesn't matter to me.

Pros
-made from aluminum and some composite
-feels really comfortable
-great performance(punched through 4 layers of cardboard,and can shoot accurate around150 ft)
-its a masada that doesnt cost as much as others.

cons
-mag feels like it isn't held in place tight and might fall out, but hasn't(i even held the gun upside down by the mag)
-doesn't have any trademarks other than the holo sticker.
-lever to remove the barrel broke on mine but u don't need it to remove the assembly

overall its an amazing gun that i would suggest to anyone who wants a unique gun that can hold its own.
by Tommy N. on 2010-10-02 23:15:15
"Great gun for beginners or experts. It's caveman simple.
Disassembly is very easy.

Pros
-FPS
-Durablity

Cons
-NONE
by Marcus H. on 2010-09-23 16:59:45
"Does this airsoft aeg come with a battery and/or charger? PLEASE ANSWER EVIKE!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3