Reviews: Licensed Metal Gearbox FAMAS F1 Bullpup Airsoft AEG Rifle

$150.00

31 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-40901

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Mitchell G. on 2012-03-04 14:12:00
"First thing I will say, DO YOUR HOMEWORK. This gun is a great gun. alot of people complain about "the outside being cheap plastic" It isn't cheap plastic I am 275lbs and I landed on this thing on rocks no cracks or anything. The real gun is plastic on the outside so if you want a metal one well you don't need this gun because you don't know about the real one. The gun is almost the exact same weight as the real one.

You can upgrade the gearbox, the one in it is based on the v1 from TM but there are others that fit in there, just do alot of research.
I have learned that no 2 of these guns are the same for FPS. I have seen video's of people only getting 340. While iv seen people getting 365+. Mine personally out of the box is doing 385 with .20g

Another massive thing I see alot when seeing reveiws for this gun is about the mag, I almost said screw the thing because mine was having problems. The problem is the internal spring, take the clip apart and tighten the spring on the feed wheel. IF that dosnt work you can modify m4/m16 mags to fit in the gun perfectly.

To sum up this is a amazing gun to get. It preforms the same as my friends kwa m4 on everything other then fire rate which can be fixed by using a 9.6v. Where I am from all you see are m4's other then in my group so you get alot of people wanting to hold it and look at it

The price is better then the TM and the gun is better then the TM.
by Doug G. on 2011-12-06 19:17:32
"Great Gun! For everyone who is having trouble with the battery: Rip the grey foam square out of the hand guard and you will have no problem. I would recommend a 9.6 volt battery because the rate of fire is a bit slow, but really its an airsoft gun no big deal about rof as the accuracy of the rifle is fantastic, i added a fore grip to help improve the accuracy even more and i can hit a quarter from 40 feet out with fixed sights and perfect shooting conditions. MOVING ON get this gun if
A. You want an accurate and compact airsoft gun
B. On a budget, defiantly one of the best AEG's in the price range
C. Are tired of lugging around crappy metal guns that are really useless because you won't be breaching anything... i hope. Please guys learn to handle the gun and maintain it and it'll work as expected. Really 361 fps as a con gimme a break... As long as your gun shoots above 300 fps and can hit a man sized target from 150 feet away you got your self one damn good gun. Thanks guys and you can see my video review on Youtube @ R3volutionaryAirsoft's page
by Brendan E. on 2011-11-22 16:36:24
"this gun was not quite what i expected.

Pros-
looks cool
bipod
good trademarks
sights are good

Cons-
the battery is a pain
the ROF is terrible
fps-361
wobbly bipod
mag doesnt feed right
mag is wobbly
mine shot 3 bbs at a time occasionally
6.09mm barrel diameter
a bit lighter than i expected(could be a pro)
EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO UPGRADE
mags are expensive
no threaded barrel
externals are all plastic
one tac rail
horrific trigger response
not good battery space
the stock is not for tall people(im 6'3'')
not well shimmed
not highspeed or high torque gears
bad air seal in nozzle, hop-up, barrel, etc

overall the gun has a lot of problems but it does look very nice. if u are willing to put up with the problems u must invest in midcap magazines(3 for 58 dollars) and get a tightbore and air seal and it might make a good dmr
by Steven J. on 2011-11-21 13:51:20
"This was my first airsoft gun, and it's the best so far! It is ultra-reliable, pretty sturdy, packs a punch, and it's ergonomics are top-notch. I would recommend this gun for anyone who doesn't care much for customization.

Pros:
extreme reliability, ergonomics, excellent handling, easy to use, good mags, powerful fps (averages about 380 fps on a good charge), battery life lasts a while, perfectly balanced rpm, great reputation, beautiful weapon balance, very basic and very infrequent maintenance, worth more than the given price, multi-role capabilities, ambidextrous design

Cons:
maintenance of the bipod, lack of rails (for those who care), weight (for smaller people), putting the battery cover on the gun with the battery inside (for first-time owners), longer-range accuracy

Overall, it is excellent. It is most useful from CQC - medium mid-range combat.
by David W. on 2011-11-19 08:52:58
"great gun with great rof and good fps 466 the problem is the outside is mostly plastic and the battery is killing me it is so hard to put the battery in
by Wes E. on 2011-07-13 19:15:35
"I got this in the 2011 box of awesomeness and it is truly awesome:

Pros:
1. Very good fps.
2. Looks and feels cool and comfortable.
3. Built in Bi-Pod.
4. You can buy tactical rails for it.
5. Lightweight and durable.
6. A neat and rare gun to have on the field.

Cons:
1. Mine had a broken magazine when I bought it, but you can buy 3 mid cap mags for about $58 total.
2. The battery is a pain to put in.
by isaiah m. on 2011-06-09 22:47:28
"this gun is amazing. i recomend using a 9.6 volt because of the higher rof.
Pros:
high fps
high rof (with a 9.6 otherwise its ok)

Cons:
hard to find extra magazines
hard to find rails
by Jack R. on 2011-03-28 14:08:42
"Being an intermediate gun, i would say it is great.
Pro:
metal barrel, bipod, trigger box, sights, mag, gear and gearbox
6 lbs.
fast rate of fire
long-lasting battery
on and off system to save battery life

Con:
mostly plastic
foreign parts
doesnt use m4 mags (i bought it thinking it did..and i had spare mags for my scar and they wouldn't fit)
battery dont fit in well(i had so much probs i ended up making a holster for it and attaching it to the gun
btw:for the same price you can get a great m4
by Benjamin R. on 2011-02-18 10:42:20
"Great gun out of the box chronograph was around the 445 range with matrix 20 grams.


Pros: Great range and accuracy
Good Bi-pod
Nice mag
very good weight
Bottom rail
Good safety

Cons: Stock goes into negative slant and makes you want to point it up
no scope rail

If your the kind of person that uses a red dot sight or even a scope i suggest buying an m16 carrying handle adapter for 12 buck over the famas rail for 35 only because there the same rail just slightly smaller. over very good gun.
by Logan E. on 2011-01-05 14:35:04
"This is a really good gun for its price... Good for the mid players but not the advanced players.

The biggest feature I love about this gun is how rare they are... Bring one to a game and just watch peoples head turn.

Pros are great accuracy, good FPS ( Mine chronoed at 350-360, that could just be mine though ) good size mag (300 Hi-cap) *I suggest you get a spare*, strong plastic, bullpup design, it has two safety systems to be extra sure, very heavy on the hands if your looking for realism and its rare design.

Cons though... Its hard to find extra parts for this gun, i.e; if you want to put a optic on it you have to buy a rail which are hard to find... The only one I found was $50.00 and it was sold out... another is getting the battery in is REALLY HARD!... Im just letting you know now...

In the end, it is a very nice AEG and it has treated me well on the battle field!

If you are looking for a good gun at a cheap price, a bullpup design or looking for a gun thats different, this may be the gun for you!
by Dave l. on 2010-12-27 11:43:45
"I got this weapon on chrismas day and it works fantastic it shoots fast doesnt jam is is a good weight.

pros-

hits hard
shoots fast
has a nice weight

cons-
doesnt come with a foregrip which is really a con to me becausee it doesnt say it does
by Pierre-Marc L. on 2010-12-21 07:40:10
"i got this gun on pre order and when i got it i was pretty happy with what i got

pros
pretty good weight
bi pod sturdy and metal
comfortable feel to it
good fps

cons
acuracy isent that good because the sights arent that good u have to find the sights u want and c how they work for u
not full metal like i thought it would be only bipod clip trigger gard barrel is metal

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3