Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Feeling Lucky? SAVE 22% with coupon code: SPRING22 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA August 2018 G&G FN Herstal FN2000 Hunter Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Dark Earth / Gun Only)

ID: 39899 (AEG-SA-20916)
3.8 stars, based on 5 reviews
Pre-Order ETA August 2018 G&G FN Herstal FN2000 Hunter Airsoft AEG Rifle  (Package: Dark Earth / Gun Only)
Hover or touch above to zoom


MAP ProtectedExempt From Coupons
The manufacturer of this product enforces a strict minimum advertised price (MAP) policy which excludes this product from any additional discount coupon codes. This item, however, may qualify for free shipping.
Free Epic BonusOnline Only
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice. ONLINE PURCHASES ONLY!

No Payments + No Interest if paid in full in 6 months through PayPal Credit. Simply check out using PayPal and select PayPal Credit!

This is a pre-order item with an ETA (estimated arrival) of August 2018

A pre-order item is an up coming new product, or an item in the process of being restocked to the platform by it's manufacturer.By pre-ordering an item, you will have reserved the inventory availability to receive it before the goods arrive. All pre-order items are eligible for a full refund at any time during the waiting period; simply call or drop us an email with the order # and the pre-order item you would like to cancel for an immediate refund. Due to circumstances such as US customs inspection, factory delays and other situations out of our control, all ETAs (estimated time of arrival) are estimated to our best ability and are subject to change.

This is an USA exclusive item!


  • Fully licensed FN Herstal trademarks
  • Lightweight nylon fiber body
  • Integrated 3.5x scope
  • Reinforced 8mm bearing metal gearbox with high strength steel gears
  • Quick adjustable power via gearbox spring adjustment screw
Length: 680mm
Weight: 3630g
Inner Barrel: ~430mm
Magazine Capacity: 450rd Hi-Capacity. Works with Matrix, G&G, Tokyo Marui and other compatible M4 / M16 Series Airsoft AEG Magazines
Muzzle Velocity: 330~380 FPS, Adjustable (Measured with 0.20g BBs)
Thread Direction: 14mm Negative
Gearbox: Ver 6 Full Metal, Fully Upgradeable
Motor: Short Type
Fire Modes: Semi/Full-Auto, Safety
Battery: 9.6v Small Butterfly Type recommended (Battery not included)
Hopup: Yes, Adjustable
Package Includes: Gun, Magazine, Manual

Manufacturer: G&G (Licensed by FN Herstal)

Things you may need to get started:
    Battery and Charger – Required to power your AEG; use a high quality battery and charger for best results.

    Spare Magazines – Stay in the fight longer by bringing more ammo with you.

    BBs – High quality precision 6mm BBs recommended; Use 0.20g – 0.25g BBs for best results.

    Silicone Oil – Basic cleaning and lubrication maintenance help keep your Airsoft AEG in top working order.

FPS Range: 330-380

California residents click here for Proposition 65 warning

5 Customer Reviews

(Write a review)

by Glendon C. on 09/27/2015
"I purchased this gun as a red tagged item from the walk in store. It came with a minor cosmetic scratch on the serial number off to the side of the gun. That being said, because it was a red tagged item, the price I payed for it was significantly discounted (230). Considering this gun is not in production anymore, I consider myself very lucky to have my hands on this. That being said, I will try to be as critical as possible.

The gun itself is almost entirely polymer aside from the internals. It does not creak at all, so the polymer is definitely nice. Do not be fooled, the gun looks small, but it's pretty damn big. Compact, but big. Especially with the 400 round hi cap that comes with the gun, it is not small by any means. The mechbox is a version 6 full metal gearbox. It's surprisingly quiet and the trigger is surprisingly responsive. I do run an 11.1 lipo in the gun, however, so this is a big factor in terms of trigger response. The pull of the trigger isn't particularly light, but it does feature a dual stage trigger on the full auto setting (half pull for semi, full pull for full auto)

As this is the hunter version, it has the integrated optic in the upper receiver. This is actually removable, as the entire upper housing for the sight can be popped off with the press of a button. The integrated scope itself has the unique f2000 sight picture, but the optic itself isn't that amazing. It is adjustable for windage and elevation, but adjusting these knobs requires a flat head screw driver. It is not field adjustable without it. Beneath the optic is a standard rail segment, but it's polymer. You could mount a different optic if the hunter sight isn't to your liking. Another note for the optic is that the eye relief and sight picture are again, fairly small. Using the optic with a mesh lower mask or full face mask is actually very difficult due to how low the scope sits on the gun.

Other than that, the gun seems to perform very well. Shots are very consistent after zeroing and the hop up tunes nicely, albeit being rather stiff and difficult to turn (both a pro and a con). Flash hider is removable (14mm negative)

Great out of the box performance
Easily disassembled
takes m4 mags (90% if not all hi-caps will work)
Uses G&G's adjustable fps gearbox

Battery changes are a nightmare
Battery space is very very small
optic height is low on the gun
requires modifications to fit most midcaps

If you're looking for a gun that isn't an M4 or an AK, and you're considering this gun, I will definitely say that it's a good gun. That being said, however, you could definitely get a similarly performing gun for a far better price point. Also, this gun isn't even in production anymore, even though Evike has it listed as "ETA November 2015" If you are lucky enough to get your hands on one for the pricepoint I found it at, I would definitely take the chance.
by asas a. on 07/10/2013
"I ordered one of these a few months ago and it has worked pretty well.

-Feels Great
-Lots of range
-Very Sturdy
-High Rate of fire
-Fairly Easy to service
-Takes M4 mags (Only high caps, but it is very easy to modify a mid cap to fit)

-Butt plate breaks easy
-Heavy (pro or con)
-The semi auto stopped working for me all together in about 3 months. Easy fix if your lucky, but it looks like i might need a new gearbox. This is a somewhat common issue from what i have read.
by John U. on 06/03/2013
"It's a pretty good gun right out of the box.

Great Scope
M4 mags
High rof
adjustable fps

Adjustment system for fps breaks
dual stage trigger

Questions, Answers and Comments

Discuss about Pre-Order ETA August 2018 G&G FN Herstal FN2000 Hunter Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Dark Earth / Gun Only) with your friends and fellow shoppers!

Comment or answer questions for a chance to win awesome prizes. Details can be found on the Facebook page. Remember to check "Also post on Facebook" to qualify for the giveaways!

Have an urgent question about this item? We monitor these comments daily, but it may be faster to email us directly or call us at (626) 286-0360. Our resident experts are standing by to answer your questions!

This is a pre-order item.

Pre-order estimated arrival: August 2018

By adding a pre-order item to your shopping cart, you will guarantee yourself to have the item reserved before they are offered as an in-stock item. Often, you will also save on shipping while not risking a rate item being sold out before you have a chance to buy it. Being the largest Airsoft distributor in the America continent, is the gateway for many exciting items entering the Airsoft world. All pre-order items are tagged with our best estimate on arrival times factoring in manufacture delay, us custom examinations and other factorys to the best of our ability. The goods on pre-order generally arrive before they are past due or on-time 99% of the time. All pre-order items are processed subject to item availability on a first-come, first serve basis. All orders and payments are processed at the time of payment. Buyer reserve the rights to a full refund on any pending pre-order items at any time.

This item is currently Out of Stock. Most out of stock items are restocked within 1-3 weeks. Some items may take longer. Please add this item to your wishlist to keep posted on its availability.