Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Store Locations
Extended Phone Support Hours 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
New Evike Outpost Locations! SAVE 20% with coupon code: EVIKEOUTPOST (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA August 2018 FN Licensed Open Bolt SCAR-L CQC Airsoft GBB Rifle by WE (Color: Black / Standard Mag)

ID: 36554 (GR-WE-SCAR-B)
Cybergun / Spartan Mil/LE36554
4.6 stars, based on 30 reviews
Pre-Order ETA August 2018 FN Licensed Open Bolt SCAR-L CQC Airsoft GBB Rifle by WE (Color: Black / Standard Mag)
Hover or touch above to zoom
Scope and Vertical Grip not included

$350.00

MAP ProtectedExempt From Coupons
The manufacturer of this product enforces a strict minimum advertised price (MAP) policy which excludes this product from any additional discount coupon codes. This item, however, may qualify for free shipping.
CanadaExport Compliant
This gun has a muzzle velocity rating (FPS) between 366 and 500, and is compliant for export to Canada.

No Payments + No Interest if paid in full in 6 months through PayPal Credit. Simply check out using PayPal and select PayPal Credit!

This is a pre-order item with an ETA (estimated arrival) of August 2018

A pre-order item is an up coming new product, or an item in the process of being restocked to the Evike.com platform by it's manufacturer.By pre-ordering an item, you will have reserved the inventory availability to receive it before the goods arrive. All pre-order items are eligible for a full refund at any time during the waiting period; simply call or drop us an email with the order # and the pre-order item you would like to cancel for an immediate refund. Due to circumstances such as US customs inspection, factory delays and other situations out of our control, all ETAs (estimated time of arrival) are estimated to our best ability and are subject to change.

*Scope and Vertical Grip not included



Features:
  • Fully Licensed FN Herstal Trademarks by Cybergun
  • Full Metal Upper Receiver, Barrel Assembly, and Rail System
  • Nylon Fiber Lower Receiver, Stock, and Pistol Grip
  • Latest generation of WE Gas Blowback Technology featuring their "Open Bolt" design
  • More gas efficient with higher velocity
  • Less prone to malfunctions due to cold magazines
  • Fully Railed Upper Receiver
  • Full Metal Rail System for Tactical Accessories
  • Adjustable Flip-up Front and Rear Sights
  • Extendable Folding Stock
  • Working Bolt-catch
  • Ambidextrous Selector Switch and Mag Release

  • Length: 522mm / 717mm (Folded / Total)
    Weight: 3100g
    Inner Barrel: 250mm
    Magazine Capacity: 32rd Open Bolt Magazine
    Muzzle Velocity: 380~400 FPS (Measured with 0.20g BBs)
    Thread Direction: 14mm Negative
    Gas Type: Green Gas, Red Gas, Propane
    Fire Modes: Semi/Full-Auto, Safety
    Package Includes: Gun, Magazine, Manual
    Hopup: Yes, Adjustable

    Manufacturer: WE-Tech (Licensed by FN Herstal)

    About Cybergun / Spartan Mil/LE

    Cybergun is the world leader in designing and distributing replica dummy weapons for video game aficionados, sport or outdoor shooting, and collectors.

    FPS Range: 380-400

    California residents click here for Proposition 65 warning

    30 Customer Reviews

    (Write a review)

    by Devin E. on 04/29/2017
    "I've bought this weapon quite a while ago in an attempt to get back into airsoft after so many years- this was not a great start.

    *Please also take into consideration that before usage, this weapon was taken through proper preventative maintenance and care on multiple occasions. I'd recommend to everyone who does receive an airsoft gun to clean it thoroughly.

    1) Upon receiving the weapon in the mail.
    2) Cleaned before, during, and after parts installation
    3) Cleaning the weapon the day prior to a planned game
    4) Field stripping the day of the game.
    5) (Even if it breaks down) Field strip after the game
    6) Clean after coming home.

    (Yes this seems like a lot, but unless you feel like dumping an extra couple hundred bucks on a new weapon OR a repair service, then twenty minutes and some silicone oil won't kill you.)

    PRO'S
    ► Out of the box, the externals of the weapon were well made with no blemishes.
    ► That lovely full metal racking sound
    ► It's not an M4, (Nothing against the M4 platform, just had no intention on sticking in the norms at the time)
    ► It actually looks sexy in the bull pup conversion kit.

    CON'S
    ►Internal trigger grouping is complete crap- I played a game with 2 full magazines before it locked the trigger grouping, forcing me to play in full auto with one more mag before completely locking the hammer down. It can only be moved now via stripping the kit off the weapon and going at the hammer with a flat tip screwdriver.
    ► I'm out some money on an NPAS Unit and a conversion kit i bought with the weapon.
    ► Currently looking for a better brand of trigger group than the stock WE brand.
    ► The tool it comes with, hidden in the gas block, cannot be used for anything. The head is too small (at least mine was)

    Conclusion: Spend an extra 10 bucks of your money on a KWA PTR LM4. Yes it is an M4, but it's one I've used in the past without an issue out of the box.

    The only reason this this is getting two stars instead of one is because look wise while wearing it's bullpup stock it looks sexy. Functionality wise, it's a P.O.S.
    by Sam O. on 11/07/2016
    "This gun is incredible. This is my first GBB rifle and I've been eyeing it and researching it for the past 4 years, and I finally got it. I'm a mechanical engineer, so my attention to detail is very important. I've disassembled and cleaned this gun 4 times already, so I'll give you all the rundown.

    Unboxing

    Standard cardboard box. Once opened, the gun is in a plastic bag sitting in a cardboard layout along with the magazine, speedloader and manual which is in English. (YES!!!)

    First impression

    Beautiful. Holy cow. This is amazing. That's pretty much it. It looks and feels great. Weight is very evenly distributed. Machine work is gorgeous and has a very sturdy feel.

    Externals

    Full CNC aluminum upper receiver, CNC aluminum side and bottom rails, polymer stock and cheek riser, polymer lower receiver, plastic orange tip, steel outer barrel, aluminum front sight, steel rear sight, steel charging handle knob, steel bolt catch release, potmetal magazine release, steel screws. potmetal buttstock baseplate.

    Internals

    Potmetal bolt carrier, potmetal charging handle beam, potmetal trigger group, polymer nozzle, potmetal hop-up unit, steel spring guide, steel recoil spring, rubber recoil buffer. The tolerance between some of the internal moving parts is a bit high, but does not affect performance.

    Disassembly

    I don't own a real Scar-L, but from pictures online, it looks to be exactly like the real one. Very easy to get to anything and everything. Pull out the front pin of the lower receiver, slide lower receiver forward a little and lift up. Gently slide stock down and remove all internals.

    Performance

    Kicks like a mule! Very loud bang and clack as the bolt carrier hits the hop-up unit. That's where most of the sound comes from. On semi, you can shoot all 30 rounds with CO2 left over. On full auto, you can shoot 20-25 rounds with full power but the last 5-10 rounds struggle. Loading the magazine is easy, but takes some time and force to get the BB's past the lip.

    Side Notes

    You'll see many videos tell you the "tool" that comes out of the front of the gas tube is for detaching rails. This is FALSE. Before people review this rifle, they really need to test their claims, The tool is used to disassemble the rifle. The tool loosens the 6 hex screws on the sides of the rifle so you can remove the barrel and hop-up assembly. You can also use the tool on the front sight to move it left or right. ALWAYS maintain this rifle. Lube before every use. The potmetal internals actually aren't that bad. They don't look like they'll break, but they will wear down for sure. The RA-Tech Steel replacements may be a good idea after some time. The hop-up is SO sensitive. You turn it one degree too much and it flies straight up. So go slow with it.

    Final Thoughts

    I'm very happy with this rifle. Nice kick, great performance, good quality product honestly. Moral of the story: If you take of it, it'll take care of you. And in the heat of battle, you want a reliable weapon. Make those shots count, you only have 30! (Plus other magazines you carry) It's actually surprising how long 30 rounds on semi auto last.

    Happy Airsofting!
    by Ramon M. on 05/18/2016
    "Very good gbbr, good quality polymer and other externals, shoots great and loving the metal clank it makes as I fire the gun. My only concern about this gun is the sight. The gun shoots low and the sight is useless because of this so I suggest and a red dot sight or other type of scopes. The internal parts are bound to break at some point but there are parts for that as I am very familiar with WE gbbrs.

    Questions, Answers and Comments

    Discuss about Pre-Order ETA August 2018 FN Licensed Open Bolt SCAR-L CQC Airsoft GBB Rifle by WE (Color: Black / Standard Mag) with your friends and fellow Evike.com shoppers!

    Comment or answer questions for a chance to win awesome prizes. Details can be found on the Evike.com Facebook page. Remember to check "Also post on Facebook" to qualify for the giveaways!

    Have an urgent question about this item? We monitor these comments daily, but it may be faster to email us directly or call us at (626) 286-0360. Our resident experts are standing by to answer your questions!

    This is a pre-order item.

    Pre-order estimated arrival: August 2018

    By adding a pre-order item to your shopping cart, you will guarantee yourself to have the item reserved before they are offered as an in-stock item. Often, you will also save on shipping while not risking a rate item being sold out before you have a chance to buy it. Being the largest Airsoft distributor in the America continent, Evike.com is the gateway for many exciting items entering the Airsoft world. All pre-order items are tagged with our best estimate on arrival times factoring in manufacture delay, us custom examinations and other factorys to the best of our ability. The goods on pre-order generally arrive before they are past due or on-time 99% of the time. All pre-order items are processed subject to item availability on a first-come, first serve basis. All orders and payments are processed at the time of payment. Buyer reserve the rights to a full refund on any pending pre-order items at any time.

    This item is currently Out of Stock. Most out of stock items are restocked within 1-3 weeks. Some items may take longer. Please add this item to your wishlist to keep posted on its availability.

    Search tags for related products