Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Pre-Order ETA October 2017 Socom Gear WE Full Metal 1911 Special Unit Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol w/ Lanyard (Color: OD Green)

ID: 32800 (GP-SG-1911-O)
SOCOM Gear32800
4.7 stars, based on 30 reviews
Pre-Order ETA October 2017 Socom Gear WE Full Metal 1911 Special Unit Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol w/ Lanyard (Color: OD Green)
Hover or touch above to zoom

$140.00

MAP ProtectedExempt From Coupons
The manufacturer of this product enforces a strict minimum advertised price (MAP) policy which excludes this product from any additional discount coupon codes. This item, however, may qualify for free shipping.

No Payments + No Interest if paid in full in 6 months through PayPal Credit. Simply check out using PayPal and select PayPal Credit!

This is a pre-order item with an ETA (estimated arrival) of October 2017

A pre-order item is an up coming new product, or an item in the process of being restocked to the Evike.com platform by it's manufacturer.By pre-ordering an item, you will have reserved the inventory availability to receive it before the goods arrive. All pre-order items are eligible for a full refund at any time during the waiting period; simply call or drop us an email with the order # and the pre-order item you would like to cancel for an immediate refund. Due to circumstances such as US customs inspection, factory delays and other situations out of our control, all ETAs (estimated time of arrival) are estimated to our best ability and are subject to change.

Now available in OD Green color! This is the newest WE pistol from SOCOM Gear. The SOCOM Special Unit is truly a pistol that is build to impress. The finish, performance, look and feel is top of the line in the Airsoft industry today. The SOCOM Gear MEU Special Unit is heavy weight and constructed with great reliability. It is able to take green gas, red gas, propane and other high pressured airsoft gas. The front and rear sights are done professionally and finished with the quality you would expect on a real steel. Lots of upgrade / spare parts available so it will virtually never go out of service on you.Specifications:

Dimension: 220mm x 135mm
Gas: Green gas, red gas, propane adapter (Magazine requires extension with most green gas containers)
BB: 0.20g or 0.25g
Muzzle Velocity: 300~330 FPS
Magzine: 15+1
Power: Gas Blowback

Package Includes: Gun, Orange Tip, Magazine and Manual.


Features :
- SOCOM Gear Special Unit Engravings.
- Black Tactical Diamond Pattern Grip Panels pre-installed.
- On frame magazine release and ambidextrous thumb safety with beaver tail.
- Built in Professional shooter's rear and front sight.
- Full Metal frame and slide with forward cocking serration.
- Light pull 3-hole trigger.
- Built in lanyard hook.
- Metal reinforced outer barrel, chamber, recoil spring guide rod, on frame safety, slide stop, hammer and trigger.
- Free Socom Lanyard.

* It is a good idea to let your magazine return to regular temperature before using it again for optimized performance.






FPS Range: 300-330

30 Customer Reviews

(Write a review)

by erik m. on 03/04/2017
"Giving it 4, only due to the crappy magazine.

My first gbb pistol and I love it. Ran pretty good right out of the box (hopup was slightly off). sometimes the slide wouldn't lock open after it exhausted, but a bit of VERY light file work solved it although it probably would have worked out with simple breaking in on the return spring. Aside from weight and recoil, you literally can't tell it from a real 1911 and its got that hair trigger everyone loves on the '45's. The threaded adapter is a real nice touch and you can even see mock rifling milled into the outer, nice touch. This gun looks NICE with a suppressor. The coating isn't fantastic, but for me that's a plus as its starting to get that "authentic" battle worn weathering. So far all I did to it was add a rocket valve, and its hitting a good bit harder than stock. I've since gotten another gbb pistol which I like better (m9 guy at heart) but this still gets plenty of use and will continue to provide fun....

The bad: Crappy, crappy magazine. The included magazine has a huge weakness. Although it works quite well, the baseplate is VERY flimsy. The first one snapped off within a few days so I ordered a replacement. While it was cheap, it's starting to snap off simply by leaving the mag loaded overnight. If you buy this gun buy another mag with it, preferably the ones with the thick bottoms. Also, as others stated, its somewhat wobbly, So I'm upgrading the springs. They should have used the resources spent on the useless lanyard on a better mag and slightly heavier return spring, imo.
by Phillip C. on 02/26/2015
"Had this gun for about 6 years now. It's been beaten up quite a bit, and I now have issues with the slide cycling all the way. I'm pretty sure its because the cylinder spring is broken. Up until the cylinder spring broke, this thing was an amazingly reliable gun like everyone else has been saying. Loud, great kick and accuracy, little need for upgrade parts.
There are a few cons, though. As it is a re-branded WE, the paint WILL chip off. I've repainted the gun several times now. Also, as I said, I had problems with the cylinder return spring but that may just be me. The orange threaded tip wiggled its way off during a match. One of the SOCOM-GEAR badges fell off during a match, too. The magazines are quite fragile, just don't drop them or let the spring slam into the top.

Overall, decent gun for the price, although a KWA/KSC is probably better in the long run as they cost close to the same amount.
by Ryan N. on 10/19/2014
"A really good sidearm if you need, has a thread for your suppressor junkies and the two mags are awesome. the only trouble is for some reason the hopup is more annoying than most 1911s I've seen in the past but that may just be me. The best thing is it comes with two mags. If u get the holy cow deal, you'll have three!!!!

Questions, Answers and Comments

Discuss about Pre-Order ETA October 2017 Socom Gear WE Full Metal 1911 Special Unit Airsoft Gas Blowback Pistol w/ Lanyard (Color: OD Green) with your friends and fellow Evike.com shoppers!

Comment or answer questions for a chance to win awesome prizes. Details can be found on the Evike.com Facebook page. Remember to check "Also post on Facebook" to qualify for the giveaways!

Have an urgent question about this item? We monitor these comments daily, but it may be faster to email us directly or call us at (626) 286-0360. Our resident experts are standing by to answer your questions!

This is a pre-order item.

Pre-order estimated arrival: October 2017

By adding a pre-order item to your shopping cart, you will guarantee yourself to have the item reserved before they are offered as an in-stock item. Often, you will also save on shipping while not risking a rate item being sold out before you have a chance to buy it. Being the largest Airsoft distributor in the America continent, Evike.com is the gateway for many exciting items entering the Airsoft world. All pre-order items are tagged with our best estimate on arrival times factoring in manufacture delay, us custom examinations and other factorys to the best of our ability. The goods on pre-order generally arrive before they are past due or on-time 99% of the time. All pre-order items are processed subject to item availability on a first-come, first serve basis. All orders and payments are processed at the time of payment. Buyer reserve the rights to a full refund on any pending pre-order items at any time.

This item is currently Out of Stock. Most out of stock items are restocked within 1-3 weeks. Some items may take longer. Please add this item to your wishlist to keep posted on its availability.