Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA February 2018 FN Herstal Full Metal SCAR Heavy Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC (Model: CQC / Dark Earth)

ID: 32613 (AEG-VFC-MK17CQC-DE)
VFC32613
4.5 stars, based on 37 reviews
Pre-Order ETA February 2018 FN Herstal Full Metal SCAR Heavy Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC (Model: CQC / Dark Earth)
Hover or touch above to zoom

$379.99

MAP ProtectedExempt From Coupons
The manufacturer of this product enforces a strict minimum advertised price (MAP) policy which excludes this product from any additional discount coupon codes. This item, however, may qualify for free shipping.

No Payments + No Interest if paid in full in 6 months through PayPal Credit. Simply check out using PayPal and select PayPal Credit!

This is a pre-order item with an ETA (estimated arrival) of February 2018

A pre-order item is an up coming new product, or an item in the process of being restocked to the Evike.com platform by it's manufacturer.By pre-ordering an item, you will have reserved the inventory availability to receive it before the goods arrive. All pre-order items are eligible for a full refund at any time during the waiting period; simply call or drop us an email with the order # and the pre-order item you would like to cancel for an immediate refund. Due to circumstances such as US customs inspection, factory delays and other situations out of our control, all ETAs (estimated time of arrival) are estimated to our best ability and are subject to change.

Features

  • Fully Licensed by FN Herstal
  • Aluminum Upper Receiver with Metal Barrel Assembly
  • Nylon Reinforced Polymer Lower Receiver
  • 6-Position Retractable Stock
  • Stock Folds for Easy Transport
  • Comfortable Rubber Buttpad
  • Front Rail System for Tactical Accessories
  • Ambidextrous Selector Switch, Magazine Release, and Charging Handle
VFC has really gone above and beyond in recreating what most would argue to be the best and most accurate SCAR in the airsoft industry. The upper receiver is expertly CNC machined out of a single block of high strength aluminum for exceptional durability and also features fully licensed trademarks that are beautifully laser etched into the receiver for authenticity.The controls of the rifle accurately mimics the real thing with ambi selectors, ambi magazine release, and reversible charging handle with functional bolt stop that will lock the bolt to the rear for easy access to hop-up controls. The collapsible/foldable stock features a 6 position length of pull and a 2 position cheek riser. Attention to detail has not been spared in this recreation of the rifle.

The internals feature reinforced high performance parts to ensure uncompromised reliability and performance out of the box. VFCs full metal version 2 reinforced gearboxes come standard with CNC steel gears and their spring auto-shim system that reduces the need to shim the gearbox to achieve optimum performance. The upgraded spring guide, light weight polycarbonate piston and airtight cylinder allow the gun to stand out as a solid contender amongst the best that airsoft has to offer.


About the FN SCAR:
The Special Operation Forces Combat Assault Rifle (SCAR) was developed by Belgian arms manufacturer FN Herstal (FNH) as a reliable, low maintenance, modular combat rifle for the United States Special Operations Command (SOCOM) to replace the tried and true M4A1 carbine used by Special Forces units across various branches of the US Military.

The FN SCAR features ambidextrous controls such as an ambi selector and mag release as well as a reversible charging handle allowing the operator to configure the rifle to their preference. The CNC one piece upper receiver features an uninterrupted Picatinny top rail with two removable side rails and a bottom rail to mount any MIL-STD-1913/Picatinny accessories. The high strength polymer lower receiver helps cut down on the over-all weight of the rifle while still maintaining most of the controls of the already familiar M4/M16 system. The telescoping, folding stock allows the rifle to be fully adjustable for length of pull to accommodate any operator. With the stock folded, the SCAR offers a significantly lower profile than even the M4A1 allowing for easy storage and transportation.


Length: 585mm / 770mm-830mm (Folded / Adjustable)
Weight: 3100g
Inner Barrel: ~300mm
Magazine Capacity: 500rd Hi-Capacity. Works with VFC and other compatible SCAR-H Series Airsoft AEG Magazines
Muzzle Velocity: 350~370 FPS (Measured with 0.20g BBs)
Thread Direction: 14mm Negative
Gearbox: Ver 2 Full Metal, Fully Upgradeable
Motor: Long Type
Fire Modes: Semi/Full-Auto, Safety
Package Includes: Gun, Magazine, Manual
Battery: 9.6v Small Type NiMH / 7.4v Small Type LiPoly recommended (Battery not included)
Hopup: Yes, Adjustable

Manufacturer: VFC (Licensed by FN Herstal)

Things you may need to get started:
    Battery and Charger – Required to power your AEG; use a high quality battery and charger for best results.

    Spare Magazines – Stay in the fight longer by bringing more ammo with you.

    BBs – High quality precision 6mm BBs recommended; Use 0.20g – 0.25g BBs for best results.

    Silicone Oil – Basic cleaning and lubrication maintenance help keep your Airsoft AEG in top working order.

FPS Range: 350-370

37 Customer Reviews

(Write a review)

by Alex R. on 08/30/2017
"Let me set the record straight.

If you're interested in buying a VFC SCAR.. go for it.
Don't listen to your friends.

VFC SCARs EXTERNALS are one of the most BEAUTIFUL, REALISTIC externals in the world.
They're so sweet. Rock solid, and just plain gorgeous. I promise.

VFC SCARs INTERNALS are ok... I mean people complain about the Internals being "Garbage" and whatnot. But that's because they like to upgrade the crap out of them. And VFC is pretty darn picky with upgrades. The only Upgrades I do to my VFC SCARs are very simple. Like Changing the Piston, Spring and Inner barrel. (You can change the stock bucking and motor for a better one if you want. Regardless, it works perfectly with the stock bucking and motor)

But believe me, they have lasted me years because of the upgrades I did. I use a 9.6v battery on ALL of my guns. I'm not a big fan of lipos lol yeah, yeah call me a wuss. I just don't see the need for them.

Now my advice to you future VFC SCAR owners is that I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND to change the Piston, Spring and Inner barrel. (SHS Steel Teeth High Speed Lightened Piston) and (MadBull Black Python 6.03mm Tight Bore Barrel) and ( Matrix M120 Spring) after those upgrades you're good to go!
by Harrison B. on 08/11/2017
"I am honestly at a loss of words here. It's a very nice feeling gun. Very accurate and well balanced. I had really high hopes for this thing when it came in. I played my first game with it and it went very well. Then a day passed. And the cable on the fuse snapped off. Now I am still relatively new to Airsoft (a handful of months now) so I figured it was just a mistake made on my part. It was under warranty still so I ordered a new one and am going to send the old one in tomorrow. That was about a week and a half ago the first one broke. The new one came in last Monday and I took it out last Friday. The new one preformed just as the first did. After the match I put it into its case and have not touched it since. Opened it up again today. Fuse. Broken. Again. I just don't know what to do with this thing. Overall it is a very good gun but the fuse is breaking so often it makes it almost unusable the majority of the time. I will be contacting Evike again to get it refunded and I don't think I will be returning to this rifle which is really unfortunate. They really need to take a look at this gun because it could be so good.

TL;DR Amazing gun. Fuse box is the worst thing I have ever laid eyes on
by Chazz G. on 07/24/2017
"Overall great gun, I saved up enough money to finally buy this model, and it is totally worth it. It is very accurate, great rate of fire. The gun is exactly the same as my SCAR 17, feels exactly the same. Its a little heavier than I thought but that wont stop me from using it. Overall great gun, had no issues just the space for the battery is tight so you gotta work with the battery. No problems, in love with this gun, I recommend this item.

Questions, Answers and Comments

Discuss about Pre-Order ETA February 2018 FN Herstal Full Metal SCAR Heavy Airsoft AEG Rifle by VFC (Model: CQC / Dark Earth) with your friends and fellow Evike.com shoppers!

Comment or answer questions for a chance to win awesome prizes. Details can be found on the Evike.com Facebook page. Remember to check "Also post on Facebook" to qualify for the giveaways!

Have an urgent question about this item? We monitor these comments daily, but it may be faster to email us directly or call us at (626) 286-0360. Our resident experts are standing by to answer your questions!

This is a pre-order item.

Pre-order estimated arrival: February 2018

By adding a pre-order item to your shopping cart, you will guarantee yourself to have the item reserved before they are offered as an in-stock item. Often, you will also save on shipping while not risking a rate item being sold out before you have a chance to buy it. Being the largest Airsoft distributor in the America continent, Evike.com is the gateway for many exciting items entering the Airsoft world. All pre-order items are tagged with our best estimate on arrival times factoring in manufacture delay, us custom examinations and other factorys to the best of our ability. The goods on pre-order generally arrive before they are past due or on-time 99% of the time. All pre-order items are processed subject to item availability on a first-come, first serve basis. All orders and payments are processed at the time of payment. Buyer reserve the rights to a full refund on any pending pre-order items at any time.

This item is currently Out of Stock. Most out of stock items are restocked within 1-3 weeks. Some items may take longer. Please add this item to your wishlist to keep posted on its availability.

Search tags for related products