Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Airsofting! 25% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Pre-Order ETA September 2017 Evike Custom Shop Class II Full Steel Metal Body R85A1 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Scope

ID: 28380 (AEG-CUSTOM-L85-1)
Evike Custom Guns28380
4.6 stars, based on 45 reviews
Pre-Order ETA September 2017 Evike Custom Shop Class II Full Steel Metal Body R85A1 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Scope
Hover or touch above to zoom

$280.00

MAP ProtectedExempt From Coupons
The manufacturer of this product enforces a strict minimum advertised price (MAP) policy which excludes this product from any additional discount coupon codes. This item, however, may qualify for free shipping.
CanadaExport Compliant
This gun has a muzzle velocity rating (FPS) between 366 and 500, and is compliant for export to Canada.

No Payments + No Interest if paid in full in 6 months through PayPal Credit. Simply check out using PayPal and select PayPal Credit!

This is a pre-order item with an ETA (estimated arrival) of September 2017

A pre-order item is an up coming new product, or an item in the process of being restocked to the Evike.com platform by it's manufacturer.By pre-ordering an item, you will have reserved the inventory availability to receive it before the goods arrive. All pre-order items are eligible for a full refund at any time during the waiting period; simply call or drop us an email with the order # and the pre-order item you would like to cancel for an immediate refund. Due to circumstances such as US customs inspection, factory delays and other situations out of our control, all ETAs (estimated time of arrival) are estimated to our best ability and are subject to change.

With the 20th century fast approaching and the landscape on conflict rapidly changing the British government felt the need to update their standard issue L1A1 battle rifle to something more suited to the changing face of modern war. Born from this effort came the L85A1 assault rifle, a gas operated selective fire 5.56mm bullpup rifle, designed to fit a variety of combat roles and easier to use in the close quarters environments seen in modern conflict.

The Army L85 is a full metal, steel stamped 7.5lb heavyweight Electric Blowback AEG that is built like a tank. Featuring a front sight, the R85A1 is modular and ready to accept the proprietary British SUSAT sight (included with the custom model). The olive drab polymer furniture is durable and realistic. This L85 is not one to miss.

The Custom R85A1 is internally upgraded for higher output, producing around a solid 380 FPS with 0.20g BBs. The internal spring has been changed and the gears have been precision shimmed for reliable, high power output. To top it all off the Custom R85A1 includes a realistic SUSAT style scope to help pull off a believable Brit Kit.

Features:

  • Custom package with increased velocity output and SUSAT style scope!
  • Full steel stamped receiver
  • Full metal barrel
  • Front sight
  • Electric bolt blowback action
  • Functioning charging handle and dust cover
  • Durable polymer olive drab furniture
Dimensions: 750mm x 260mm
Weight: 3400g
Magazine Capacity: 450rds
Muzzle Velocity: 400-425 FPS (Measured with 0.20g BBs)
Fire Modes: Semi/Full-Auto, Safety
Battery: 9.6v Butterfly type recommended (Wired to the handguard with a Small Tamiya connector. Battery not included.)
Hopup: Adjustable
Package Includes: Gun, Magazine, Scope, Manual, Unjamming rod

Manufacturer: Army Armament / Evike Custom Shop


Things you may need to get started:
    Battery and Charger – Required to power your AEG; use a high quality battery and charger for best results.

    Spare Magazines – Stay in the fight longer by bringing more ammo with you.

    BBs – High quality precision 6mm BBs recommended; Use 0.20g – 0.25g BBs for best results.

    Silicone Oil – Basic cleaning and lubrication maintenance help keep your Airsoft AEG in top working order.

*Evike.com custom guns are build to order by our team of industry leading technicians. Custom guns may require one additional business days to construct, QC, and ship.

*Evike.com custom guns are build to order by our team of industry leading technicians. Custom guns may require one additional business days to construct, QC, and ship.

FPS Range: 400-425

45 Customer Reviews

(Write a review)

by Pure R. on 06/23/2017
"High quality gun, great range and good realism. But then there's the first problem i ran into. The susat scope is gorgeous and has a lighted reticle and everything. It is very easy to get on the rail and easy to tighten up.
Then i look down the scope and shoot the weapon and the cross hair is to the right of where the bb's are traveling and i adjust the sight to the middle of the scope perfectly aligned to the gun. still to the right of the bbs. i make it go all the way over as far as it can and it cannot align with the bbs. it actually cant b an accurate scope. Then i just decided to use just iron sights. and then i look for a safety.
Then the safety stick POPS out the gun. so now there is no safety and the extra 80 dollars i spent to get the scope with it is worthless. I will try to get a refund or replacement to the scope to make up for this.
But i do reccomed the gun entirely, it shoots wel despite the scope and i cant complain any further
by Nikolas G. on 12/22/2016
"Pros
Good fps(390)
Good internals
The piston has been upgraded, so you don't have to worry about the blowback wearing it down
Solid externals
SUSAT included($100 value)

Cons
Battery is a pain to get in and out of the gun
Safety is a little stiff

Highly recommend this gun
by Nikolas G. on 12/21/2016
"This gun is AMAZING!!
Pros
Good fps (390)
Good accuracy
The piston was modified, so you don't have to worry about the blowback wearing it down
Full Steel
High quality polymer
SUSAT INCLUDED($100 dollar value)

Cons
Battery is a pain to get in and out of the gun
Charging handle shakes off the gun the more you fire it( I just glued the threads on the charging handle)
Semi auto will not work half the time

That's it, this gun is awesome and I would highly recommend it!!

Questions, Answers and Comments

Discuss about Pre-Order ETA September 2017 Evike Custom Shop Class II Full Steel Metal Body R85A1 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Scope with your friends and fellow Evike.com shoppers!

Comment or answer questions for a chance to win awesome prizes. Details can be found on the Evike.com Facebook page. Remember to check "Also post on Facebook" to qualify for the giveaways!

Have an urgent question about this item? We monitor these comments daily, but it may be faster to email us directly or call us at (626) 286-0360. Our resident experts are standing by to answer your questions!

This is a pre-order item.

Pre-order estimated arrival: September 2017

By adding a pre-order item to your shopping cart, you will guarantee yourself to have the item reserved before they are offered as an in-stock item. Often, you will also save on shipping while not risking a rate item being sold out before you have a chance to buy it. Being the largest Airsoft distributor in the America continent, Evike.com is the gateway for many exciting items entering the Airsoft world. All pre-order items are tagged with our best estimate on arrival times factoring in manufacture delay, us custom examinations and other factorys to the best of our ability. The goods on pre-order generally arrive before they are past due or on-time 99% of the time. All pre-order items are processed subject to item availability on a first-come, first serve basis. All orders and payments are processed at the time of payment. Buyer reserve the rights to a full refund on any pending pre-order items at any time.

Search tags for related products