Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Black November is here! Save with coupon code: BLACKNOV 22% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)

Pre-Order ETA January 2018 Army Full Steel Metal Body L85A1 / R85A1 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle

ID: 27865 (AEG-Army-L85A1)
Army Armament27865
4.0 stars, based on 30 reviews
Pre-Order ETA January 2018 Army Full Steel Metal Body L85A1 / R85A1 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle
Hover or touch above to zoom

$200.00

CanadaExport Compliant
This gun has a muzzle velocity rating (FPS) between 366 and 500, and is compliant for export to Canada.

No Payments + No Interest if paid in full in 6 months through PayPal Credit. Simply check out using PayPal and select PayPal Credit!

This is a pre-order item with an ETA (estimated arrival) of January 2018

A pre-order item is an up coming new product, or an item in the process of being restocked to the Evike.com platform by it's manufacturer.By pre-ordering an item, you will have reserved the inventory availability to receive it before the goods arrive. All pre-order items are eligible for a full refund at any time during the waiting period; simply call or drop us an email with the order # and the pre-order item you would like to cancel for an immediate refund. Due to circumstances such as US customs inspection, factory delays and other situations out of our control, all ETAs (estimated time of arrival) are estimated to our best ability and are subject to change.

With the 20th century fast approaching and the landscape on conflict rapidly changing the British government felt the need to update their standard issue L1A1 battle rifle to something more suited to the changing face of modern war. Born from this effort came the L85A1 assault rifle, a gas operated selective fire 5.56mm bullpup rifle, designed to fit a variety of combat roles and easier to use in the close quarters environments seen in modern conflict.

The Army L85 is a full metal, steel stamped 7.5lb heavyweight electric blowback AEG that is built like a tank. Featuring a removable carry handle and front sight, the R85A1 is modular and ready to accept the proprietary British SUSAT sight (featured top right). The olive drab polymer furniture is durable and realistic. This L85 is not one to miss.

Features:

  • Full steel stamped receiver
  • Full metal barrel
  • Removable carry handle and front sight
  • Electric bolt blowback action
  • Functioning charging handle and dust cover
  • Durable polymer olive drab furniture

  • Dimensions: 750mm x 260mm
    Weight: 3400g
    Configuration: Bullpup
    Magazine Capacity: 450rds
    Muzzle Velocity: 400-425 FPS (Measured with 0.20g BBs)
    Fire Modes: Semi/Full Auto, Safety
    Battery: 9.6v Butterfly type recommended (Wired to the handguard with a Small Tamiya connector. Battery not included)
    Hopup: Adjustable
    Package Includes: Gun, magazine, manual, and unjamming rod

    Manufacturer: Army Armament

    Things you may need to get started:
      Battery and Charger – Required to power your AEG; use a high quality battery and charger for best results.

      Spare Magazines – Stay in the fight longer by bringing more ammo with you.

      BBs – High quality precision 6mm BBs recommended; Use 0.20g – 0.25g BBs for best results.

      Silicone Oil – Basic cleaning and lubrication maintenance help keep your Airsoft AEG in top working order.

    FPS Range: 400-425

    30 Customer Reviews

    (Write a review)

    by Cody b. on 10/09/2017
    "First time shooting out of the box and the bolt jams everytime in fully auto. Works 75% of the time in semi auto. I was looking forward to using this gun but it's horribly unreliable.
    by Richard H. on 07/10/2017
    "The L85 is my hands down favorite gun by far and to say i couldent use this is sad, the army armament l85 isnt so good its hard to put back together after stripping it. I got one with a non- working blowback and it was easily out proformed by my m4 in range and accuracy but this gun can take a beating and upgrading is easy but im not an upgrade person.
    by Jens S. on 02/20/2017
    "This is probably the "best" and sexiest gun I've ever purchased and M4s can suck it. Here is why. I was determined to get a bullpop rifle when I was getting back into airsoft. I also previously sold my ICS SIG 551 so I really wanted a European rifle. It was that, the AUG or the TAVOR.

    I went with it after watching videos of the EBB action, which by the way looks and sounds godly. You will want this gun to be fired at your wedding ceremony. The only non-metal part was the handguard which also had a terrible trapdoor system that didn't actually allow you to fit a ninchuck, so you'd have to remove the entire unit off the barrel anyway. The buttpad and cheekrest were made of some high quality army green rubber that amplified the pleasure of wielding it. There was no wobble whatsoever at first. Everything just looked and felt perfect just like in the picture, until I started noticing some slight wobble in the handgaurd.

    At the end of the 2nd day of use, I hand it to my friend and the next thing I know the gun falls apart in our hands. The handgard and front sight came completely loose and were now allowed to rotate 360* about the barrel. I identified that the front sight, which is what hold the handguard unit into place, had its tightening screw missing.

    But that's not it. Prior to realizing that, I reset the spring and field stripped the gun according to the manual to better understand how the gun held together. I realized it wasn't from the inside, so I put it back together, but during the process, some tiny pin-like parts fell out of the receiver. It was also I monstrous pain to put the whole thing together, it kept catching on something even though it was the only way the put it back together.
    After I duct taped the front sight to the barrel, I test fired the gun, only to find out the blowback action was no longer functioning. It still fired well, but I gave up on the lemon and sent it back to Evike. I got a different gun because this L85 was only restocking a month later.'

    3 stars because I got 2 major issues right off the bat, but the assembly and build is amazing for the price. I now have an A&K GR300 and still miss my L85 to death.

    Questions, Answers and Comments

    Discuss about Pre-Order ETA January 2018 Army Full Steel Metal Body L85A1 / R85A1 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle with your friends and fellow Evike.com shoppers!

    Comment or answer questions for a chance to win awesome prizes. Details can be found on the Evike.com Facebook page. Remember to check "Also post on Facebook" to qualify for the giveaways!

    Have an urgent question about this item? We monitor these comments daily, but it may be faster to email us directly or call us at (626) 286-0360. Our resident experts are standing by to answer your questions!

    This is a pre-order item.

    Pre-order estimated arrival: January 2018

    By adding a pre-order item to your shopping cart, you will guarantee yourself to have the item reserved before they are offered as an in-stock item. Often, you will also save on shipping while not risking a rate item being sold out before you have a chance to buy it. Being the largest Airsoft distributor in the America continent, Evike.com is the gateway for many exciting items entering the Airsoft world. All pre-order items are tagged with our best estimate on arrival times factoring in manufacture delay, us custom examinations and other factorys to the best of our ability. The goods on pre-order generally arrive before they are past due or on-time 99% of the time. All pre-order items are processed subject to item availability on a first-come, first serve basis. All orders and payments are processed at the time of payment. Buyer reserve the rights to a full refund on any pending pre-order items at any time.

    This item is currently Out of Stock. Most out of stock items are restocked within 1-3 weeks. Some items may take longer. Please add this item to your wishlist to keep posted on its availability.